TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW

TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW ►Become a FREE SUBSCRIBER to RICK SHIELS now http://bit.ly/SubRickShielsGolf ►GolfWRX Featured writer http://www.golfwrx.com/ ►golf Monthly Top 25 Golf Coach http://www.golf-monthly.co.uk/news/notice-board/new-golf-monthly-top-25-uk-coaches-list-revealed-89709 ►Official Resort Partner: Lumine http://www.Lumine.com/ ► Official Apparel and footwear partner: Nike Golf http://www.nike.com/golf ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ►My Links: Facebook ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsFB Twitter ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsTwitter Instagram ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsIG Vine ► http://bit.ly/GolfProVine Web ► http://www.rickshielsgolf.co.uk/ ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW sentiment_very_dissatisfied 78

Drivers 3 years ago 87,203 views

TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW ►Become a FREE SUBSCRIBER to RICK SHIELS now http://bit.ly/SubRickShielsGolf ►GolfWRX Featured writer http://www.golfwrx.com/ ►golf Monthly Top 25 Golf Coach http://www.golf-monthly.co.uk/news/notice-board/new-golf-monthly-top-25-uk-coaches-list-revealed-89709 ►Official Resort Partner: Lumine http://www.Lumine.com/ ► Official Apparel and footwear partner: Nike Golf http://www.nike.com/golf ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ►My Links: Facebook ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsFB Twitter ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsTwitter Instagram ► http://bit.ly/RickShielsIG Vine ► http://bit.ly/GolfProVine Web ► http://www.rickshielsgolf.co.uk/ ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Show More

Most popular comments
for TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW

11secondeclipse
11secondeclipse - 2 years ago
Performance was excellent and that's all that really matters. Should be a 30.
Jack Tate
Jack Tate - 2 years ago
Again another biased rating from Rob. That club should have been 9's across the board. Get a new mid handicapper tester that isn't so biased
Sebastian Nachilly
Sebastian Nachilly - 2 years ago
Rick honsestly your videos are done superbly and you and Pete both seem to be not only great coaches but great people also. Keep up the great work.
Mark Goodswen
Mark Goodswen - 3 years ago
Looks so ugly sounds like plastic but is very forgiving
sean craig
sean craig - 3 years ago
M1 vs. M2 which has a more closed face? I need a closed face....
the links lizard
the links lizard - 3 years ago
what's up with Rob he seems in bad form he'll soon be known as the Grumpy midhandicap tester.
Simon Stebbing
Simon Stebbing - 3 years ago
Rick and mini-Rick.
Sodthong
Sodthong - 3 years ago
Stick a Callaway sticker on it and its 10's across the board..
Simon Palmer
Simon Palmer - 3 years ago
Yep agreed Taylormade bashing is just silly, their drivers flat out perform, I have tried the Epic and have to say it is the most over rated driver I have ever used lasted four weeks in the bag!

10. comment for TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW

Sebastián Opazo
Sebastián Opazo - 3 years ago
talking about feel i don't trust rob since he said hitting a ping g30 was like hitting a brick, pretty sure his hands lack of propioceptors
wrath646
wrath646 - 3 years ago
was that a stiff flex?
Cayden Brown
Cayden Brown - 3 years ago
I Agree with Rob weight change and all sorts of bells and whistles can be a bit overwhelming...... sometimes you just need to swing the damn club and let it preform
Robert Ng
Robert Ng - 3 years ago
they were th ed best drives you have ever hit ...calling the sliding weights rubbish ...cant that shit mate if the world number 1 crushes it and I see callaway epic has the sliding weights too ...mate you're rubbish
Mel Davies
Mel Davies - 3 years ago
Great review as always Rob Potter, keep up the great content and ignore those that comment otherwise. At the end of the day it's your opinion....
Tech49
Tech49 - 3 years ago
Rick and Rob - obviously theres a big difference in height between you two, but Rob is hitting the "standard" shaft length, surely shorter player would benefit from a shorter shaft to give more control of the clubhead ?

The column i looked at in the results was distance offline and there were drives that were 50-60 yards offline.

Your comments relating to shaft length for short arses please?
Danielle Cruz
Danielle Cruz - 3 years ago
Would love to see a woman test equipment once in awhile!
Scratch Golfer
Scratch Golfer - 3 years ago
I don't think Rick gets a lot of W-Flex clubs from manufacturers. Does genitalia affect how golf balls react to being hit by golf clubs or something?
Hunter Harris
Hunter Harris - 3 years ago
This review was too brand biased, put a callaway chevron on it and he'd probably have a crisis in his pants....
Tyler Egan
Tyler Egan - 3 years ago
Dobby right down the pipe!!!!
Emilio Figueroa Jr.
Emilio Figueroa Jr. - 3 years ago
Why such a low score for feel?

