NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW PGA golf Pro Rick Shiels reviews the LATEST COBRA F8 DRIVER using GCQuad and Titleist ProV1 Golf Balls! ►Become a FREE SUBSCRIBER to RICK SHIELS now http://bit.ly/SubRickShielsGolf ►GolfWRX Featured writer http://www.golfwrx.com/ ►Golf Monthly Top 25 Golf Coach http://www.golf-monthly.co.uk/news/notice-board/new-golf-monthly-top-25-uk-coaches-list-revealed-89709 ►Official Resort Partner: Lumine http://www.Lumine.com/ ► Official Apparel and footwear partner: Nike Golf http://www.nike.com/golf ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ►My Links: Facebook ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsFB Twitter ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsTwitter Instagram ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsIG Vine ► http://bit.ly/GolfProVine Web ► http://www.rickshielsgolf.co.uk/ ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS sentiment_very_dissatisfied 48

Drivers 2 years ago 162,423 views

NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW PGA golf Pro Rick Shiels reviews the LATEST COBRA F8 DRIVER using GCQuad and Titleist ProV1 Golf Balls! ►Become a FREE SUBSCRIBER to RICK SHIELS now http://bit.ly/SubRickShielsGolf ►GolfWRX Featured writer http://www.golfwrx.com/ ►Golf Monthly Top 25 Golf Coach http://www.golf-monthly.co.uk/news/notice-board/new-golf-monthly-top-25-uk-coaches-list-revealed-89709 ►Official Resort Partner: Lumine http://www.Lumine.com/ ► Official Apparel and footwear partner: Nike Golf http://www.nike.com/golf ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ►My Links: Facebook ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsFB Twitter ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsTwitter Instagram ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsIG Vine ► http://bit.ly/GolfProVine Web ► http://www.rickshielsgolf.co.uk/ ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Show More

Most popular comments
for NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Hey thanks for watching! Did you like the looks of the new Cobra F8 Driver? Let me know if your comments down below! Also if you enjoyed the review HIT LIKE and if you are new to my channel feel free to subscribe! Thanks
oliver lundin
oliver lundin - 2 years ago
I also have the f8 driver
Adam Grady EMC
Adam Grady EMC - 2 years ago
You always crush cobras. Rewatch your F6 vid.
Marty M.
Marty M. - 2 years ago
Rick Shiels Golf your bombing that club, love the silver and black raiders colors
Joe Griffiths
Joe Griffiths - 2 years ago
Definitely looks like King have copied TM on crown design. But Rick, don’t forget that Callaway had a carbon crown on their ERC Driver over 10 years ago. So they’re all borrowing from each other.
Ryen Phipps
Ryen Phipps - 2 years ago
The smash factor is limited marcel... The USGA limits how fast the ball can come off the face of the club i think it is 1.5.. so on a 100 mile hour swing it can not go faster then 150 off the club face... that isnt exact and my multiplyer could be off... but you get the idea... cobra taylor made and everyone has the technology to for the smash factor to go through the roof if they wanted, but they have to tone it down so it stays within in regulations... its a fine line... and if the OEM goes 1 click past on just 1 single hit it becomes an illegal driver... so I think cobra did a good job as well as all of the brands at toeing that line without getting to close to passing it
KawaiiPeachQueen Girl
KawaiiPeachQueen Girl - 2 years ago
Rick Shiels Golf great review Rick...Is the Mizuno ST180 coming soon..
dpardo74
dpardo74 - 2 years ago
It's pretty...real pretty:)
Stephen Clark
Stephen Clark - 2 years ago
Hi rick, before you carry out the test of a club I’d be interested in you giving a prediction of how you think the club will preform (spin, flight, carry, etc). Then carry out the test and compare the number to see how the club stands up to you predictions.
Love the vlogs, Steve c
Marcel Volz
Marcel Volz - 2 years ago
Hey Rick, i really like the lock of the driver. Nice product line from cobra to continue with f6/f7/f8 over the years! Arccos is a nice gimmick but I'm really thinking about that milled face. Real Smash Factor numbers from GCquad? Because maybe the dispersion is better with a milled face - Ok i accept this, but the smash factor is far away from 1,49 like every OEM Driver every year... There are some drivers out there, which claim they have max Smash factor around 1,49 and they might go further then current modern Driver from OEMs(Like Tom Wishon 919 THI Driver). Would love to see a video about that discussion and maybe some results.
Keep going your good work! Thumbs up! :D
TD Kane
TD Kane - 2 years ago
Good looking but I'll stick with my F7+ and arccos removed.
Golf stuff
Golf stuff - 2 years ago
Nardo crown reminds me of R2D2 or Robocop. Like the black version better.
XXVelocityXX
XXVelocityXX - 2 years ago
Cool driver for sure. I have a cobra baffler 3 wood, and two cobra baffler hybrids in my bag. Amazing clubs for sure. My current driver kicks really hard, but I'd love to try this one out.
Brock Peterson
Brock Peterson - 2 years ago
Thanks for the video, I'm looking forward to your F8+ review to see what you think. Your swing path, ball flight and ball speeds (minus 8-10 mph) are very similar to mine, so this information is really helpful.

I currently have the Cobra LTD Pro and I'm really curious to see the differences between that one and this new line. I like the idea of the lower CC on the F8+, I think that driver heads are starting to get ridiculously huge and it's nice that Cobra has released a driver to scale it back a bit.
Paul Brookes
Paul Brookes - 2 years ago
Rick that club has to go in the bag
sushiman2000
sushiman2000 - 2 years ago
They are making an all black version
Mohd Radzi Nurul Azri
Mohd Radzi Nurul Azri - 2 years ago
Crown taking queue from M series... Seriously? Would've been better if it's all black. The front part (crown) looks cheap
David Simmons
David Simmons - 2 years ago
Love the milled face, not so sure about the crown. Can't wait to see if F8 one length longer irons get off the ground & stop. Great review as always Rick.
Juan Nel
Juan Nel - 2 years ago
I find the milled face very interesting, and offers confidence when looking down with club behind the ball. But ultimately for someone (myself) that plays a slight cut will have a ball with the Cobra F8.
TobiGolft
TobiGolft - 2 years ago
Rick Shiels Golf actually I love the look and that’s probably because I love the M1/2 so much. But it looks like Cobra created a competitive driver. Greetings from Germany
brad mcdonald
brad mcdonald - 2 years ago
It's the only driver out there that looks as good as the G400. Its like the G400 and the M1 had a badass baby. Rick, could this unseat your Epic?
Konrad Bidwell
Konrad Bidwell - 2 years ago
Rick did I miss the price during the review?
Steven Shaw
Steven Shaw - 2 years ago
£329 is the RRP according to Golf Monthly! Bloody Bargain if that’s true!!
Mike Cerniglia
Mike Cerniglia - 2 years ago
Interesting concept with the milled face.... you were getting very good numbers with this....any chance of you bagging this?
Conrad Benford
Conrad Benford - 2 years ago
Put it in the bag rick
ianbutch1
ianbutch1 - 2 years ago
I think I will stick with my TM burner 2007 the best feel driver out there
matthew cooper
matthew cooper - 2 years ago
Rick Shiels Golf hi rick never been a fan of cobra , but the milled face looks amazing . Still think it would take a lot for me to remove my g400 from my bag
walter a heller
walter a heller - 2 years ago
OrangeBluberry
OrangeBluberry - 2 years ago
I'm a kid and I dream to be like rickie so I have a Junior KingF7!
philip dickey
philip dickey - 2 years ago
What golf simulator are you using here?
Mike Cerniglia
Mike Cerniglia - 2 years ago
Rick please redo this in the new format!!!
Anthony Esposito
Anthony Esposito - 2 years ago
When you hit other drivers (Callaway, Ping, Taylor-made, etc ...) below equator line on the face, do you get same higher spin results ?? Curious !!
Jean Ferret
Jean Ferret - 2 years ago
Definitely got my attention. My Ping G is forgiving but not any longer than my previous I20 and G25s. Will give this Cobra a run out.
Martin Frain
Martin Frain - 2 years ago
Bought a Ping G30 last week from American Golf but he let me have a few shots with the F8. My driver is my weak point but everyone was straight. Just couldn't afford it :(
Ben Earley
Ben Earley - 2 years ago
Hi Rick love your videos. I think you hit the F8 the best of all the drivers. Even the bad shots are above average. The F8 will work for me. Definitely getting one. My hit is above the centre line will get awesome carry

