NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW PGA PRO Rick Shiels tests the CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER over a 2 week period to give the most in-depth review possible ►Become a FREE SUBSCRIBER to RICK SHIELS now http://bit.ly/SubRickShielsGolf ► Official Apparel and footwear partner: Nike golf http://www.nike.com/golf ►Official Resort Partner: Lumine http://www.Lumine.com/ ►GolfWRX Featured writer http://www.golfwrx.com/ ►Golf Monthly Top 25 Golf Coach http://www.golf-monthly.co.uk/news/notice-board/new-golf-monthly-top-25-uk-coaches-list-revealed-89709 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ►My Links: Facebook ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsFB Twitter ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsTwitter Instagram ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsIG Vine ► http://bit.ly/GolfProVine Web ► http://www.rickshielsgolf.co.uk/ ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS sentiment_very_dissatisfied 24

Drivers 2 years ago 79,679 views

NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW PGA PRO Rick Shiels tests the CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER over a 2 week period to give the most in-depth review possible ►Become a FREE SUBSCRIBER to RICK SHIELS now http://bit.ly/SubRickShielsGolf ► Official Apparel and footwear partner: Nike golf http://www.nike.com/golf ►Official Resort Partner: Lumine http://www.Lumine.com/ ►GolfWRX Featured writer http://www.golfwrx.com/ ►Golf Monthly Top 25 Golf Coach http://www.golf-monthly.co.uk/news/notice-board/new-golf-monthly-top-25-uk-coaches-list-revealed-89709 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ►My Links: Facebook ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsFB Twitter ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsTwitter Instagram ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsIG Vine ► http://bit.ly/GolfProVine Web ► http://www.rickshielsgolf.co.uk/ ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Show More

Most popular comments
for NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Hishaam Bompoint
Hishaam Bompoint - 2 years ago
Great review Rick. This new layout is fantastic and it’s all the in-depth info we need. Keep it up
IngLouisSchreurs
IngLouisSchreurs - 2 years ago
I like them very much!
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
THANKS so much! I really enjoy making these reviews. Thanks for watching and commenting
1881man
1881man - 2 years ago
Me and everyone of my friends don’t think about buying any clubs, before we check if Rick has tested it!! Watch this Channel every day’
Tuxie Mama
Tuxie Mama - 2 years ago
Thx for the review. Brilliant as usual
Tuxie Mama
Tuxie Mama - 2 years ago
Just bought (today) the Sub Zero Rogue from Golf Box Booragoon, WA, crazy club.... crazy pricey downunder.

Having not played for a year I missed the 1st 11 Drives I hit at my local reserve, really terribly, but when I got onto it, woo hooo..... even longer than my F6+ Pro but it has a strange feel and is quite draw biased for me, Project X, Stiff shaft...

Very low penetrating ball flight which is perfect as it is very windy here most of the time.

I will loft down to 8 degrees and see how we go.

I am teeing the ball VERY high with this and am getting very low spin nos which is a bonus for me as I usually sit around 2600-2800 when I test on a LM
John Gannon
John Gannon - 2 years ago
Hi Rick just wondering whats the most fade bias you have hit in the last year or so? thanks Rick
Andrew
Andrew - 2 years ago
I'm commenting simply on your review process and presentation. It's absolutely bang on mate. All the info, good graphic comparisons, vision on the launch monitor and on course, comments regarding appearance, you cover the lot with no nonsense or filler. Superb!
Christopher Melillo
Christopher Melillo - 2 years ago
Hey Rick, I must say I really enjoyed the videos better when we had the opportunity to hear your thoughts live during a session hitting on GC quad. All this other info is great as well, but would love to see you back narrating during a range session!
Robert Salazar
Robert Salazar - 2 years ago
have you tried lofting it up? +1or +2
Jiro Aung Lin
Jiro Aung Lin - 2 years ago
Hi Rick , when are you doing Mizuno gt 180 driver review?

10. comment for NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Station 2Station
Station 2Station - 2 years ago
Blue and associated shades are awesome.  Why all the constant dishing of the color?
Brandon Goose1122
Brandon Goose1122 - 2 years ago
Love watching you rick
Simon Evans
Simon Evans - 2 years ago
Yep, trying custom fit tomorrow. Be interesting to compare against my much loved FT3!
Simon Evans
Simon Evans - 2 years ago
Great review Rick!
Jay McGillicuddy
Jay McGillicuddy - 2 years ago
Did you replace the weights in this driver since the review? 14-12 grams?
john quinn
john quinn - 2 years ago
Absolutely him and mark are the best in the world
Rick what is the app for ball tracer your using
chachifeere
chachifeere - 2 years ago
Who really cares about the name.
Matt Green
Matt Green - 2 years ago
Rick, great video and review!!! I have been playing the Callaway XR Sub-Zero for 2 years now and have really enjoyed it. You mentioned that you wouldn't step up from the Epic to Rogue, but do you have a thought on whether you would step up from the XR to Rogue? I do love the idea of a little more fade bias but shelling out $500 for a new head, unless there is major improvement, is a tough ask!
kckrol85
kckrol85 - 2 years ago
I love the profile of this club from top down... And for me I prefer this color scheme over the epic
chris b
chris b - 2 years ago
Awesome review! Love that you played Reunion. I was there for an event last year & loved the course.
THOMAS CISEK
THOMAS CISEK - 2 years ago
Liked the new format for the review. The conclusions were very helpful.  Shorting the review by eliminating duplicate comments would be my only suggestion for improvement.