20. comment for TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW

Stefan Terrell
Stefan Terrell - 3 years ago
Rob, I read a few of these comments and had a grand ol' pep talk for you saying how great you are (and Rick) but ended up deleting it all because I honestly thought it would be lost in the fray. If you ever read this, keep up the good work. People like me love watching your videos.
Cheers (as you would say),
-Stefan (Broken Arrow, USA)
Martyngolfer
Martyngolfer - 3 years ago
Are you going to test 917 D2 I have just been custom fit for one and find it amazing would be interesting to hear Robs view.
sypen1
sypen1 - 3 years ago
He clearly has a bias. Before hitting the club even with results his hating
Louis Golf
Louis Golf - 3 years ago
Sub to my YouTube junior golfer lots of video coming get reviews course vlog and swing updates from a junior golfer and my progress to getting better want to take YouTube seriously like rick and would love to link up with other youtubers
Louis Golf
Louis Golf - 3 years ago
Also drills and vlogs and practise days
R Gallagher
R Gallagher - 3 years ago
Something that would be useful with Rick and Rob would be a series on why Rob is still a 13 handicapper, as it is something almost all will relate too, as we've seen his swing improve, his distances improve and his accuracy improve, but on course, something keeps his handicap up at 13. Would be a good area to focus on, how hitting balls is just part of the process in lessons and progress.
cwugrad396
cwugrad396 - 3 years ago
Had better numbers than the M1 but scored it the same for performance. I would have to rate Rob's Rating as a 6 out of 10 for me on this test
Peter Rodriguez
Peter Rodriguez - 3 years ago
wish i could hit the driver like rob. Great work on your accuracy buddy.
Andrew Mclean
Andrew Mclean - 3 years ago
Rob, in all seriousness how are you still playing off 13?! Keep up the reviews though, as a mid-handicapper it's good to see someone I can relate to more than the scratch playing pros
Paul Walker
Paul Walker - 3 years ago
I'd really like to see the clustering - surely this is vital. How consistent are the shots? They looked really nice and straight with a slight draw. I don't think I've seen Rob hit better than this. If you changed the label on the club I think we might see a more positive reaction.
Jacob Ball
Jacob Ball - 3 years ago
Paul Walker if you pause the video on the actual stats, you'll see some shots that are 50 yards offline. Strangely, they didn't show those ones :-)
sehnaz1
sehnaz1 - 3 years ago
M2 is a great "feel" driver in my opinion. It is light, balanced and very long.