10. comment for NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Christopher LaFreniere
Christopher LaFreniere - 2 years ago
Is there a driver that doesn't spin more when striking below the equator?
Danny Anderson
Danny Anderson - 2 years ago
What would really be awesome is if you could throw a couple coupons for 100$ off to help out the little man!!! I don't want to sleep in a tent with my cobra!!!
Anthony Esposito
Anthony Esposito - 2 years ago
Are you going to take this club out on the course ?? I would love to see it ON THE COURSE !!!
Yubin
Yubin - 2 years ago
Would the grooves wear out????
Jaco Van Heerden
Jaco Van Heerden - 2 years ago
When is the F8+ review coming Rick??
LM
LM - 2 years ago
I look forward to a Full review of this driver if your able to fit it in. Thanks for your review.
Keith D
Keith D - 2 years ago
Rick, when I look at my driver almost all my misses are off the low heal and I tee it high. Are there any drivers your aware of I should try that assist the most in lower heal misses? Thanks
Micah Jordan
Micah Jordan - 2 years ago
You should spend the money getting lessons to sort out your swing, not look for a driver to cure your bad habits.
Jzero 0
Jzero 0 - 2 years ago
Rick - You did a 5 year review of Cobra drivers that found the Bio Cell was as good as any - including this one. Can you try the Cobra 414 Comp (which has a carbon top and back weighting) because I think you will find this beats the lot!
Mike Brown
Mike Brown - 2 years ago
i play Cobra drivers and I love them. everything to me is good about the cobra drivers so i will try this one.
Coolbreeze0988
Coolbreeze0988 - 2 years ago
But.... it’s not orange

20. comment for NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Will Williams
Will Williams - 2 years ago
Hi Rick,
Thanks for the look and performances of your driver tests. Currently, an older Cobra Bio Cell is in my bag. Although I'm inclined to lean toward this new F8, it looked like you were actually getting a bit better performance from the LTD Pro. You appeared to be consistently longer and sweeter. I reach that conclusion by comparing your ball speeds and distances. You seemed to be a bit happier in that LTD Pro test.
Bearing in mind that I'm not a long hitter and won't compress the ball as well as you, do you think the technology of this upgrade makes it feasible for me to think I'll get any more distance?
I couldn't tell you what my club head speed is but on a good day, I can hit 250-260yds with the Bio Cell. If I can save over 100.00 by upgrading to the LTD, I can put off the F8. What would be your opinion in my case between the two? Thanks again.

Will Williams
Christopher Odom
Christopher Odom - 2 years ago
Rick,

I feel like you hit this driver much better on your first try than the M3 and M4. Dispersion seemed much better too. Not saying the Taylormade is a bad club by any means! Maybe with the added adjustability, the M3 could be better.
안지환
안지환 - 2 years ago
I can't wait to get a review of mizuno st 180 driver because I'm satisfied with only one x2hot for a long time but I often want to change my mind these days ... I'm interested in mizuno st 180 especially
D Nakagawa
D Nakagawa - 2 years ago
Rick can you do a review where you compare the differences when the weight in is the back and in the heel
Theonly One
Theonly One - 2 years ago
Hey Rick could you please do a video to see how a driver performs without any of the weights. I have the Taylormade R1 and removed all weights and got 20 yards more and still accurate.
Theonly One
Theonly One - 2 years ago
Hey Rick could you please do a video to see how a driver performs without any of the weights. I have the Taylormade R1 and removed all weights and got 20 yards more and still accurate.
David Oh
David Oh - 2 years ago
The M16 and M2 looks like an old Callaway.
2teej
2teej - 2 years ago
I absolutely love the look of the f8+ in the black version personally but after hitting this abit i couldn’t justify it not going in the bag. Feel of the face is absolutely superb and the look down on it is very nice Great flight terrific number perhaps cobras best driver to date
Mariano Leon Batta
Mariano Leon Batta - 2 years ago
Whats the difference between the f8 and the f8+
Jeremy Walker
Jeremy Walker - 2 years ago
LOL off bottom hits I don't get performance.... duh. J/k just a funny statement.

30. comment for NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Gruffalo Speed
Gruffalo Speed - 2 years ago
I love the look of this driver, the grey and black look ace to me. Super tempting to go for a set of cobras in 2018
VORTEX RAINNII
VORTEX RAINNII - 2 years ago
You Rick Shiels are a legend
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
no, you are !
Jacob Weigand
Jacob Weigand - 2 years ago
Would TM respond to that very very similar design on the crown for whatever reason?
short game skills
short game skills - 2 years ago
i loved it rick that has inspired me to get on for myself also can i please be in one of your videos in the future
Todd Wilson
Todd Wilson - 2 years ago
I look forward to trying this one, thanks Rick
Asher Grossman
Asher Grossman - 2 years ago
This driver looks amazing! I love the milled face and dark club head!
Lee Popham-Lithgow
Lee Popham-Lithgow - 2 years ago
I think that the Callaway Epic has the carbon crown on it as well just not the top cuff, and I really like the look of the Cobra F8 range. Are they doing it in different colours?
Chris Davis
Chris Davis - 2 years ago
True to form if you watch Ricks 5 year review F8 20yards past the F7 that was 20yards short of the F6
matthewjthorpe
matthewjthorpe - 2 years ago
It does look like Ping, Taylormade, and Callaway had a baby. Is that a bad thing? Nobody would criticize mixing Annika and Tiger...
Lloyd Young
Lloyd Young - 2 years ago
Which do you think is better between the F8 and the Epic?
Lloyd Young
Lloyd Young - 2 years ago
Would love to see that, the thing is I'm looking at getting a new driver end of month, I'm here in South Africa and we don't have the F8 yet, I was going to get the Epic with slide weight in, now I'm thinking of waiting till we get the F8 this side as the rest of my equipment is Cobra.
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
This could well be a head to head coming soon!
Daniel Haack
Daniel Haack - 2 years ago
haven't been a huge fan of the looks of cobra drivers in the past, but this one does look very nice. I am a fan of the M1/2 drivers so that could help.
Roger White
Roger White - 2 years ago
Your carry and total distance were better with the f8 than the f8+. Dispersion seemed tighter to me alos.
matthewjthorpe
matthewjthorpe - 2 years ago
F8+ get it done! :-)
matthewjthorpe
matthewjthorpe - 2 years ago
Got it! Now I need one... Cheers (Sorry G400).
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
On my channel !
Joel Deveras
Joel Deveras - 2 years ago
what about a review on the Mizuno st180 driver & fw?
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
When I get sent product I will
mark roberts
mark roberts - 2 years ago
Would the milled face not exaggerate side spin if you have a hook or a slice in your game.
Thomas
Thomas - 2 years ago
Rick the video quality doesn't seem to be up to par, 1080p isn't looking clean at all brother. Bit rate/upload issues?
Wilbur Hanson
Wilbur Hanson - 2 years ago
Will the Arccos still work when I fold the sod over my shots? Asking for a friend.
TD Kane
TD Kane - 2 years ago
These are better numbers than the SLDR!
jazzforJamie
jazzforJamie - 2 years ago
Hí Rick,
what a driver, must try this Driver soon! Shaft lenght is? // Johnny
Andrew Lynard
Andrew Lynard - 2 years ago
you should do a head to head with the cobra f8 against the g400