20. comment for NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Sledders R Us
Sledders R Us - 2 years ago
Does the rouge have the head adjustment? Draw/fade Slice/hook?
Ray Baker
Ray Baker - 2 years ago
Love your channel...with that being said...as a mid capper like Rob, do you believe the hype that the Rogue SZ is more forgiving on off center then the Epic SZ? Cally says yes but what is your take? Thx bro!
Jason Mitchell
Jason Mitchell - 2 years ago
The Rouge replaced the XR16, not the epic.
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
According the Callaway golf the Rogue does NOT replace the XR16! Thanks for watching
Sean Deasy
Sean Deasy - 2 years ago
Great video mate
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Cheers Sean!
doug1lau1
doug1lau1 - 2 years ago
Rick, thanks as always. I've had an opportunity to sample the entire Rogue lineup recently and I'm looking forward to your thoughts on the fairway woods and the Pro irons. They were home runs in my book!
Andy !
Andy ! - 2 years ago
Looks great from the top. Not so sure about the underside...... would like to hit one though. Fantastic review and content / production as always. Great stuff!
Paresh Amin
Paresh Amin - 2 years ago
Rick keep up the great work brother. Hey would you be willing to a review on the srixon z756 and 565 drivers. I know they are older but would be interesting to see how it performs against the 2018 tech. Thanks again for all your hard work!
Elijah Morris
Elijah Morris - 2 years ago
Is that evenflow shaft nice Id love to hear you talk about shafts more maybe a new vid on how companies choose shafts and if they are honest with the shaft marketing. Is this evenflow comparable to the handmade offering on project x site or is it just a cool paint job on a lesser shaft.
Chris Downing
Chris Downing - 2 years ago
Best reviews on the internet now. This new format of quick look the and then a second full review from playing on the course and full stats definitely looks like the best reviews on the web. This will drive up your subs like crazy.
Brandon Dornan
Brandon Dornan - 2 years ago
And do you believe either Rogue model is more forgiving than the Epic?

30. comment for NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Brandon Dornan
Brandon Dornan - 2 years ago
My question is, I have the big her the fusion, and I have the 44.5 inch shaft. Does the Rogue have shorter shaft options like that? And would you say that the BB fusion is still the most forgiving, and decent distance?
Lee Popham-Lithgow
Lee Popham-Lithgow - 2 years ago
Rick I love the colour just not the price and it looked like you hit it better than most of the other clubs like the M3 & M4 and the Cobra F8. Keep up with the great Vlogs. Lee
Andy Barton
Andy Barton - 2 years ago
Hope to see a review of hybrids and fairways with jailbreak added. Great review
Federico Pombo
Federico Pombo - 2 years ago
Rick I love the new full review format keep doing them please.
Mark Sakowski
Mark Sakowski - 2 years ago
I hate black faces on drivers. After a season they look like s...it. $700 in Australia your investment look like it had 10 years battering in the desert.
Chuck Bradley
Chuck Bradley - 2 years ago
could you change out the 12 gram weight from the epic sub zero for the 14 gram in the rouge?
Hampus Berglund
Hampus Berglund - 2 years ago
I dont understand how you are not getting more smash with any club, with your delivery 1,48+ should be no problem if you get it out of the middle.
How come you avrage 1,44?
Stuart Bell
Stuart Bell - 2 years ago
I just find Callaway poor quality. I've had a two hot rescue wood on which the face collapsed, a hot driver which the hosle came loose and a big Bertha which cracked on the lower part of the face where it meets the sole. Nice but no quality. I will stay away from Calloway from now on.
Jaime Rivera jr
Jaime Rivera jr - 2 years ago
Hello Rick awesome videos like always. I live in Arizona and I love watching your vids wish i could take lessons over there .i have a request I would love to watch a comparison of the pro V-1 and nxt tour s . Thank you again
StevieP
StevieP - 2 years ago
Tested it today against the Taylormade M4. The Rogue felt really good, better than the M4 and although there was a gain in yardage( in the sim), over my M2, I don't think its enough for me to go and buy one.
Pete Lagunas
Pete Lagunas - 2 years ago
Nice so basically what we all know already drivers are maxed out and nothing is new .
Malcolm A.
Malcolm A. - 2 years ago
Very decent review Rick; quality stuff
That Rogue Sub Zero looks so smart with the "condensed" head but the price is still way out of my acceptable range.
Keep the reviews coming!
Kim Nathan Inwon
Kim Nathan Inwon - 2 years ago
Please review Mizuno's new offerings.
Felix Cruz
Felix Cruz - 2 years ago
Great stuff, Rick! When are you doing the fairway woods and hybrids? I'm curious to get your take on jailbreak in those!
Sean Faherty
Sean Faherty - 2 years ago
Love the new review style Rick! I feel like it's vital for this club specifically due to the adjustable weight
David Beckett
David Beckett - 2 years ago
Great video Rick. Loving the in-depth reviews. Keep it up mate
KingGT1990
KingGT1990 - 2 years ago
Rick will you make a full review for The Cobra King F8 Driver ?
Chris McMillen
Chris McMillen - 2 years ago
I would like to see you hit it more. I enjoy watching you swing. And seeing the path on the machine. Great review on a new club!
Adam Bennett
Adam Bennett - 2 years ago
I think Callaway should offer a couple 8 gram weights for another option. I haven’t found many people who like the heavy weight up front but might benefit from moving a little weight to drop spin rates a little
Greg Williams
Greg Williams - 2 years ago
How can you say no difference when this one stopped you losing shots to the left compared to current driver? Surely that is part of performance?