30. comment for TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW

Don Mac
Don Mac - 3 years ago
Hi Rick, remember when you said you were going to do a review on the M2 hybrid? Can you forward a link to that review. Thanks in advance.
Alfred Tu
Alfred Tu - 3 years ago
I don't know why rob hates the sliding weights if it has the potential to help with the performance overall?
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
I just get it and hit it. Simple as! Golf is complex enough
Usee
Usee - 3 years ago
Rob, you are aware, that every club, even the nonadjustable, have a certain bias in comparison to each other...
...some in regard of face angle, some in regard of lie angle, and everyone in regard of weight distribution (fade / draw bias - high / low spin).
Even without considering different offset, and it´s impact on your game, you should take a look at those data: https://www.mygolfspy.com/2016-driver-cg-advanced-data/
You never know how neutral a club really is, without measuring - you can be sure, that every un-adjustable club is not neutral (however, the Cobra King Ltd seems to be close)!
Alfred Tu
Alfred Tu - 3 years ago
Okay, thats cool I guess you just don't like the adjustability factor. You would rather have the club built just the way it comes. Interesting thoughts, to each their own, hope the lessons take you to single digits this year that'll be cool then you can be single digit reviewer, good luck in the season!
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
No. I wanna hit a golf ball true and pure as golf was created. I'm not keen on the adjustability at all. Plus in the review we keep things totally neutral on purpose. It makes the reviews more credible.
Alfred Tu
Alfred Tu - 3 years ago
For sure, I totally understand that part, Im more referring to if the sliding weight can help to maximize better spin numbers for example and maximize distance WITH a good swing as well wouldn't you rather have that though?
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
Alfred Tu that's why I have lessons instead. I'd rather learn how to hit the golf club with the most neutral numbers I can get, rather than rely on a false sense of security.
Jacob Sever
Jacob Sever - 3 years ago
My club head speed is a good 5-6 mph faster than his, but my carry distance is about 5 yards shorter. How is that so?
Mark Goodswen
Mark Goodswen - 3 years ago
Jacob Sever he hits on the up less spin tee it bit higher more off the front foot and practice
1FastG
1FastG - 3 years ago
Stiff or Reg flex in this test?
Grumpy Old Man
Grumpy Old Man - 3 years ago
there is nothing better than an honest reviewer. "Geoacoustic crap". Great video!
De'kwon
De'kwon - 3 years ago
why is everyone hating on the looks of the new woods, I actually like them. it's certainly better than the epic looks (looks like a driver from a set of clubs at dicks)
Rodrigo Anaya
Rodrigo Anaya - 3 years ago
Does Mr. Potter will improve his golf someday? or is a forever mid handicap player?... just courious lol
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
Rodrigo Anaya I hope it goes down. Sadly injury and family carer duties have scuppered me over the last few years
Don Vee
Don Vee - 3 years ago
What flex was Rob hitting, Reg or Stiff?
Robert Ng
Robert Ng - 3 years ago
can't stand that callaway biased nob Rob ...waste of a review...get off..!
Topbloke Golf Vlogs
Topbloke Golf Vlogs - 3 years ago
Jedi Golf yeah, I remember you now, is this crossy?
Jedi Golf
Jedi Golf - 3 years ago
Mark Tosspot your come back was both flaccid and boring please try again, let's call it a mulligan if you will . You have an inability to answer any comments that proves your comments to be the useless drivel they are and your only way of coping with this is to block people ...... wimp !!
Topbloke Golf Vlogs
Topbloke Golf Vlogs - 3 years ago
Jedi Golf ...and here's crossy loyal follower no5. ( btw nice of you defending the troll)
Jedi Golf
Jedi Golf - 3 years ago
Mark Tosspot to talk about the legitimacy of comments from fake accounts is a bit rich coming from the biggest melt with wifi and a keyboard
Topbloke Golf Vlogs
Topbloke Golf Vlogs - 3 years ago
Rob Potter why do you bite, can't you see it's a fake account, this is one of crossys 15 cult followers, family members etc,
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
Robert Ng don't watch then! it's quite simple.
ChainRace Team
ChainRace Team - 3 years ago
Please make a video tp5 vs pro v1
Brad Neil
Brad Neil - 3 years ago
It's Srixon Z65 iron review time.
Craig Woodrow
Craig Woodrow - 3 years ago
Taylormade drivers feel and sound dull .
Cornwall1888
Cornwall1888 - 3 years ago
Craig Woodrow not in my experience many are loud also better players like the dull sound
Caitlyn Martin
Caitlyn Martin - 3 years ago
Is rob like Karl Pilkington ?
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
Caitlyn Martin nah I'm. more miserable
Ron Williams
Ron Williams - 3 years ago
Hi,
The club head is only part of the story, tried the M2 with standard shaft, it was not good. I put a Speeder 474 shaft in it and it is Keeper. The design of the bottom is different to the looks, TM are not going to spend thousands on tooling for no reason.

Why not do a club test and try different shafts, that is why club fitting is paramount.
fezzer
fezzer - 3 years ago
Not watched yet, bet Rob hates it.
fezzer
fezzer - 3 years ago
Rob - Thing is you hit them straight and surely you hit them centre to make them go so straight. If you hit them from the heel or toe you would feel the difference. Maybe test that in future, if you have no feel make a attempt to heel strike or toe on purpose to see if it changes.
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
fezzer how is it BS? the only shot out of that review I could truly feel was the last one where I knew it had come high off the face. the straight shots were great but i honestly couldn't feel them at all. no feedback at all through the head, shaft and hands.
j d
j d - 3 years ago
fezzer lol brilliant , straight shots are the worst
fezzer
fezzer - 3 years ago
I hate the "feel" of a straight shot, straight down the line is what your saying here. Poor review I must say.
I do like you Rob but this review is BS.
john nuttall
john nuttall - 3 years ago
Enjoy Rob's tests . . they are a different slant from that of a Professional. Keep them coming Rick . . I cannot work out the mental state of some people below . . either very sad or indeed very disturbed. You people have a choice . . don't watch them ! !
Bob R
Bob R - 3 years ago
love Rob Potter, need more reviews with him
Ryan Jurgens
Ryan Jurgens - 3 years ago
What is his handicap that is considering him a mid-handicap? Just curious. +10-14 +14-18? Thanks Rick. Love the video no matter what anyone says
Craig Woodrow
Craig Woodrow - 3 years ago
13
MargoEnterprise Innovation
MargoEnterprise Innovation - 3 years ago
hey Rick, would it be possible to review the Hammer X driver? Havent seen a real product review for this club...bet it sucks...but would be pretty cool to see an honest review rather than a spoof or parody......BOOOOOMMMMMMMM!!!!
Kenny McHardy
Kenny McHardy - 3 years ago
Don't get why people go on about the look of a club sole. How many times do you actually look at it?
Chad Jandrew
Chad Jandrew - 3 years ago
Other then cleaning out all the dirt that collects in all the nooks and crannies.
Chad Jandrew
Chad Jandrew - 3 years ago
Agreed. Who really cares