50. comment for NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

robert masson
robert masson - 2 years ago
hi rick have you tested ball damage with these drivers with the face being milled would be interested to know
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Nope, haven't tested that Robert. I really don't imagine it would do though, but I'm sure we will find out in the coming months
Ben Izzard
Ben Izzard - 2 years ago
Will do thanks for the reply ps watch all the vids from Australia
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Gary Yeomans
Gary Yeomans - 2 years ago
have we really gotta wait till feb 2018?
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
yep!
Ryan Jurgens
Ryan Jurgens - 2 years ago
Do you think this new face design, with the milling, may wear out balls faster? (Scuffing)
Ryan Jurgens
Ryan Jurgens - 2 years ago
Try hitting the same prov1 16-18 times and check out the ball?? Just curious. May be a good test. Maybe throw in some bad slices or hooks (for people like me) lol
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
I doubt it!
Paddy Golf
Paddy Golf - 2 years ago
Looks like a smashing driver and I’ll have to test it before changing from Titleist 917
Ben Izzard
Ben Izzard - 2 years ago
New what’s in the bag????
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Think it could be time
Juan Colmenares
Juan Colmenares - 2 years ago
Hey Rick, I agree that it's one of the best looking Cobra drivers ever! About the milled face, I believe Bridgestone had a driver with milled face no too long ago
Curtis Seagers
Curtis Seagers - 2 years ago
I hope they come out in better colors, it just looks so plain.
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
All black will be available in the US.
Mitchell Cocker
Mitchell Cocker - 2 years ago
good looking driver, make me want to change from the callaway epic, when does it come on sale?
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Pretty sure it's February
stingraynz
stingraynz - 2 years ago
Congrats on 250k subs. Roll on 1mil!
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Thanks
Randsurfer
Randsurfer - 2 years ago
How does having a circle on the face focus the golfer's attention to the center?
Golfholics
Golfholics - 2 years ago
The numbers are impressive on this. Might have to try it out!
Ryan Bozard
Ryan Bozard - 2 years ago
I'm a little bit of a low sticker so not for me and I think Taylor is going to sue them
Ryan Bozard
Ryan Bozard - 2 years ago
I love my m2 not changing
Dan Vogtman
Dan Vogtman - 2 years ago
Air spoilers on top of this driver reminds me of Hunger Games Mockingjay for some reason.
MrStevie57
MrStevie57 - 2 years ago
wow amazing club.Did you test the app which tells you how far you hit it?
Why Not?
Why Not? - 2 years ago
Taylormade is probably gonna file a lawsuit
Mehdi Salemi
Mehdi Salemi - 2 years ago
Hey Rick, random question... what golf mat do you hit off of? I'm trying to build myself a winter set up.
Thanks!
Joe Blow
Joe Blow - 2 years ago
it all in your head Rick. All drivers spin more when you hit low on the face. The best spot on all drivers for low spin is high toe 1/4 inch high and 1/4 on the toe.
rob nich
rob nich - 2 years ago
cobra had carbon crown driver way before TM .....
Andrew Schrader
Andrew Schrader - 2 years ago
Is this ricks new driver?
Joe Dubiel
Joe Dubiel - 2 years ago
I like this one. Forgiving and powerful. Great review. Lots of valuable info. All drivers are not created equal. When you find the one that best suits you its magic. Spider Dubiel
Matty Smith
Matty Smith - 2 years ago
Love it Rick! What a mean looking driver.
Kellen Huber
Kellen Huber - 2 years ago
Beautiful looking club
patwregan
patwregan - 2 years ago
cobra had the carbon on the top of their drivers years ago-s9? and a few other models- lets face it -there are not many new gimmicks left in driver designs
Das Golf
Das Golf - 2 years ago
Good Job !!!! GREAT
ben shervan
ben shervan - 2 years ago
its beautiful
Dennis Burdick
Dennis Burdick - 2 years ago
what happens when I hit it off that "CNC Milled" text on the face?
Jacob Weigand
Jacob Weigand - 2 years ago
Then your shot is already so bad it won't make a difference
Keith Pightling
Keith Pightling - 2 years ago
Lit!
St Sa
St Sa - 2 years ago
Yep. Ping/Taylormade lovechild.
Sean Regnier
Sean Regnier - 2 years ago
Great club. Nothing to do with the face. There's no way you could demonstrate enough experimental control to show that the milled face is making a difference. It does look pretty cool though.
Lee c
Lee c - 2 years ago
Wow, I was going to buy the m2 in the new year not any more. it looks like the death star,I want a red shaft for it :-))
Hacker To Single Figures
Hacker To Single Figures - 2 years ago
I need this in my life... looks
S G
S G - 2 years ago
Looks nice. Never hit a cobra club. Not sure if it would suit my snap hook left though??
Neil Ralph
Neil Ralph - 2 years ago
Rick. Really liked the look of these happy if you want to send them my way
Kobus du Toit
Kobus du Toit - 2 years ago
Hey Rick, so I’ve been using the Callaway XR driver for the last 2 years now and have not even had a though of changing drivers cause I love it. But this new Cobra really got my interest because I tend to hit the balls slightly above the center and it looks like I could get a lot of distance from it. Would the change be worth the price?
Kyle Walker
Kyle Walker - 2 years ago
Rick Bridgestone J815 and maybe 715 are milled faced drivers, but cobras are a little bigger, but not the first for milled faced drivers
Zac Frazier
Zac Frazier - 2 years ago
I believe Bridgestone did something similar to a milled face? Someone please correct me if I'm wrong..
krusher74
krusher74 - 2 years ago
What do cobra say the milling of the face is supposed to do? (rick you need to find out this info before doing a review)
krusher74
krusher74 - 2 years ago
sorry missed that bit!
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
I did say it in the review. Machine Milling the face allows Cobra to control the face thickness using the most precise method. Also it make it look cool
halloween Dolbeau
halloween Dolbeau - 2 years ago
Wow. Beutiful looking driver, and very performing too. you seem to like it very much. Can't wait for the F8 plus....
Sebastian du Preez
Sebastian du Preez - 2 years ago
Please put it in the bag
doug1lau1
doug1lau1 - 2 years ago
Pretty looking. Shape and weighting remind me a lot of the Titleist 915D2. I still have a love affair with my ZL, so I'm eager to compare.
TheTirelessMinority
TheTirelessMinority - 2 years ago
Personally not a fan of the F8 look but I also really love the Mizuno ST180 papa smurf look so I'm probably weird.
Ashley Bennett
Ashley Bennett - 2 years ago
Does this mean the F6 will be cheaper now?
anderman1970
anderman1970 - 2 years ago
Face is king
TJ Shine
TJ Shine - 2 years ago
I am a TM man, but THAT DRIVER IS AMAZING! I love the look of the top, I love the milled face, and based on your results I may have to check this out! WOW
Bernd Dreilich
Bernd Dreilich - 2 years ago
The Features of this club are interessting. Seems to be a meshup of everything so far. What is the face made of? Titanium? Will the milled grooves ware-out like in milled wedges? That would be a very negative point!!!
Malcolm A.
Malcolm A. - 2 years ago
i had a tough day at work and came home & watched this; life seems so much better now. Awesome looking club; it totally looks the business.
Great review Rick; love watching you hit balls into the blue as it were and your comments are always interesting.
Cheers
Jim Rohnstock
Jim Rohnstock - 2 years ago
Good review Rick. The club seems to have copied a lot of technologies from TM and Ping and I'm not really sold on the look. Just too odd for my taste, especially the driver face. Odd that you hit the regular driver and got numbers similar to a low spin model. It will be curious to see what the + model shows.
Rasmus Færch Vinther
Rasmus Færch Vinther - 2 years ago
Boomstick