50. comment for NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Greg Williams
Greg Williams - 2 years ago
Dude, based on this test there is absolutely no doubt that this has to go in the bag
Barry smith
Barry smith - 2 years ago
Great honest review rickyboy⛳️
Norman Russell
Norman Russell - 2 years ago
Great in-depth review. Looks like it's going in the bag!!?
Stuart Thurston
Stuart Thurston - 2 years ago
Great review as always! Are you going to make one on the Rogue fairway and hybrids? Thanks
J
J - 2 years ago
Great new format Rick however, I personally disagree with your comments between the GBB EPIC and the ROGUE. I was fitted for the EPIC during summer 2017 and used it for a few months only to find when I hit good shots it was good but the feel off the face wasn't just dead ... everyone knows when they strike the ball we know before we see it flying into the distance that the shot was good from the feel ...the EPIC was dead to me in all respects, the sound was dead, the feel was lifeless etc. So it went back and I was refitted this time picking the 917 D2 which felt totally different and in all respects it has been good but not great, my issue has always been trying to keep spin in check.. we move crowd to these last few weeks where i have been having lessons and tried the ROGUE. All I can say is I cannot believe this driver was produced using the same technology and by the same company. I have spent a few weeks now testing this driver and also had a fitting for the M3 and M4 ...... the data does not lie. I have bought and now waiting for my new ROGUE to arrive oh and the heavier weight will be in the front, spin in check at approx 2000 - 2200..
Great review though Rick
John Hampton
John Hampton - 2 years ago
Love the honesty of these reviews Rick
i throw rocks at blind kids
i throw rocks at blind kids - 2 years ago
Next Generation really means its best in class for a month at most before something better comes out smh
Roll Tide!
Roll Tide! - 2 years ago
Hi Rick, Did you test that Wilson C300 Driver before you gave it away?
Dar Foggy
Dar Foggy - 2 years ago
I’d pick this over twist face I think
Tyler Egan
Tyler Egan - 2 years ago
Love the new review style! A lot of hard work and it’s paying off Rick! Really liking this Rogue!
Steve Mcmurchie
Steve Mcmurchie - 2 years ago
As someone who uses Callaway equipment I was interested in watching your review and your conclusion! I enjoyed the review and think your conclusion was spot on! One question, do any of the club manufactures make a pack of varied weights, (2,4,6,8,10,12,14) ?
Matt Ordish
Matt Ordish - 2 years ago
Best club reviews I've seen, in this format. Would love to see a set of Irons/Wedges get the same in-depth treatment!
Andrew Haymore
Andrew Haymore - 2 years ago
Good review their is no way this is not in the bag
Zak Sliwka
Zak Sliwka - 2 years ago
best review yet rick, great watch.
brian james
brian james - 2 years ago
How about 1 or 2 degrees less loft?
Sten torian
Sten torian - 2 years ago
Rick how about testing the Nunchuk shaft from Nventix?
Rob Nieth
Rob Nieth - 2 years ago
What happened to the Aldila Rogue shaft you always use in reviews?
Hank Shuler
Hank Shuler - 2 years ago
love the review Rick but also miss the awesome head to heads that made me follow u in the first place.

some m3/m4 vs rogue would do nicely. or even the long drive challenge leaderboard with g400 and titleist 917.

u get my point. the "fun" stuff.

thanks for your review and keep it coming!
ZEIN ELDIN
ZEIN ELDIN - 2 years ago
new format booooooring .. too much talk.. waaaaay tooo much .. unsubscribe
Paul P
Paul P - 2 years ago
I really like the new format for reviews and the way you are presenting the data. Keep it up!
Simon Whitehead
Simon Whitehead - 2 years ago
Great review and what i hoped to hear but do you think it "naturally" fades or are you still setup/hitting a fade?
Gerard Funds
Gerard Funds - 2 years ago
And the difference between the "Rogue" and the "Epic" is..............what exactly lol?
Bobby Sale
Bobby Sale - 2 years ago
After watching the new review format I have to say I love it... The old way was good but the new format is that much better
Small Town Golf Academy
Small Town Golf Academy - 2 years ago
Is the lie angle on the club actually different or is it something happening dynamically because of the shaft?
B james Penrod
B james Penrod - 2 years ago
Great job Shiels-did you ever do a review on the f6 hybrid? Can’t find one if you did..thanks
Lucas Mulvehill
Lucas Mulvehill - 2 years ago
Wow, your review vids are getting so much better, classier, smoother, to let people know about the clubs before purchasing is awesome. I will be waiting for the Epic sub zero to get cheaper....thanks
Bobby Sale
Bobby Sale - 2 years ago
Having a flat lie is something my eye and swing needs so this is good news.. I might need to try this club out
Alejandro Sans
Alejandro Sans - 2 years ago
great review, please rick do the ping g700 irons review ASAP
Ron Smith
Ron Smith - 2 years ago
Rick - Regarding your expected, ideal data - perhaps you could add a dispersion number?
Rece Wiedmann
Rece Wiedmann - 2 years ago
Hey Rick! Just wanted to say I've been watching your vids for 2 years now, and you've been a lot of help to my swing. Right now I'm looking for new irons, currently I have Adams XTD's cavity backs, and I'm wanting to move up to forged clubs. I've been looking at getting Taylormade Aeroburner forged irons, but I was wondering if you have any other suggestions. The limit of what I'll pay is 300$, so maybe if you or someone could just give me ideas for good irons that aren't too expensive...Thank you and again great job on the vids!
Anthony Nostro
Anthony Nostro - 2 years ago
I think it would be interesting if you put the 12 gram weight from the Epic in the front port of the Rogue to see if that spin rate is better
john yi
john yi - 2 years ago
Rick, thanks for your review! Could you also put the testing specs from the previous drivers you test this year all on one chart? Maybe after you share the numbers of the current test? It would be nice for us to see how the numbers compare column by column if that makes any sense. Cheers!
Tony Fox
Tony Fox - 2 years ago
When do you get hold of the Rogue Fairway Woods Rick? Interested in your review vs. Epic and Epic SZ
x Cammy G
x Cammy G - 2 years ago
On the driver that you currently use have you shortened the shaft?
golfninja
golfninja - 2 years ago
Great video & review, the sub zero rogue is ... epic
Johnny Howard
Johnny Howard - 2 years ago
Throw it in the bag Rick
Ryan Alescio
Ryan Alescio - 2 years ago
Hey Rick