50. comment for TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW

Louis Straccioni
Louis Straccioni - 3 years ago
People should stop complaining about Rob. We should be thanking Rick for using someone we can all out drive by a mile on his best shots.
Louis Straccioni
Louis Straccioni - 3 years ago
Rob Potter you are definitely a good sport!
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
Louis Straccioni fully agree. I like to be of help lmfao
Chad Jandrew
Chad Jandrew - 3 years ago
LOL
Andrie K
Andrie K - 3 years ago
Great subjective review again, as always
BF golf
BF golf - 3 years ago
don't hold back rob tell us how you really feel!
A Davis
A Davis - 3 years ago
5/10 drives were great that is a decent improvement. Bet Rob could beat rick in the skills challenge
stinger5112002
stinger5112002 - 3 years ago
I love the reference to the "slide rule garbage" when he talks about the M1. NEWSFLASH: the Callaway GBB Epic has a sliding weight too, so does that count as well? I'm convinced that you can take the worst driver in the world, slap a Callaway logo on it, and Rob would love it. Why not just come out and say that you LOVE Callaway, and you hate TM? Those drives you hit were some of the straightest you've hit in a while, yet you still dislike the driver? WOW....so much for being "objective"!!
Sompoch Udomsri
Sompoch Udomsri - 2 years ago
stinger5112002 I
Jaketm47
Jaketm47 - 3 years ago
ur shit mate, keep sucking off callaway
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
stinger5112002 hey, I ain't a fab of that slide rule crap on the Epic either. I don't like them on ANY driver. I'd rather learn how to hit a golf club proper with the correct path etc rather than rely on tech to give me a false sense of security
Sean Malloy
Sean Malloy - 3 years ago
C'mon Rob those were the best drives I've seen you hit.....just another TM hater
Aspect
Aspect - 3 years ago
You hit that drive straighter than Rick, Rob.
Tom Egan
Tom Egan - 3 years ago
Kronis1
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
+Kronis1 well that's your opinion and I respect that, but i believe nothing in life is perfect, and a 10 makes it that!
In regards to comments every shot or every few shots, that would actually increase the length of videos by a fair margin and they have been scaled down purposely ad the originals we did were between 15 & 20 mins long. Which in fact, as evidence has shown, the viewing audience reduces, and people turn off or skip to the "stats". So this is the happy medium. Not to mention the amount of time it takes to edit in production.
Kronis1
Kronis1 - 3 years ago
Rob Potter this is the kind of information I feel like should be given after each shot, or at least after a pair of shots. This information is much more helpful to those who actually need it than a data dump and a bunch of numbers of which you don't state any comparisons to in the video.

Also, nothing can be a 10? Seems just a bit silly, doesn't it? Be more harsh on the ratings, but I'm sure a 10 is out there. Something you'd want to replace the XR with.