100. comment for NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Adam Choi
Adam Choi - 2 years ago
Hi Rick, I've noticed a huge drop of distance when hitting below the equator line. But, how about other drivers? Could you do the same test with other drivers like Mizuno ST 180 driver and new TM M4 driver? Thanks!
DustyNunes
DustyNunes - 2 years ago
I personally think the driver looks amazing. I tend to hit down on the ball more with my attack angle with a driver, so I might have to check this out.
Henry Land
Henry Land - 2 years ago
Rick, have you ever heard of 'gear effect'?
SHARKIES GIRL
SHARKIES GIRL - 2 years ago
VERY SEXY... PERFECT TIME TO DO A DRIVER GIVE AWAY RICK... ME ME ME ME ME PLEASE.
Doug Lyons
Doug Lyons - 2 years ago
Didnt Rip anyone off... biocell+ then m1/m2?? Hmm
VideoEditorScott
VideoEditorScott - 2 years ago
The F8 looks like it might be the ticket for me. But i may need a custom shaft at extra $$$. BTW, Thanks VERY MUCH !! for the 5 year test which confirmed my testing experience of the F7. Otherwise i might have purchased the F7 on sale here in Canada for $299... Currently I hit a 2012 Cobra ZL Encore very well IMO 250+ ish carry distance at best, (regular stock shaft), i tested the F7 which was disappointing no improvement IMO. club head speed is 97 on avg. I'm 52 and as a personal goal i want to get to that 300yards total distance before i need a walker.
Krank golf will make me a custom formula 7 for an off season price $400 cdn. hmm..
Can you test a Krank driver formula 7 against the Cobra F8?
Matthew Hall
Matthew Hall - 2 years ago
VideoEditorScott need a custom shaft for $$$$?
TripleD Golf
TripleD Golf - 2 years ago
can you give me a hint if there will be a new forged one length irons this year???
TripleD Golf
TripleD Golf - 2 years ago
is the face alignment straighter? the only problem I have with my f7+ is that the face seems to point a little to much to the left,really looking forward to the f8+ video!!!!
That was SAVAGE
That was SAVAGE - 2 years ago
In youre opinion rick, M2 or the cobra??
Matt Parsons
Matt Parsons - 2 years ago
Are you / have you hit the new Mizuno Driver?
jpentico
jpentico - 2 years ago
Rick, enjoy your videos. A couple of questions for you. #1) Wondering how you feel about more on-course testing since dry ball data tends to differ from how they actually perform in real conditions? #2) I am in the process of replacing my woods (all are at least 10+ years), but hate the shape of the modern 460cc driver heads. I do like the classic look/shape of the Callaway Epic drivers. How does the head shape on this F8 compare? Is it more classic like the Titleist's or is it really long front to back (which I despise!). Keep up the great work!
Zachary Milos
Zachary Milos - 2 years ago
Obviously hitting it low and heel side is going to up the spin... Gear effect almost totally outweighs anything as far as head design, shaft... etc. Any driver is going to suffer on low hits, especially ones toward the heel half of the club. Don't blame Cobra... blame physics.
Stiff Tannen
Stiff Tannen - 2 years ago
Cobra FATE and FATE plus
Core52 Rivas
Core52 Rivas - 2 years ago
Does the arccos work with android phones? Also will they free shaft upgrades like some of the other companies?
Mike Harrington
Mike Harrington - 2 years ago
I'm curious on the grooves if there gonna hold up or wear out like a wedge does just curious on the longevity and price analysis for long term use.
Sean Ganoe
Sean Ganoe - 2 years ago
Titanium will last a lot longer than soft forged steel. I have hogan irons from 03 in my extra bag with the titanium face and the grooves are still insane sharp. My titleist ap2 714 I just had to sharpen yesterday. Titanium last a lot longer it’s crazy.
K4crasher
K4crasher - 2 years ago
I`ll have to look at your review on the Epic Sub again. Surly all drivers spin up and lose distance when hit out of the bottom. I`m guessing this is no worse/better than most. I agree that it has to be one of the best looking drivers available. Nice review.
PatrickMahn
PatrickMahn - 2 years ago
a King with a Milf-face.. (?)
Woden of the Angles
Woden of the Angles - 2 years ago
Cool looking driver and importantly sounds awesome too.
Simon Sez
Simon Sez - 2 years ago
Very nice looking Driver - Better than M1/2 IMO as the contrast is more subtle.
Sounds like the PXG is out and you're gaming this one, eh Rick?
chris wolfe
chris wolfe - 2 years ago
cobra connect IE arccos does not work for every phone out there. If thinking about it just for that feature check your phones app store for the app before purchase.
Gary Yeomans
Gary Yeomans - 2 years ago
simply simply lovely!!!
Hbomb Burgess
Hbomb Burgess - 2 years ago
That looks amazing , how do make it look that awsome
ressoy
ressoy - 2 years ago
Will the milled face rip up the ball.?
Todd Sincock
Todd Sincock - 2 years ago
Rick, you seem a little too excited about Cobra....you been bought???
Rolland Hawkins
Rolland Hawkins - 2 years ago
Aero 360! Why didn't you put the dots on it and show us the club head speed? Verify the technology!
T. White
T. White - 2 years ago
Take it outside and put it head to head against your PXG. Simulator reviews
Nick P229
Nick P229 - 2 years ago
Won’t be surprised if you bag the F8+
Calamity Golf
Calamity Golf - 2 years ago
Let’s hope it’s not 350 pound plus
civictech1
civictech1 - 2 years ago
Please stop doing reviews like this. You're going to make me go broke!
Dylan Clanton
Dylan Clanton - 2 years ago
lol
TJ Cutshaw
TJ Cutshaw - 2 years ago
Rick, what driver would you recommend for a guy with an above average swing speed that has really high spin? I’ve had to end up teeing it up really low to fight the sky ball. Just looking for a recommendation
Matthew Schulze
Matthew Schulze - 2 years ago
TJ Cutshaw get fitted. There's your recommendation.
Ian Last
Ian Last - 2 years ago
Why people saying Rocket? I got a rocket in my pocket.
Jasmir Guay Bergevin
Jasmir Guay Bergevin - 2 years ago
Didn't cobra have a carbon fiber top in the bio cell+ back in 2013 ? Granted it wasn't the same look as m1 and m2 but still making it way ahead of taylormade
Zach Brennan
Zach Brennan - 2 years ago
3:29 thank me later
TDM170
TDM170 - 2 years ago
Absolutely superb review rick!
Pop it in the bag!!!!!
Robert Houston
Robert Houston - 2 years ago
Bridgestone has been milling their drivers for a few years now... Makes a HUGE sweetspot on the JGR!
Benny Frank the 3rd
Benny Frank the 3rd - 2 years ago
What does milling do and how?
Jacob V
Jacob V - 2 years ago
Completely different milling patterns. So yes, Cobra is the first to mill it this way.
Chris Miller
Chris Miller - 2 years ago
Nardo grey, lol. That's a popular Audi and BMW color. Have we reached peak golf design idiocracy?
Terry French
Terry French - 2 years ago
Only started golfing about a year ago but I’m a huge Cobra Golf fan. I do see the improvement and agree with you about better distances when struck above center compared to below. Great video
gmiller313
gmiller313 - 2 years ago
Did you look at any shots which were on the milled transition area to determine what a toe/heel strike would do?
James Adcock
James Adcock - 2 years ago
my driving range full length is about 250yrds not even a fence just a hedge
MylesC Multi Fishing
MylesC Multi Fishing - 2 years ago
Rick I can already finish your sentences I said it's a very very smart looking driver and you said it right after.
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Can you give me the lotto numbers please ? haha


thanks for watching pal
Gordon Vance
Gordon Vance - 2 years ago
A great review - and I have just bought the Titleist 917!!!
Gordon Vance
Gordon Vance - 2 years ago
Rick Shiels Golf just been fitted, take delivery next week. I am very optimistic that it will find more fairways!! Keep up the great work
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Thanks Gordon! How you finding it? Enjoying it?
Jamie Carline
Jamie Carline - 2 years ago
Great looking driver Rick,good review
slimjim 2582
slimjim 2582 - 2 years ago
What a cool driver! They're making big waves with their f series!
ROY SCHLAUDECKER
ROY SCHLAUDECKER - 2 years ago
Did you hit the low spin version?
Benny Frank the 3rd
Benny Frank the 3rd - 2 years ago
I feel he already did... below 2000 rpm for Rick. How low would it be for the average amateur? Maybe suited for people with negative AoA or regularly hit the bottom of the face...
Partly Sunny
Partly Sunny - 2 years ago
3 hours? That's like a week in internet time.
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
F8+ review will be on my channel in just over 3 hours time!
billy boyy
billy boyy - 2 years ago
Driver looks really nice but is it really performing better than what you are gaming at the momment rick your numbers are always in that ball park ???
Chris Embardino
Chris Embardino - 2 years ago
little bit of tit-for-tat copying the M1 look after Taylormade copied the Fly-Z look for their M2 last year. As someone who had a cobra driver when they first came out with the King Cobra - the company hasn't had anything that i've liked to look down at since then.... This might change that. Great club.
Niall Fallon
Niall Fallon - 2 years ago
Rocket
Jamie Danbrook
Jamie Danbrook - 2 years ago
Great review as always! Would love to see a video with a few of the lower spin cobra drivers (fly z+, LTD, f7+ and f8+). I currently use the fly z+ largely based off your review and a few others and have been looking at updating over the past few months. Obviously a fitting and trying several drivers will happen, but I have always trusted your reviews!
Dustin Telles
Dustin Telles - 2 years ago
My biggest thing is if I want the driver I hate the default grip so I'd want to put my own in it but then I'm losing the arccos which is one of the reasons to buy the driver
Damian Jackson
Damian Jackson - 2 years ago
u don't lose the acrcos by changing the grip
ARenaissanceishMan
ARenaissanceishMan - 2 years ago
Damn their new line of clubs look SICK
Ciaran  Greaney
Ciaran Greaney - 2 years ago
Such a great review, easy to follow and so informative, not a bad driver at all, and seems a big step up from f7, I could see this in a lot of bags next year
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Thanks Ciaran!!!!
andy ray
andy ray - 2 years ago
ah man, I love these...was a cobra owner til recently but switched to taylormade. could be a switch back soon!
Killacamfoo O.G.
Killacamfoo O.G. - 2 years ago
Glad I got my King LTD when I did.
Rob Randall
Rob Randall - 2 years ago
Rocket
nv00021
nv00021 - 2 years ago
Huge fan of the F7+ this looks like an improvement to the line. Thanks for the video Rick.... can you comment on the feel more. Can you actually feel a difference in the contact made (milling)?
Also......even the Epic had the carbon pattern visible....it's not a knockoff of any sort design looks very sharp and distinct.

Thanks again.....keep up the great work.
RequiemDead
RequiemDead - 2 years ago
Perhaps a new companion for Ol' Bluey?! Loving the new F8's!
Kevin O'Hagan
Kevin O'Hagan - 2 years ago
ROCKET BOMBERRR
J. 4NASH
J. 4NASH - 2 years ago
those King F8 irons looks like the Nike vapor pro irons. take away the carbon fiber section. bomb new Nike Vapor Pro irons
Bogerton 56
Bogerton 56 - 2 years ago
Does it come in a bajillion colors?? Also, you killed it with this driver and it is really nice looking.
Benny Frank the 3rd
Benny Frank the 3rd - 2 years ago
folly four black in US I've heard
folly four
folly four - 2 years ago
Bogerton 56 No mate just the colour Rick has reviewed.
Greg Williams
Greg Williams - 2 years ago
I don’t like that they have copied the crown of the Taylormade drivers but the face looks awesome. I tend to get too many bottom hits so I am unlikely to go for this as I am already not the longest off the tee. Smart clubs though.
Danny Thomas
Danny Thomas - 2 years ago
Looks amazing Rick. Good review too, i might have missed it but any idea on price and release date?
Alex Sommers
Alex Sommers - 2 years ago
Rick not sure why you always rant on low face shots for Cobra. Show me what driver doesn’t spin like crazy and lose performance on low strikes. They all do! Indian, not the arrow.
Steven Smith
Steven Smith - 2 years ago
kvgolfa my apologies, I thought u were making a point about Cobra vs other manufacturers. Based on the test the low strike pxg didn't spin as much as the Cobra . It was just an observation. I'm not a numbers guy I hit all drivers the same
kvgolfa
kvgolfa - 2 years ago
No it didn't? The one struck low spun like 800 revs higher. Just like every driver in the world would, because none of them have managed to reverse the laws of physics, but ok
Steven Smith
Steven Smith - 2 years ago
His pxg x performed better on low strike. I agree with you though
kvgolfa
kvgolfa - 2 years ago
Because he's an idiot. Cobra have been making the lowest CG drivers on the market so should be among the best on lower strikes. Go watch his LTD review with Jose from Cobra. Jose tried to correct his nonsense like 3 times and he didn't get it
Felix
Felix - 2 years ago
Rocket
jonathan wright
jonathan wright - 2 years ago
Nobody has ever released a milled face? Ummm... wrong.