Love the reviews!! I’ve had the 2016 M1 driver now for 2 years. How would you compare that to the rogue sub zero, knowing you too had the 2016 M1 in your bag at one point. Obviously I’m going to test it myself but just looking for your thoughts if you get a chance. Thanks!
peter aloisio
peter aloisio - 2 years ago
Mate these new reviews are very slick. Having some serious testing of the products is worth the wait. Great work.
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Thanks so much!
Steven NA Holliday
Steven NA Holliday - 2 years ago
I haven't seen a better review format on YouTube. Great review Rick. ST180 and GT180 please.
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
ST180 coming soon! Thanks Steven!
Raymond Poublon
Raymond Poublon - 2 years ago
Really like the new format and you confirmed what I already thought....no need to change my Epic Sub Zero
Matthew  Dumble
Matthew Dumble - 2 years ago
Awesome review Rick. Quick question - going off your statement about the weights on the Rogue being heavier than Epic, would it be possible for you to swap the weights across - i.e. put the Epic's heavy weight in the Rogue?
badboy
badboy - 2 years ago
Another great review fella. So easy to understand and listen too. Others take note, they rush talking don't break down and simplify like this. Game changer
Rob Breeze
Rob Breeze - 2 years ago
Thanks Rick, superb review. I really like the new format.
Question: Whilst Callaway will undoubtably sell huge volumes of these drivers are they (and other manufacturers) in danger of pricing themselves out of the range of many (most?) golfers? 480 quid is an awful lot of money for many of us.
Ste Smallman
Ste Smallman - 2 years ago
Can’t argue with those numbers
George Pichl
George Pichl - 2 years ago
I’ve said it before, but I really love the new format, Rick! So...for the better / stronger player, the Rogue SZ will likely be better while the standard Rogue will likely appeal to the average player. Interesting that your spin rates with the standard Rogue and the Rogue SZ (with the 14g weight in the back) were almost identical. I already own the Epic SZ, so I’m glad I ordered the standard Rogue head with the Px Evenflow shaft. Can’t wait to do my own “Head to Head”! CHEERS!
Matt De La Rosa
Matt De La Rosa - 2 years ago
This video is EXACTLY why I never buy a club until I watch Rick’s reviews. I love my Epic Sub Zero and toyed with the idea of getting the Rogue Sub Zero but the factual data and honesty in Rick’s videos are second to none when it comes to reviews. I hit this club and didn’t see a big enough change to warrant spending the $ and after watching this, I know I made the right move. Awesome stuff, @RickShielsGolf
dodgydave75
dodgydave75 - 2 years ago
To be honest you cant really care about the bottom of the club . You don't hit the ball with the bottom sticking up lol. As long as the top of the club looks good at address who cares
Mads Skinbjerg
Mads Skinbjerg - 2 years ago
Awesome Rick. Just Awesome.
Brendan Hanley
Brendan Hanley - 2 years ago
My new goal for 2018. To hit my driver half as good as Rick
Duffy Moon
Duffy Moon - 2 years ago
Rick I must apologise. I previously stated that I preferred the older, more condensed reviews. That review was superb.
If I was in the market for a new driver (or any club that you review in future) I’d definitely see what you have to say first.

100. comment for NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

MrR0ddy
MrR0ddy - 2 years ago
Ben Matthew
Ben Matthew - 2 years ago
Hi Rick, great review. but 1 question can you not adjust the face angle on the ferrule to make it sit more open rather than closed?
Tazdev
Tazdev - 2 years ago
I'd be interested to see what your numbers would look like with the weight forward but at 10.5 degrees. Many people, including Callaway themselves, are saying most people would need to loft up.
David Abrial
David Abrial - 2 years ago
Nice review Rick. Love the details.
Dean Ashmore
Dean Ashmore - 2 years ago
Without a doubt you are the market leader on YouTube, excellent reviews and creativity, very lekker Rick!
mick19421
mick19421 - 2 years ago
I remember the days when Callaway were considered to be reasonably priced. There is no way I would ever consider paying the ridiculous amounts the top manufacturers are charging since Callaway upped their prices. It’s become a joke
Karl Anjel
Karl Anjel - 2 years ago
hi

would it possible to test in parallel the following driver : xr16 , epic , rogue ?

thanks

regards

karl
King Brian of knocknasheega
King Brian of knocknasheega - 2 years ago
I must admit I'm biased to callaway drivers, but I'm just fed up with the amount of club releases they do.
philip sawyers
philip sawyers - 2 years ago
Hi Rick. Your new swing speed due to you smash it at the gym. Nothing to do with speed hamps on top of club.
THE GRIFF
THE GRIFF - 2 years ago
Hi Rick...I thought that a descent angle above 40 was considered to be a bit steep?
JustGolfSwing
JustGolfSwing - 2 years ago
In the bag?
John Donnelly
John Donnelly - 2 years ago
Great review
LuisA2380 Menzes
LuisA2380 Menzes - 2 years ago
Love the review Ricky
PaveLowExpert
PaveLowExpert - 2 years ago
Rick actually hitting a fade? What sort of magic wand is this
AWE GOLF
AWE GOLF - 2 years ago
Great video! Please review the c16 from Titleist. Curious if it’s any good
Liam Dureau
Liam Dureau - 2 years ago
Love the new style of reviews, honestly before I found your reviews boring and like everyone else's ones, but now I click on your reviews quickly and can't wait to war Watch! Keep it up mate
LM
LM - 2 years ago
Always enjoy and learn a lot from your equipment videos. First disagreement ever; Teal is a Blueish Green, which this is not. It is a Cobalt Blue. I think you;ll also find that Rogue will replace XR and Epic/Rogue set up similar to TM's M3/M4. Epic/M3 More Adjustment. Rogue/M4 More forgiveness. Anyway, thanks
Ryan Haight
Ryan Haight - 2 years ago
Great review, keep them coming.
Michael Squires
Michael Squires - 2 years ago
This should be your new driver
J Bob
J Bob - 2 years ago
How can you not put in the bag?
Seth Carn
Seth Carn - 2 years ago
When I was fit for the Epic Sub Zero we put two 12 grams in the head. That would be something to try.
danthemanwhocancan
danthemanwhocancan - 2 years ago
Seth Carn BEAST MODE
Chester
Chester - 2 years ago
Your new review format is substantially more informative and detailed.  This driver really seems to suit you and your drives were entertaining to watch, especially the FADES.  You should put this in your bag!
Plopracer
Plopracer - 2 years ago
Great review Rick, balanced, informative and very honest, perfect.
Scott Boud
Scott Boud - 2 years ago
I never really comment but even I have to say the new review style is amazingly thorough and honestly awesome. As someone who is just starting out golfing it’s nice to see the details and understand a general area instead of just hard numbers
FREE GOLF LESSON
FREE GOLF LESSON - 2 years ago
NICE VIDEO RICK! COME SEE OUR CHANNEL!!
kimchicracka
kimchicracka - 2 years ago
Cool review. Whenever I hear "sub zero" I can't help but think of the movie "The Running Man" with Arnold Schwarzenegger. "Here is Sub Zero. Now, plain zero!"
Bob Wilson
Bob Wilson - 2 years ago
Nice to see some innovation in your content Rick, it was getting all a bit same-same. And I say that as a fan, I've loved your content for years now. Keep up the great work, keep pushing forward.
Evan Spencer
Evan Spencer - 2 years ago
Please please please put compare the 3 SZ models (XR, Epic, Rogue)!!! No need for a video just a reply please! Haha
Tigersmundo
Tigersmundo - 2 years ago
Oh oh, I finally found a flat retail modern driver. My old R510DF TOUR 390cc finally might be expelled.
Mike Fleming
Mike Fleming - 2 years ago
Would a Man U red be better than the blue?
danthemanwhocancan
danthemanwhocancan - 2 years ago
Mike Fleming NO
Travis Sawicky
Travis Sawicky - 2 years ago
Awesome review, Rick!! As always, the best reviews on the Tube. Cheers!
Francisco Magariello
Francisco Magariello - 2 years ago
Hey Rick, great review as always! You say there is no difference in performance with epic sub zero. Then why would you put this in the bag if you put out the Epic for the G400?? Would love to know the reason!
CallumBloodyWilson
CallumBloodyWilson - 2 years ago
That’s in the bag then for rick haha
Curtis Polysou
Curtis Polysou - 2 years ago
The performance for you was amazing!
It sort of irks me that it's basically a repainted Epic, and Callaway are trying to say it's a completely separate line. They think their customers are idiots.
Brian Mcguire
Brian Mcguire - 2 years ago
I can’t wait to get this driver. Thanks rick keep up the great work.
Eric Son
Eric Son - 2 years ago
Longest driver vs driver contest !! Perhaps Taylormade vs Callaway Sub zero ?
Ryan Kelso
Ryan Kelso - 2 years ago
Rick! did this take the spot in your bag??
Marco Raponi
Marco Raponi - 2 years ago
Great Full review Rick...I’ve been a Taylormade woods guy for a while now and your review will definitely make me want to test the Rogue out this year as my numbers are very similar to yours. For that reason I love watching your reviews on all products, big thanks to that. Would still like to see reviews on PXG Tour Milled Wedges to really see what those are all about
Mohd Radzi Nurul Azri
Mohd Radzi Nurul Azri - 2 years ago
Great new format Rick! Easier to follow and understand.
Mike Cook
Mike Cook - 2 years ago
Great review!! Love the new format!
Benny Frank the 3rd
Benny Frank the 3rd - 2 years ago
in the bag for you!
Scarecrow
Scarecrow - 2 years ago
brilliant start to 2018...some could say you're "epic" or "rogue" with the new review style. well done
SigYouTube
SigYouTube - 2 years ago
WOW!! Just WOW! These reviews have been amazing!!!
randalw05
randalw05 - 2 years ago
hey rick, you should throw the 14gram weight in the Epic Sub Zero and compare the numbers. Would make for some interesting data.
Ken Attaway
Ken Attaway - 2 years ago
Another outstanding review, Rick...keep this format...
random things
random things - 2 years ago
Amazing review. Getting all the details to me and everything I need to know about this club. Keep doing what you’re doing
Rickoh75
Rickoh75 - 2 years ago
This is getting to be a habit, great review Rick, this new format really works, love the stats.
Keller Cacioppo
Keller Cacioppo - 2 years ago
Rick would you recommend mack daddy’s or tietlist vokeys?
Les Blair
Les Blair - 2 years ago
Wonderful.
Nicholas Drew
Nicholas Drew - 2 years ago
Hi Rick, Hope you see this mate. You were driving ball extremely well with the 2016 M1 as well. Would love to see a comparison between the 2016 M1 and either the Epic SZ or Rogue SZ
David Ciccoritti
David Ciccoritti - 2 years ago
Great review Rick. I can definitely see you putting that in the bag due to the flatter lie angle.
Christopher Stefaniw
Christopher Stefaniw - 2 years ago
Great review again. Really like the new format that you have used for the TM M series and this new Rogue Series. I know you already did reviews of the G400, and F8 lines as well, but any chance you update them to this review format? Since they are current product it would be nice to see how they compare in this format.

-Cheers
allo cromeau
allo cromeau - 2 years ago
My golf buddy had the Epic last season for 4 round and the carbon piece under started to unglued and sound like it was crack....so he went i bought the Fusion....so he will test it this summer cant wait to see him hit it if it will be better than is great big bertha that look like the epic with the movable weight....i think the sub zero rogue looks like the Xr subzero...
im glad you hit it better than the standard model
DALTON KANE
DALTON KANE - 2 years ago
I have been waiting for ever to see you do the vokey sm7 wedges video
Antony Osborn
Antony Osborn - 2 years ago
truth be told count right up there on this one!
Gusfordham
Gusfordham - 2 years ago
Can you please spare 10-15 minutes of your time and fill out my survey for my research dissertation. The survey is looking into psychological skills in some aspects of anxiety, all responses are much appreciated. If you know anyone else who plays golf it would be even better if you can distribute it to them for me.

https://essex.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_byIwxCyXL0irR5j
Cinnamon Mon
Cinnamon Mon - 2 years ago
Another excellent review
Lee c
Lee c - 2 years ago
love the name rogue sub zero i dont think this would suit me as a higher handicapper but never say never, another great in depth review rick and congratz on DvsD bud really looking forward to watching.
Bob A Booey
Bob A Booey - 2 years ago
They hit the shelves next week, thats when I'll get fitted for mine.
JT Bellush
JT Bellush - 2 years ago
I love the new review format.
Shaun Foy
Shaun Foy - 2 years ago
Rick, Love the new format of reviews, footage from the course give an extra level of detail which is great! Rogue is coming out in Australia at $700 which I personally cannot justify but will be interesting to see what the uptake is.
Kim Schröder
Kim Schröder - 2 years ago
When will you test the Mizuno range?
JoeJoeJoeUrBoat
JoeJoeJoeUrBoat - 2 years ago
I like 2000-2300 spin... 
(Gets 1998 spin) It was a little low for me.