Bridgestone did... years ago.
Peter Choma
Peter Choma - 2 years ago
Looks great from the top, but I don’t like how the face doesn’t cover the complete front of the club. The deep groove along where the face meets the rest of the club looks poorly made to me and like it would eat away any aerodynamic the rest of the club was going for. Not sure why but I have the same issue with cobra drivers and lower strikes, they never suit me, I’ll stick with the epic sub.
Christopher LaFreniere
Christopher LaFreniere - 2 years ago
Very good looking driver.

For the high spin low on the face maybe that's a good thing. Gets the ball more lift to keep it in the air vs bust being a worm burner.
Michael Irick
Michael Irick - 2 years ago
Time to replace my GBB !!!!!
Bradley Cory
Bradley Cory - 2 years ago
Still honestly think the F7+ driver is much better looking. And im sure the f7 used carbon fibre before just now you can see it. Please redo to Cobra drivers going off your reviews for them in thw past. I think you forgot how to use them for a day.
Eric Hurt
Eric Hurt - 2 years ago
Rick when you do the other F8+ video you should add the numbers in compared to the 5 year video numbers and see how it compares to the past. Unfortunately I can't hit Cobra drivers as all the ones I've hit the numbers don't compare to my 2016 M1. As always love the videos. I do have an idea for some other videos how can I reach you to pass them along?
Alex Etches Golf
Alex Etches Golf - 2 years ago
Rocket, Sir! I love this thing!
Alex Etches Golf
Alex Etches Golf - 2 years ago
Ben Matthew haha! Gonna hold off on this one. Isn't released here until March, so thought it would be too early for the Aussies.
Ben Matthew
Ben Matthew - 2 years ago
That's embarrassing.... a UK youtuber beats Golfbox to a new club release ;)
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Simon
Simon - 2 years ago
ROCKET
Kendall King
Kendall King - 2 years ago
Lit
TheMacki95 TheMacki95
TheMacki95 TheMacki95 - 2 years ago
holy shieeet
Mike Ferrannini
Mike Ferrannini - 2 years ago
Yes I love the look of this driver....just makes me want to get one and go smash some shots
Man LonG
Man LonG - 2 years ago
Bridgestone JGR had a milled face... Cobra isn't the first
Caleb Edgecombe
Caleb Edgecombe - 2 years ago
Lit
Jinsok Kraybill
Jinsok Kraybill - 2 years ago
You'd better put this or the Pro version in your bag, along with the fairway.
Gilberto Ayala
Gilberto Ayala - 2 years ago
Time to start saving up for the whole set
Randy Mahony
Randy Mahony - 2 years ago
Looks amazing. The resemblance to the m1 doesn't bother me but milling on the face makes me wonder if it will increase slice or hooks .what is the price? Another great video.
Diesel does things
Diesel does things - 2 years ago
Its like Batman designed a driver! There is no doubt Im just gonna buy this whole range driver, wood and hybrid. The most badass looking club I have ever seen!
Justin CEM English
Justin CEM English - 2 years ago
Rick finally a Cobra driver that suits you
Btw I’m using F7 10.5 loft loving it every time I hit the driver
Will try this new rocket when it available in my country
Denzi008
Denzi008 - 2 years ago
wow ?
Chris McMillen
Chris McMillen - 2 years ago
Your ball is way high on the tee rick!
Lefty SoCal Golfer
Lefty SoCal Golfer - 2 years ago
I’ve never been a fan of white on a club head so for me this implementation of the two tone color scheme is much smarter and appealing!

Sure they ripped off TaylorMade but for me this is a much nicer looking club! I haven’t bought aTaylorMade since they added white to their clubs because I find it too distracting.
Petter Muggerud
Petter Muggerud - 2 years ago
F8+......!!!!!! ;O
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Coming tonight!!
TMBTCHR
TMBTCHR - 2 years ago
Rocket!!
T Ray
T Ray - 2 years ago
Best looking driver I've ever seen and I have a Ping.
Caleb Hodgkinson
Caleb Hodgkinson - 2 years ago
LIIIIIIITTTTTTT
Lefty SoCal Golfer
Lefty SoCal Golfer - 2 years ago
Rocket
Rowen Schlitz
Rowen Schlitz - 2 years ago
hi rick i live in south africa and is only 14 years old and love your cannnel like this vedeo lots
Jacob Gustafson
Jacob Gustafson - 2 years ago
Haha wow put it in the bag!
Rowen Schlitz
Rowen Schlitz - 2 years ago
Rocket
Dubbytheman
Dubbytheman - 2 years ago
veryyyy smaaaart
Gavin Walker
Gavin Walker - 2 years ago
Always been a fan of cobra clubs and years ago had the 440sz. This drive looks amazing and the love the colour scheme. No issue with the top of the head looking similar to Taylor made! I’m keen to give this a try with milled face technology. Keep up the brilliant content you and Pete do
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Thanks Gavin
John Anderson
John Anderson - 2 years ago
They straight up ripped off the M1/M2 look on top.
Nick DeLia
Nick DeLia - 2 years ago
It's a good thing... If you like the way the TM drivers look, now you have another option.  I dig the look but never loved the feel, maybe the F8 is worth a shot.
folly four
folly four - 2 years ago
My car has got black tyres .
fujitasummers
fujitasummers - 2 years ago
hmmmm... except the r11 was pure white - the BioCell+ had a thick coloured bit behind the face (white in the white version!) and a larger black area behind that. Point being though that 'something looks like something else' probably applies to so many products, there are rarely visually new ideas etc etc
I actually think the M1/2 looks like the tyre cover on the back door of a Pajero...
George Pierce
George Pierce - 2 years ago
The white and black carbon composite on the Taylormade's look way better than the gray. Plus the R11 was the first driver in modern times to have a white top, not the Bio Cell.
fujitasummers
fujitasummers - 2 years ago
Which in turn I remember thinking looked like my white BioCell+ driver when the M1/2 came out...!
Robert Persson
Robert Persson - 2 years ago
This looks really great. I like it alot
Cameron Halkett
Cameron Halkett - 2 years ago
Rocket
Cameron Halkett
Cameron Halkett - 2 years ago
Rocket
Jeremiah Hounshell
Jeremiah Hounshell - 2 years ago
Wish they had different graphics for their Cobra "turbulators". Also wonder how that face will look after a season.
Andy Ratcliffe
Andy Ratcliffe - 2 years ago
Looks great....just bought f7 hybrid and love it..Think I'm going to be a Cobra fan
John Steward
John Steward - 2 years ago
huge sigh I can't believe you like this driver. They look really ugly. F7's were far better than this new thing
JT H
JT H - 2 years ago
Didn't like the look at first...... But it does look decent at address.
don blem
don blem - 2 years ago
That looks brilliant IMO. I hate the M1 and M2's implementation of the carbon, it looks like they just glued two different drivers together. Whereas this F8 has implemented it seamlessly.
Justin Mixer
Justin Mixer - 2 years ago
We were hitting a new M2 Driver about a week ago at a local shop, my buddy hit a couple shots and the carbon flew off the top of the head lol
geddstock
geddstock - 2 years ago
don blem....lol I have an m2 and is beautifully made,there’s no seam across the top.
Still think the orange fly z + is the best looking driver though,it’s friggin ORANGE
Mark Tolley
Mark Tolley - 2 years ago
Rocket
andy cain
andy cain - 2 years ago
Lit
Fozcycle
Fozcycle - 2 years ago
How does the F8 compare to others, say the Cobra King Ltd?
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Yet to try any head to heads. Keep your eye on the channel though!!!
Chris Clarke
Chris Clarke - 2 years ago
Rocket!!!
GT interactive
GT interactive - 2 years ago
Question is, do we also have the right rocket fuel in our bags? Did you adjust settings Rick?
Cornwall1888
Cornwall1888 - 2 years ago
Face looks cool but doubt it actually does anything
Cornwall1888
Cornwall1888 - 2 years ago
Benny Frank the 3rd exactly, load of shit
Benny Frank the 3rd
Benny Frank the 3rd - 2 years ago
Cornwall1888 vertical grooves driver...?
Jacob V
Jacob V - 2 years ago
slows down the gear effect.
Killacamfoo O.G.
Killacamfoo O.G. - 2 years ago
Probably catches tee debris and crappy range ball covers.
kierz79
kierz79 - 2 years ago
Any idea of a release date?
Philip Mullan
Philip Mullan - 2 years ago
Have I missed something? Why is everyone commenting rocket?
Philip Mullan
Philip Mullan - 2 years ago
Ah OK, then ROCKET! :P
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Need to make sure you tune into my live videos
Rahul Rajendran
Rahul Rajendran - 2 years ago
Really want this driver sadly I don’t have the funds
jeffrey barr
jeffrey barr - 2 years ago
I game the f6 and love it but this thing just looks amazing great review rick
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Thanks
Dick Lam
Dick Lam - 2 years ago
I have a Fly Z+ and I must admit whilst Centre hits felt good I preferred a deeper face which might help with a greater degree of error for low vs high hits. I love the look of the new F8 and really want to like it but wonder if it would replace my Old Cleveland Classic XL with it's extra deep face.
MR OUTDOORS
MR OUTDOORS - 2 years ago
Rocket
Mads Skinbjerg
Mads Skinbjerg - 2 years ago
Nice video Rick! ROCKET!!!!
dennis fick
dennis fick - 2 years ago
There's more comments than likes and they're all saying the same thing.