C'mon Rick! :)
Allan Kragh
Allan Kragh - 2 years ago
You've hit upon the right formula for these reviews. Great stuff keep it up. Look g forward to Mizuno
GT 180.
Stephen DiBari
Stephen DiBari - 2 years ago
Wow, awesome awesome awesome
Bradley Russell
Bradley Russell - 2 years ago
Did you find it any more forgiving than your epic? I know you have the issue of hitting the epic too far right. Did you run into that with the Rouge?
Elliott Bates
Elliott Bates - 2 years ago
Why are you now giving the price in Dollars rather than pounds? You're based in England, give the price in pounds
Richard hunt
Richard hunt - 2 years ago
Brilliant review rick
evaneezy
evaneezy - 2 years ago
Ty Rick for announcing my thoughts exactly.. TM and Callaway just changing the sole cosmetics with the previous model to entice the public with aomething they claim is " breakthru technology". While performance numbers remain the same .
Happy gilmore
Happy gilmore - 2 years ago
Must say you hit that much better than the TM m3/4 rick & it looks classic Callaway from address ,not sure of the sparkly finish in blue.
Kevin Arnold
Kevin Arnold - 2 years ago
dodgydave75 F8 is a better driver than both the taylormades and callaway this year.
Happy gilmore
Happy gilmore - 2 years ago
dodgydave75 I don't dislike TM but they have build a pair of drivers this time that are not aimed at the whole market , not everyone hits bad shots from hight toe & low heel so if you don't try this m driver & get fitted changes are it won't benefit the average golfer , & in my opinion it's gimmicky manufacturers should be governed by timescales so there not constantly bringing out clubs that give no significant improvement on the last version this includes Callaway .
dodgydave75
dodgydave75 - 2 years ago
Got to admit I think Callaway piss all over Taylormade drivers . In my opinion Callaway make way better drivers
David Lieux
David Lieux - 2 years ago
Would love to see follow up if you put the 12g weight in compared to 14g...
Adam Flynn
Adam Flynn - 2 years ago
The callaway substandard driver review...they strip alot of the tech out and charge u more....wtg callaway
David Miller
David Miller - 2 years ago
Will you be doing the fairway metal reviews for the new club sets that are coming out this year
Ben Foust
Ben Foust - 2 years ago
Toe up ball will go left, flatter lie you should hit the ball straighter - correct? With the majority of golfers slicing the longer drivers have the tendency to have the toe up! What would happen if you went down 1/2" in length?
Tony Broad head
Tony Broad head - 2 years ago
Great review rick
Tim Pirtle
Tim Pirtle - 2 years ago
I’m on the 17th hole of the TPC Scottsdale watching the Waste (D) Management tournament and now I can’t wait to get to watch this video!.....darn you Rick Shiels!!!
Tim Pirtle
Tim Pirtle - 2 years ago
Ok....GREAT video....worth the wait, WHAT A GREAT BOMB at the 1:00 minute mark....BUUUOMB!
Tim Pirtle
Tim Pirtle - 2 years ago
I’m on the 17th hole of the TPC Scottsdale watching the Waste (D) Management tournament and now I can’t wait to get to watch this video!.....darn you Rick Shiels!!!
IngLouisSchreurs
IngLouisSchreurs - 2 years ago
Love your reviews!
Eric Huntley
Eric Huntley - 2 years ago
Rick, what length drivers do you play?
Michael Whipkey
Michael Whipkey - 2 years ago
Will we see it in the bag Rick???
Scott Bangerter
Scott Bangerter - 2 years ago
You gonna bag it?
Keith Finley
Keith Finley - 2 years ago
I wonder if it will eventually "overfade" on you like Epic did? Maybe not because it presents so square/flat at impact
sinterklaasje1975
sinterklaasje1975 - 2 years ago
Nice review, love this way of breaking it down better than before. Seems you must be doing an awful lot of multi-day testing with many clubs! Do keep it up though :-)
Sam DeMerritt
Sam DeMerritt - 2 years ago
Digging the new reviews, I like the on course testing mixed in with all the numbers. Would like to see it done with the Cobra F8+
Matt Messing
Matt Messing - 2 years ago
Rick, can you compare epic sz v rogue sz?
matthew carlson
matthew carlson - 2 years ago
I’d love to see this review format for the cobra f8! Really test out the milled face. Regardless, these new reviews are just perfect
Andrew Lang
Andrew Lang - 2 years ago
Hey rick if you do put in the 12gram wieght would you be able to give a quick review on it please
Chiang Chih-I
Chiang Chih-I - 2 years ago
The review of this year so far are all fabulous! Nailed it!!
James Ryken
James Ryken - 2 years ago
How does he do the shot tracker?
Dylan Bennett
Dylan Bennett - 2 years ago
Reviews are awesome Rick!
Baba Yaga
Baba Yaga - 2 years ago
LOL. He said he used the Epic for a long time. I guess 6 months is a long time for him. Must be nice.
nigel brooks
nigel brooks - 2 years ago
Once again you have hit upon a brilliant way to review clubs can`t wait to see this as your gamer
Ben Ford
Ben Ford - 2 years ago
Rick, these new reviews are just quality. All of them have just been so much more insightful and really gives you much more of a sense of what the driver itself is actually like rather than just how you personally found it. Brilliant stuff man.
Baddamann Sam
Baddamann Sam - 2 years ago
might be a little tinfoilhat... but I think Callaway are saying that Rogue isn't "replacing" Epic, so that they can charge full price for the Epic gear for as long as possible. Current state of things are that Epic and Rogue are priced the exact same online.
Jason Osterhoff
Jason Osterhoff - 2 years ago
Great review Rick, I really like this taking it out on the course and actually giving this a true test!!! Now will you replace this driver over the King F8? Thanks again!!!
The Rookie Mistake - Mid Capper Struggles
The Rookie Mistake - Mid Capper Struggles - 2 years ago
Great review Sir
Aaron Zalman
Aaron Zalman - 2 years ago
Great review. I appreciate you doing both the first look review followed up by this one that has 2 weeks of use behind it. Very informative.
Christopher Pagliarini
Christopher Pagliarini - 2 years ago
Think you’re doing a great job with the new review format. Much appreciated.
stepyourgameup playa
stepyourgameup playa - 2 years ago
Rick, how long was the shaft you used?
Adam Belleville
Adam Belleville - 2 years ago
Do you rank it higher than the Ping 400 LST or Cobra F8?
bdr7484
bdr7484 - 2 years ago
Adam Belleville i also am patiently waiting on the f8 review.
Michael Sullivan
Michael Sullivan - 2 years ago
Anyone?? How much more spent on fitted shaft...
Zebastian Söderman
Zebastian Söderman - 2 years ago
Great video Rick keep up the great work
William Russell
William Russell - 2 years ago
Great review Rick. The only contradiction I seen was you say you wouldn't upgrade to Rogue SZ over Epic SZ but at the end you say you likely will put the Rogue in the bag. So aren't you technically upgrading the Epic SZ to Rogue SZ as you haven't had the G400 in the bag long enough for it to count.
Stephen Turnbull
Stephen Turnbull - 2 years ago
Great review, G400 MAX next please, then it's testing time!
Ben Wintermute
Ben Wintermute - 2 years ago
Hey Rick! I'd be interested to see what happens if you took the 14g weight and put it in the back of the Epic Sub Zero. I've got a feeling some of the very slight differences would be erased. I've got the feeling they are the same with different paint jobs and a little difference in the jailbreak bars. Cheers!
Richard Thomas
Richard Thomas - 2 years ago
Absolutely predicting this is in rick’s bag by the end of the month. Great review btw buddy
Mike McNulty
Mike McNulty - 2 years ago
Stick it in the bag! Go Rogue!
Dar Foggy
Dar Foggy - 2 years ago
Mike McNulty for real! Twist face wut...
Justin Stephenson
Justin Stephenson - 2 years ago
I wonder what happens if you take the 12g weight from the Epic and use if the front of the Rogue? Would you get slightly more spin than with the 14g in the same place?
shanoneva
shanoneva - 2 years ago
I generally really enjoy the new format. Just feel a bit puzzled by your final conclusion. First you say that Rogue SZ performs exactly like the Epic SZ that you own and that it’s too similar to upgrade to Rogue. Then you say that Rogue will be going in the bag. Why not simply put the Epic back in the bag?
Michael Stafford
Michael Stafford - 2 years ago
Nice review. Looking forward to seeing what you think of ping g400 max.
john sneade
john sneade - 2 years ago
Coming in from insta
Jacob Gustafson
Jacob Gustafson - 2 years ago
Great review! Put it in the bag!
Marcus johansson
Marcus johansson - 2 years ago
Love your new rewievs, informative and unbiased great work !
Keith Norman
Keith Norman - 2 years ago
I'm thinking of trading in my big Bertha fusion for the rogue
Sil Beyers
Sil Beyers - 2 years ago
Amazing reviews Rick
Rich Winterburn
Rich Winterburn - 2 years ago
The more I see the rogue the more it's growing on me but think I'll have another season with my epic. Another great review though Rick. Can't wait for weather to pick up though for some course vlogs.
Andrew Paulson
Andrew Paulson - 2 years ago
rogue pro irons coming soon?
William Russell
William Russell - 2 years ago
G400 Max vs this?
Toon Linkie
Toon Linkie - 2 years ago
Hi Rick, are the m3 and m4 irons full reviews coming?
Anthony Jones
Anthony Jones - 2 years ago
Yes! Been waiting for this all night. So bored at work
Thomas Nutter
Thomas Nutter - 2 years ago
Coming in from insta
brithawk03
brithawk03 - 2 years ago
Coming from Insta!!!!
Adam Adkins
Adam Adkins - 2 years ago
AMAZING reviews lately rick!! Love the new format and the quality of these videos. Keep up the great work!
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Thanks so much Adam!
Sam Casey
Sam Casey - 2 years ago
Coming in from Insta
Paul Whenman
Paul Whenman - 2 years ago
Loving the way you're doing these reviews now Rick
Daniel Cooper
Daniel Cooper - 2 years ago
Coming in from insta. Fryer was fire
Douglas Wigren
Douglas Wigren - 2 years ago
From instagram
Greg Schulz
Greg Schulz - 2 years ago
In from Insta!
Patrick Flashman
Patrick Flashman - 2 years ago
Comin in from Insta
k may
k may - 2 years ago
Comin from insta, Fryer was lit hahahaha
Douglas Wigren
Douglas Wigren - 2 years ago
Nice club
Richard Chamberlain
Richard Chamberlain - 2 years ago
In from insta
Jas Ace
Jas Ace - 2 years ago
Coming in from insta
Derek Brown
Derek Brown - 2 years ago
Coming in from Insta
Richard Blayney
Richard Blayney - 2 years ago
Do you fancy a challenge around Conwy golf club?
TomTube
TomTube - 2 years ago
Coming in from insta
Jamie Simpson
Jamie Simpson - 2 years ago
Coming in from insta live
Kim Schröder
Kim Schröder - 2 years ago
Why do you use this same Thumbnail background for all reviews and where is it from?
Derek Owen
Derek Owen - 2 years ago
Coming in from insta
Ryan CHEYNE
Ryan CHEYNE - 2 years ago
Coming in from insta
Hai Ly
Hai Ly - 2 years ago
Coming in from Instagram
Mitchell Rintoul
Mitchell Rintoul - 2 years ago
Coming from insta
Jared Bupp
Jared Bupp - 2 years ago
Just was in your insta live
Simon Besek
Simon Besek - 2 years ago
From Insta, love your content Rick!!! Superb!!
Juan Ignacio Llanos
Juan Ignacio Llanos - 2 years ago
3rd
Edward Merrett
Edward Merrett - 2 years ago
From INSTAGRAM!
Andrew Brown
Andrew Brown - 2 years ago
Coming in from insta
Luca Green
Luca Green - 2 years ago
Coming from insta
Riley Smith
Riley Smith - 2 years ago
potato
Matt Parsons
Matt Parsons - 2 years ago
coming in from insta!
Shaun Foy
Shaun Foy - 2 years ago
Coming in from Insta!
AUSSIE GOLF REVIEWER
AUSSIE GOLF REVIEWER - 2 years ago
THUMB IT UP
Wayne Muirhead
Wayne Muirhead - 2 years ago
Love a good thumb
Robbie White
Robbie White - 2 years ago
Second!
Steven Worley
Steven Worley - 2 years ago
Coming in from insta!
Oliver Hucknall
Oliver Hucknall - 2 years ago
First
Marcus johansson
Marcus johansson - 2 years ago
First!