Well that doesn't seem fishy at all.
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Comments came from the Insta + YouTube live videos I did before releasing the video
Phil McCaughey
Phil McCaughey - 2 years ago
Rocket
Ryan Crawford
Ryan Crawford - 2 years ago
Put it in the bag
mike hunt
mike hunt - 2 years ago
Cant say i like the look really.
Jay Silva
Jay Silva - 2 years ago
FYI - Bridgestone had milled driver faces back in 2015-16.
Freddie Meikle
Freddie Meikle - 2 years ago
And Bridgestone clubs never reach the UK that well
Bryce W. Hobbs
Bryce W. Hobbs - 2 years ago
Bridgestone's milled face was "power milled" aka laser etched not CNC milled. http://www.golfalot.com/Portals/0/imagesblogs/bridgestone/jgr/reviewdriverface.jpg
Jay Silva
Jay Silva - 2 years ago
just replying to Rick who said "This has a milled face on the driver, that has not been done in drivers ever before....." @1:09
Jacob V
Jacob V - 2 years ago
Completely different milling patterns. So yes, Cobra is the first to mill it this way.
Daniel Smith
Daniel Smith - 2 years ago
Rocket.
Luke Teal
Luke Teal - 2 years ago
I'd buy one
Aeviel
Aeviel - 2 years ago
Hey Rick, love the videos. Keep up the great work. I personally have the taylormade m2 driver, woods and irons and I love them.
Mark Kennedy
Mark Kennedy - 2 years ago
Love it, looks
Mark
Mark - 2 years ago
Nardo grey, Audi colour that is.
Not keen on the top view, I do like the milled face though.
Kevin Mcmullan
Kevin Mcmullan - 2 years ago
Rocket
Jesse Jeffries
Jesse Jeffries - 2 years ago
Gorgeous club. I would definitely put this in the bag. It looks alot better than the m4
Martin Lindgren
Martin Lindgren - 2 years ago
Rocket. Kinda want this.
Ben Randall
Ben Randall - 2 years ago
Rocket
Jesse Jeffries
Jesse Jeffries - 2 years ago
Rocket
StarlitShadows
StarlitShadows - 2 years ago
Rocket
Bryan LaRoche
Bryan LaRoche - 2 years ago
LIT!!
Robert Macdonald
Robert Macdonald - 2 years ago
New driver looks good, as does the rest of the F8 range. Look forward to seeing the rest of the videos
Daniel Hendricks
Daniel Hendricks - 2 years ago
i like the look of the f7 more personally
garry murphy
garry murphy - 2 years ago
Great vid as always rick interesting regarding the fact if your shot is more down this is a good driver #rocket
Bernardo Matos
Bernardo Matos - 2 years ago
Rocket
Grant Morgan
Grant Morgan - 2 years ago
Rocket
Kim Schröder
Kim Schröder - 2 years ago
Would be so interesting to see a driver of the deck on GC Quad...
AUSSIE GOLF REVIEWER
AUSSIE GOLF REVIEWER - 2 years ago
ROCKET
Andrew Shekleton
Andrew Shekleton - 2 years ago
Rocket
Topbloke Golf Vlogs
Topbloke Golf Vlogs - 2 years ago
The the perfect drive
CobraChipper
CobraChipper - 2 years ago
Rocket
Hyper Moon
Hyper Moon - 2 years ago
Rocket
Chris Ecky
Chris Ecky - 2 years ago
Lit rocket!! I watched on both YouTube and Instagram
Rick Shiels Golf
Rick Shiels Golf - 2 years ago
Dalton Newsom
Dalton Newsom - 2 years ago
Rocket
Shane Freiberg
Shane Freiberg - 2 years ago
Rocket
zelmaciek
zelmaciek - 2 years ago
Rocket
Brendan Kahm
Brendan Kahm - 2 years ago
Bridgestone j15 driver = milled face
Dean Smith
Dean Smith - 2 years ago
Rocket
JazzyS 88
JazzyS 88 - 2 years ago
Rocket
Victor Daniel Traverso
Victor Daniel Traverso - 2 years ago
Rocket, nice looking driver
Jeremy Holt
Jeremy Holt - 2 years ago
Just hit the F7 270 yds the other day, but hits this 315+. GTFOH
Elijah Provost
Elijah Provost - 2 years ago
Yea, <160 ball speed ends up at 310+? I try not to read too much into the distances on his videos.
Jeremy Holt
Jeremy Holt - 2 years ago
Sorry, Fly Z. Rick, you need to redo the Cobra 5 year test with this shaft you were fit for.
james lambert
james lambert - 2 years ago
Rocket
Matthew Coffey
Matthew Coffey - 2 years ago
Rocket
Ian Priest
Ian Priest - 2 years ago
Rocket
Tony Atkinson
Tony Atkinson - 2 years ago
Rocket
Douglas Wigren
Douglas Wigren - 2 years ago
Rocket
Adam Husn
Adam Husn - 2 years ago
ROCKET!
Jordan Willott
Jordan Willott - 2 years ago
rocket
Wesley Gibson
Wesley Gibson - 2 years ago
i am off 22 and want to know if the cobra f7 be for me? #lit
L D
L D - 2 years ago
that looks awesome....feel bad for wanting to replace my F7 so soon....!
Richard Thomas
Richard Thomas - 2 years ago
BANDANA960 cheers mate! This thing doesn’t even have its cc on it and it so old I can’t even find it on google to find its specs!! Considering the sports direct Dunlop just to tide me over till I can but a decent club
Rory Peters
Rory Peters - 2 years ago
Richard Thomas I love it and even though the F8 will whip it. It goes miles and yeah I hear you. I had a couple hand me downs when I first got going. Had a 2000’s Taylormade Driver when I was kicking off. Then a Dunlop from Sports direct then I got handed my old mans Titleist 905d2 and earlier This year I got the F7 on day one. Believe me work hard set it as a goal and when you get the driver it’s rewarding! I’d say go for it the second your allowed. All the best with it regardless
Richard Thomas
Richard Thomas - 2 years ago
BANDANA960 that sounds badass as hell! Although to be fair I've only been playing for 6 months and my parents won't let me buy a new driver yet so I'm playing with my uncles old one that must be like 15 years old
Rory Peters
Rory Peters - 2 years ago
Richard Thomas
Richard Thomas
Richard Thomas - 2 years ago
BANDANA960 I’d be more than happy to take the F7 off your hands if you were to upgrade
Rory Peters
Rory Peters - 2 years ago
I’m feeling the same.... I was nailing my F7 yesterday in Long Drive Training and now I see Rick nudging it 310-315 I’m just sat there thinking..... what could I do with it haha
Daniel Gates
Daniel Gates - 2 years ago
Rocket
chris phelps
chris phelps - 2 years ago
Rocket
Sammy Pagan
Sammy Pagan - 2 years ago
Rocket!
John Mastrey
John Mastrey - 2 years ago
Rocket
D3athw1nd
D3athw1nd - 2 years ago
Rocket
Dexter Morgan
Dexter Morgan - 2 years ago
rocket
gordon golf nut
gordon golf nut - 2 years ago
rocket
Wim Mi
Wim Mi - 2 years ago
Rocket.
Cred Fouples
Cred Fouples - 2 years ago
Rocket
Martin Aitchison
Martin Aitchison - 2 years ago
Rocket
Daniel Gates
Daniel Gates - 2 years ago
Rocket
Kevin Arnold
Kevin Arnold - 2 years ago
Rocket
thefairloyster
thefairloyster - 2 years ago
Rocket
typical gamer
typical gamer - 2 years ago
Crown is soooo taylormade
Joshua Haskey
Joshua Haskey - 2 years ago
Rocket
ben wyatt
ben wyatt - 2 years ago
Rocket Rick does the face add side spin ?
Douglas Reid
Douglas Reid - 2 years ago
ROCKET
j
j - 2 years ago
Rocket
Kenny McHardy
Kenny McHardy - 2 years ago
Rocket F
Kyle Rasmussen
Kyle Rasmussen - 2 years ago
Rocket!
Jonathan Stanley
Jonathan Stanley - 2 years ago
Rocket
Conrad Patten
Conrad Patten - 2 years ago
Rocket
matthew cooper
matthew cooper - 2 years ago
ROCKET!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ben wyatt
ben wyatt - 2 years ago
Boom
bradley smith
bradley smith - 2 years ago
#LIT! Can I have one I love it !
Jesse Jeffries
Jesse Jeffries - 2 years ago
Me either
bradley smith
bradley smith - 2 years ago
jesse Jeffries yeah haha! Don't fancy spending that much as a high handicapper haha
Jesse Jeffries
Jesse Jeffries - 2 years ago
bradley smith yes you can buddy. For probably $600
Jonathan Clare
Jonathan Clare - 2 years ago
Rocket
franchise0013
franchise0013 - 2 years ago
Rocket
Gavin Martin
Gavin Martin - 2 years ago
Sam Scothern
Sam Scothern - 2 years ago
Rocket
peter flanagan
peter flanagan - 2 years ago
ROCKET
Roge Yeti
Roge Yeti - 2 years ago
Rocket
ianbutch1
ianbutch1 - 2 years ago
Rocket
Timothy Marsh
Timothy Marsh - 2 years ago
Lit
Kieran Hall
Kieran Hall - 2 years ago
Rocket
Kieran Hall
Kieran Hall - 2 years ago
Lit
Timothy Marsh
Timothy Marsh - 2 years ago
Rocket
JustSleepin61
JustSleepin61 - 2 years ago
Rock it Rocket :)
Gamaliel Rosado
Gamaliel Rosado - 2 years ago
Rocket
Brandon Trotter
Brandon Trotter - 2 years ago
Rocket
Matthew Patterson
Matthew Patterson - 2 years ago
Lit
Stephan Jepards
Stephan Jepards - 2 years ago
Rocket
Matt Duthie
Matt Duthie - 2 years ago
Rocket
Steven Palmer
Steven Palmer - 2 years ago
Lit
Jeff Platt
Jeff Platt - 2 years ago
Or is it rocket?
JackDanielBeaumont
JackDanielBeaumont - 2 years ago
Rocket
MB Golf TV
MB Golf TV - 2 years ago
ROCKET!!!!
chris rutherford
chris rutherford - 2 years ago
Rocket
john sneade
john sneade - 2 years ago
Lit rocket! Haha
Mike VanderWeele
Mike VanderWeele - 2 years ago
Rocket
James Ralphy
James Ralphy - 2 years ago
Rocket
Kevin Brand
Kevin Brand - 2 years ago
Rocket
Crawford1
Crawford1 - 2 years ago
Rocket
Jeff Platt
Jeff Platt - 2 years ago
Lit
franchise0013
franchise0013 - 2 years ago
Lit
Austin Dick
Austin Dick - 2 years ago
Lit
Jan Schnitzler
Jan Schnitzler - 2 years ago
ROCKET
Finlay Martin
Finlay Martin - 2 years ago
ROCKEEEEEET RICK
Charlie Jerner
Charlie Jerner - 2 years ago
Rocket
Crawford1
Crawford1 - 2 years ago
Lit
George Standen
George Standen - 2 years ago
Rocket
Lachlan Beck
Lachlan Beck - 2 years ago
Rocket!!!!!
Wayne Trunks
Wayne Trunks - 2 years ago
Rocket
Jake Corben Golf
Jake Corben Golf - 2 years ago
Rocket
James Ralphy
James Ralphy - 2 years ago
Rocket
George Standen
George Standen - 2 years ago
Rocket
Vishal Pindoria
Vishal Pindoria - 2 years ago
Vishal to rick from Australia what a rocket
craig blessing
craig blessing - 2 years ago
Rocket
Mike Müller
Mike Müller - 2 years ago
LIT! Rocket!
Kim Schröder
Kim Schröder - 2 years ago
Rocket
John-Paul Holden
John-Paul Holden - 2 years ago
Rocket
Jacob Maroske
Jacob Maroske - 2 years ago
rocket
Andrew Worton
Andrew Worton - 2 years ago
Rocket
Kevin clark
Kevin clark - 2 years ago
Rocket
Andy Timpson
Andy Timpson - 2 years ago
Rocket
George Standen
George Standen - 2 years ago
Rocket!
Azcatfan
Azcatfan - 2 years ago
Rocket. Rocket. Rocket.
Vishal Pindoria
Vishal Pindoria - 2 years ago
Vishal to rick from Australia what a rocket
Robert Macdonald
Robert Macdonald - 2 years ago
Rocket
David O'Donnell
David O'Donnell - 2 years ago
Absolute rocket
Robert Hamilton
Robert Hamilton - 2 years ago
Rocket
Randy Odom
Randy Odom - 2 years ago
Rocket
Jack Steel
Jack Steel - 2 years ago
LIT
Matthew Jennings
Matthew Jennings - 2 years ago
Lit
Jake Corben Golf
Jake Corben Golf - 2 years ago
Lit
Ca Sp
Ca Sp - 2 years ago
Rocket
Gary Smith
Gary Smith - 2 years ago
Rocket
Darren Terry
Darren Terry - 2 years ago
Goes like a rocket
Chris Wilding
Chris Wilding - 2 years ago
ROCKET
JP Malan
JP Malan - 2 years ago
Rocket
Gavin Mushing
Gavin Mushing - 2 years ago
Need that Prize to make my week better! ha!
Pete Doyle
Pete Doyle - 2 years ago
Lit
Patrik Breitenmoser
Patrik Breitenmoser - 2 years ago
Rocket
Robert Scott
Robert Scott - 2 years ago
rocket
cory866
cory866 - 2 years ago
Rocket
John Zelenjak
John Zelenjak - 2 years ago
Rocket
Lee Baker
Lee Baker - 2 years ago
Rocket!
Matt Fox
Matt Fox - 2 years ago
Rocket
Matt bailey
Matt bailey - 2 years ago
ROCKET
Berend van der Togt
Berend van der Togt - 2 years ago
Rocket
Terrence Wong
Terrence Wong - 2 years ago
Lit
garry murphy
garry murphy - 2 years ago
Lit
Patrik Larsson
Patrik Larsson - 2 years ago
Rocket
Iain Davidson
Iain Davidson - 2 years ago
lit
Jeremy Velazquez
Jeremy Velazquez - 2 years ago
Rocket
Drew Ferguson
Drew Ferguson - 2 years ago
Rocket
JP Malan
JP Malan - 2 years ago
Lit
Warren Head
Warren Head - 2 years ago
ROCKET!
Will Broadbridge
Will Broadbridge - 2 years ago
Rocket
Bogies 2 Birdies
Bogies 2 Birdies - 2 years ago
Lit
TeamStockdale Granville
TeamStockdale Granville - 2 years ago
Rocket
Matt Fox
Matt Fox - 2 years ago
Rocket
Andrew Doherty
Andrew Doherty - 2 years ago
Lit!
Juan Nel
Juan Nel - 2 years ago
Rocket
Dominic Jarvis
Dominic Jarvis - 2 years ago
Rocket
Steve Hubbard
Steve Hubbard - 2 years ago
Rocket
Anton Martinsson
Anton Martinsson - 2 years ago
Rocket
Steven Shaw
Steven Shaw - 2 years ago
Rocket
gerald brown
gerald brown - 2 years ago
Steven Shaw I
Vishal Pindoria
Vishal Pindoria - 2 years ago
Andy Drysdale
Andy Drysdale - 2 years ago
Rocket
XANDER3AL
XANDER3AL - 2 years ago
Rocket
Jiggs Golf
Jiggs Golf - 2 years ago
Rocket
Braxton Stewart
Braxton Stewart - 2 years ago
Rocket
Kelly McWhorter
Kelly McWhorter - 2 years ago
F8
Christian DeYoung
Christian DeYoung - 2 years ago
Rocket!
Simon Randall
Simon Randall - 2 years ago
Rocket!
Teresa Mangan
Teresa Mangan - 2 years ago
Rocket
Kelvin Alvarez
Kelvin Alvarez - 2 years ago
Rocket
Jeremy Holt
Jeremy Holt - 2 years ago
Rocket
garry murphy
garry murphy - 2 years ago
Rocket Rocket Rocket Rocket Rocket Rocket Rocket Rocket Rocket
Drew Ferguson
Drew Ferguson - 2 years ago
Lit
Van Duros
Van Duros - 2 years ago
Lit
Jesus Gomez
Jesus Gomez - 2 years ago
Lit
Kyle Sparrow
Kyle Sparrow - 2 years ago
ROCKET!!!
Alexandre Aeschbacher
Alexandre Aeschbacher - 2 years ago
Rocket
Danny Bisby
Danny Bisby - 2 years ago
Lit
Johan Linnebjerg Christensen
Johan Linnebjerg Christensen - 2 years ago
Lit
JuniorGolfGear
JuniorGolfGear - 2 years ago
Lit
Michael Wikerud
Michael Wikerud - 2 years ago
Rocket
Jonathan Feeney
Jonathan Feeney - 2 years ago
Rocket
Vu Nguyen
Vu Nguyen - 2 years ago
Lit!!!
Jon Earp
Jon Earp - 2 years ago
Rocket!
Kevin McGivern
Kevin McGivern - 2 years ago
Lit
Gavin Mushing
Gavin Mushing - 2 years ago
ROCKET
Simon
Simon - 2 years ago
Rocket
Kitel00p
Kitel00p - 2 years ago
ROCKET
Ben Cranley
Ben Cranley - 2 years ago
Rocket lol
Raoul Brouwer
Raoul Brouwer - 2 years ago
Rocket
Carl Jeffreys
Carl Jeffreys - 2 years ago
ROCKET!!!!!!
Yashasvi Zaveri
Yashasvi Zaveri - 2 years ago
rocket
Phil Raymond
Phil Raymond - 2 years ago
Lit
Matt Holbrook Golf
Matt Holbrook Golf - 2 years ago
Rocket
Scott Hirschausen
Scott Hirschausen - 2 years ago
LIT!
Oregon Watson
Oregon Watson - 2 years ago
Lit
Thomas Platz
Thomas Platz - 2 years ago
lit
liam wild
liam wild - 2 years ago
Lit!!
Timmymoz
Timmymoz - 2 years ago
Rocket
Michael Kielty
Michael Kielty - 2 years ago
LIT!!!
bazmoney91
bazmoney91 - 2 years ago
Rocket
colby spence
colby spence - 2 years ago
Nice looking club
mike mike
mike mike - 2 years ago
Rocket
Sam Brinkworth
Sam Brinkworth - 2 years ago
ROCKET
Jamie Satch
Jamie Satch - 2 years ago
Rocket
Anthony Nostro
Anthony Nostro - 2 years ago
Rocket
Ryley D
Ryley D - 2 years ago
Rocket
Chris Ecky
Chris Ecky - 2 years ago
Lit
Paul Anderton
Paul Anderton - 2 years ago
Rocket.
Pouring Jars
Pouring Jars - 2 years ago
Rocket
Thomas Platz
Thomas Platz - 2 years ago
rocket
Simon Werner
Simon Werner - 2 years ago
Rocket
garry rake
garry rake - 2 years ago
Rocket
Nigel Pout
Nigel Pout - 2 years ago
Rocket
Tony Aguirre
Tony Aguirre - 2 years ago
Rocket/LIT
Juan Knutt
Juan Knutt - 2 years ago
Rocket
Collin Ferreira
Collin Ferreira - 2 years ago
Rocket
Park Brannen
Park Brannen - 2 years ago
Shit is lit
Brutal Assassin
Brutal Assassin - 2 years ago
Rocket
Itz Kryptic
Itz Kryptic - 2 years ago
Rocket
Anthony Jones
Anthony Jones - 2 years ago
Rocket
Riley Edwards
Riley Edwards - 2 years ago
Rocket
W.L. Loo
W.L. Loo - 2 years ago
Rocket!
nam064
nam064 - 2 years ago
Rocket!
Chris Leatherbarrow
Chris Leatherbarrow - 2 years ago
Beast
GucaoGamers
GucaoGamers - 2 years ago
Rocket
Scott
Scott - 2 years ago
Lit!