Similar videos
for NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Drivers

HEAD TO HEAD - TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER Vs...

1,122 likes 174,004 views 3 years ago

HEAD TO HEAD - TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER Vs CALLAWAY GBB EPIC DRIVER PGA GOLF PRO RICK SHIELS tests the TAYLORMADE...


Golfer's Hot Products

Drivers

5 YEARS OF CALLAWAY GOLF DRIVERS TESTED! 2012-2017

3,288 likes 166,077 views 3 years ago

5 YEARS OF CALLAWAY GOLF DRIVERS TESTED! 2012-2017 Thanks to the guys at golfbidder.co.uk for helping me collect as...

Drivers

NEW CALLAWAY GBB EPIC DRIVER REVIEW

1,212 likes 162,694 views 3 years ago

NEW CALLAWAY GBB EPIC DRIVER REVIEW Check out PGA Golf Pro Rick Shiels review of the brand new Callaway Great Big...

Drivers

Ping G400 vs Callaway Epic vs TaylorMade M1 vs...

337 likes 158,102 views 3 years ago

► Watch our head-to-head test of the biggest drivers of 2017, as Golf Monthly Digital Editor Neil Tappin hits the...

Drivers

NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK...

1,397 likes 68,577 views 2 years ago

NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS PGA PRO Rick Shiels tests the CALLAWAY ROGUE DRIVER over a 2 week...

Drivers

Callaway Mini 1.5 TaylorMade Burner Mini Driver

267 likes 51,904 views 5 years ago

Callaway Mini 1 5 TaylorMade Burner Mini Driver reviewed and tested by Mark Crossfield PGA professional AskGolfGuru....

Drivers

2018 Driver Test: Callaway Rogue vs TaylorMade...

98 likes 51,725 views 2 years ago

The Callaway Rogue, TaylorMade M4 and Ping G400 Max drivers are set to be three of the top selling drivers of 2018 -...

Drivers

Callaway XR16 vs Callaway Epic - DRIVER CHALLENGE

115 likes 45,967 views 3 years ago

A driver challenge where i put the Callaway XR16 driver up against the Epic - and see some interesting results..

Drivers

CALLAWAY XR STEELHEAD FAIRWAY

930 likes 35,902 views 3 years ago

Music by Ryan Little subscribe to his channel here http://www.youtube.com/TheR4C2010 CALLAWAY XR STEELHEAD FAIRWAY...

Drivers

NEW CALLAWAY STEELHEAD XR FAIRWAY WOOD REVIEW

629 likes 35,147 views 2 years ago

NEW CALLAWAY STEELHEAD XR FAIRWAY WOOD REVIEW ►Become a FREE SUBSCRIBER to RICK SHIELS now...

Drivers

Callaway Epic Sub Zero v XR Pro

493 likes 35,036 views 3 years ago

Callaway Epic Sub Zero v XR Pro reviewed and tested by Mark Crossfield PGA professional AskGolfGuru. This is a on...

Related videos
to NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Drivers

Callaway Epic SUB ZERO 2017 Driver Review | Golf

111 likes 15,002 views 3 years ago

I like this Driver. Before this review I thought the golf shots were going to feel very dead off the face. It did...

Drivers

TaylorMade 2017 M1 driver v Callaway GBB EPIC test

4 likes 2,808 views 3 years ago

TaylorMade 2017 M1 driver vs Callaway GBB EPIC go head-to-head in this test and we'll think you'll be surprised by...

Drivers

Callaway Rogue Sub Zero Driver VS Callaway Epic...

142 likes 18,607 views 2 years ago

Callaway Rogue Sub Zero Driver against Callaway Epic Sub Zero Driver - the battle of the low spin drivers. See how...

Drivers

Callaway XR16 vs Callaway Epic - DRIVER CHALLENGE

115 likes 45,967 views 3 years ago

A driver challenge where i put the Callaway XR16 driver up against the Epic - and see some interesting results..

Drivers

Callaway Rogue VS. Callaway Epic Sub Zero Golf...

18 likes 2,339 views 2 years ago

► Like, Subscribe, Comment Callaway Rogue VS. Callaway Epic Sub Zero Golf Driver Review Callaway Rogue vs....

About NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

The "NEW CALLAWAY ROGUE SUB ZERO DRIVER FULL REVIEW - RICK SHIELS" video is part of the Bets Golf Drivers and reviews in 2018 category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral GOLFsty videos!

GOLFsty.com - Your Golf Equipment review video portal

GOLFsty is a unique video platform, which provides the best online golf videos and reviews from Youtube and Vimeo.
Our Stuff hand picks the most viral videos and recategorize them for a much better user experience.