Similar videos
for NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Drivers

Petroleum Jelly on a Driver Face

1,792 likes 847,004 views 3 years ago

In this experiment I take a Callaway Fusion driver and cover the face in petroleum jelly to see if it increases...


Golfer's Hot Products

Drivers

IRON SWING Vs DRIVER SWING

6,048 likes 714,342 views 4 years ago

IRON SWING Vs DRIVER SWING Rick explains the difference between a driver swing and set up compared to an iron swing...

Drivers

LONGEST DRIVER TAYLORMADE M2 Vs BOMBTECH GRENADE

1,592 likes 486,041 views 4 years ago

LONGEST DRIVER TAYLORMADE M2 Vs BOMBTECH GRENADE The format is very simple! Each driver hits 2 rounds of 3 golf...

Drivers

HOW TO HIT A GOLF BALL WITH DRIVER FOR BEGINNERS

3,880 likes 422,676 views 4 years ago

This video is about how to hit a golf ball with your driver for beginners. Adam gives clear instructions simple tips...

Drivers

JUSTIN THOMAS 120fps SLOW MOTION FACE ON DRIVER...

651 likes 418,117 views 3 years ago

Here's how to view more full HD golf swing videos! http://www.youtube.com/user/GolfswingHD?feature=mhee Golf swing...

Drivers

HOW TO HIT A DRIVER CONSISTENTLY

3,329 likes 394,993 views 4 years ago

This video is about how to hit a driver consistently. For more golf tips and drills please make sure to check out...

Drivers

Driver Distance Secrets- What Manufacturers...

2,319 likes 386,604 views 5 years ago

Click For Free Video: https://topspeedgolf.com/your-free-video/?vid=125057023 Driver Distance Secrets- What...

Drivers

NEW TAYLORMADE M3 DRIVER & M4 DRIVER

3,365 likes 356,930 views 2 years ago

NEW TAYLORMADE M3 & M4 DRIVERS PGA Golf Pro Rick Shiels checks out the NEW TAYLORMADE M3 DRIVER & M4 DRIVER in this...

Drivers

LONGEST DRIVER COMP WITH 13 HANDICAPPER GOLFER

1,269 likes 274,022 views 5 years ago

LONGEST DRIVER COMP Ft 13 HANDICAPPER GOLFER SUBSCRIBE to Rick Shiels Golf PGA http://bit.ly/SubRickShielsGolf for...

Drivers

JASON DAY vs ADAM SCOTT BEST GOLF SWINGS -...

395 likes 216,727 views 4 years ago

Here's how to view more full HD golf swing videos! http://www.youtube.com/user/GolfswingHD?feature=mhee Jason Day &...

Drivers

NEW VERTICAL GROOVE GOLF DRIVER REVIEW

1,633 likes 214,268 views 3 years ago

NEW VERTICAL GROOVE GOLF DRIVER REVIEW PGA GOLF COACH Rick Shiels tests and reviews the latest NEW VERTICAL GROOVE...

Related videos
to NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

Drivers

My 2017 Taylormade M1 Driver - The first Custom...

40 likes 1,628 views 3 years ago

Hi guys, check out my video and like my Facebook page Brian Debert Golf........

Drivers

TaylorMade 2017 M1 driver v Callaway GBB EPIC test

4 likes 2,808 views 3 years ago

TaylorMade 2017 M1 driver vs Callaway GBB EPIC go head-to-head in this test and we'll think you'll be surprised by...

Drivers

RICHO COBRA KING F7 DRIVER Vs COBRA FLY Z GOLF...

35 likes 8,576 views 3 years ago

CHECK OUT OUR OTHER VIDEO - http://vid.io/xoV1 Australian PGA Professional Alan Staines & Avid Golfer Steve "RICHO"...

Drivers

TAYLORMADE M4 DRIVER REVIEW

67 likes 5,753 views 2 years ago

TAYLORMADE M4 DRIVER REVIEW TaylorMade have launched the new M4 driver with TwistFace, HammerHead and Geocoustic...

Drivers

A Big Box... TaylorMade AeroBurner 2016 Driver

3 likes 1,004 views 3 years ago

Received this in the mail, no idea why and there was no paperwork in it. Thanks to whoever sent it! I don't...

About NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS

The "NEW COBRA F8 DRIVER REVIEW - RICK SHIELS" video is part of the Bets Golf Drivers and reviews in 2018 category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral GOLFsty videos!

GOLFsty.com - Your Golf Equipment review video portal

GOLFsty is a unique video platform, which provides the best online golf videos and reviews from Youtube and Vimeo.
Our Stuff hand picks the most viral videos and recategorize them for a much better user experience.