Just throwing out ideas.
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
I meant the 360Ti ... never had the 300ti. That was a typo
Usee
Usee - 3 years ago
And where is the TaylorMade 300ti in this list?
Is it STILL the best driver you´ve ever hit, or is it the 360Ti?
B.t.w.: I only own the FT-iz from your list - and it is really crazy forgiving, but has a that much closed face and that high loft (around 2 degree more, than stamped on),
that I only use it for fun, because it generates unpleasantly high spin rates, in comparison to my other drivers.
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
Ok....Let's settle this.
For their time, and i struggle to split them, the best Drivers I've owned are:
Dunlop Powermaster 1.5wd (technically a mini driver before they ever got popular)
Mizuno T-zoid
TaylorMade 360Ti (best feel off any driver I've owned and one of the longest but I was MUCH fitter then and before my vehicle accident)
Callaway FT-IQ amazingly accurate driver which at the time i needed more accuracy despite having limited length - this was after the accident.
FT-iZ loved this club. Favourit head shape design I've owned only just beating the T-zoid 360Ti and the next below
Callaway X-Hot2 - great feel, great distance.
TaylorMade (can't remember the name but it was a 16° driver that was getting it out there but with good forgiveness)
TaylorMade Aeroburner - biggest drive I'd hit since before the accident. Hardly any feel off the face but more than the current 'M' Range in my opinion.
Callaway XR - more feel and forgiveness and longer than the Aeroburner when I was fitted.
I cannot split them apart in some ways, as all of them were great for the time and circumstances I need them.
If I had to pic a joint top 3 out of them, it's 360Ti, FT-iZ, XR from the ones I've owned.
Usee
Usee - 3 years ago
Rob, just to clarify...
...in another comment, you wrote:
"TheMooreorless107 best driver I owned for feel and feedback was a TaylorMade 300ti. to this day, STILL the best driver I've ever hit!"
Now, what is true?
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
not a TM hater at all. best driver I ever owned was my TM 360Ti. best feel and feed back I've ever had off a driver.
R Gallagher
R Gallagher - 3 years ago
Should've added, i thought Rick gave him them after he got them off the company, have to say i'm similar in terms of irons i like as Rob, but drivers are different, i love TM drivers as i hit them well, Callaway i really want to like but i've hit everything after the XR badly (low and hooky).
Kronis1
Kronis1 - 3 years ago
I'm not the original commenter, so dial down on the accusations when replying to me.

I don't hate Rob, I just think it's EXTREMELY clear that he likes one brand and does not like any other brand. He's very much a "yeah BUUUUUUT" type of golfer and reviewer. He's agreeing to review clubs for Rick, so it's not like he is given a pass that other reviewers aren't in terms of criticism. Rick gets criticism just as much. Just my two cents, I like Rob and would like to see him do some course vlogs, I just don't know what the reason for reviews from him are. I guess, sure, it's for players who don't hit as long. However we don't get any feedback from him immediately after the shot. It's just a data dump and rating based on what Rob thinks of the driver afterwards.

People looking to get something actually out of this video are people who need to know Rob's thoughts immediately after a shot, not just data and a snippet about Rob not liking the color.
R Gallagher
R Gallagher - 3 years ago
Wasn't his current driver and irons freebies?
notformebeaky
notformebeaky - 3 years ago
Yes, but Rob has MUCH MORE DATA from his oncourse, no videod golf than a comparison to hitting ten shots with his current driver on one of Rick's videos.

Rob has no reason to lie, he's not getting free drivers from anyone, he's not sponsored, he's not paid for his time, he's simply giving a review based on his experience. You can't really argue with what he says.

If you don't agree, then fine, test it for yourself. These are just a consumer review based on ONE persons skill set and swing, not a recommendation on what club to buy.
Kronis1
Kronis1 - 3 years ago
He's done reviews with his current driver. That's how we can know.
notformebeaky
notformebeaky - 3 years ago
How, you ONLY see his shots on video, you have no idea what his drives are like out on the course with the other clubs he has.
There's only one person who can tell what is working best for him, and that's him.
Danny Mack
Danny Mack - 3 years ago
The distances on these mid handicapper tests seem to be significantly shorter than those quoted on other Youtubers club reviews. Are these figures indicative of mid handicap golfers or is this data outside of the normal range?
mackay19850203
mackay19850203 - 3 years ago
I wouldn't necessarily call it filler. If you watch enough of the videos it can give you a baseline for what clubs are longer and more forgiving than others. However, keep in mind that Rob very well may be improving over time and striking the ball better. Your best bet is to go get custom fit for clubs. ALWAYS.
Danny Mack
Danny Mack - 3 years ago
Thanks for info chaps it's much appreciated. Given what you've said it seems this chap's videos mainly deal with how much he likes the looks and sound of the clubs and the data is filler to pad out the video.
Cornwall1888
Cornwall1888 - 3 years ago
Daniel McClusky 250 yards is a good hit unless you're category 1 or a naturally big hitter

250 yards wouldn't hold you back on most normal courses, I play off 7 and would take 250 yards straight everyday of the week

basically what Mackay said is true I know 18 handicappers who hit it 30 yards past me and 3 handicappers who I'm slightly longer than, something like 70% of shots are played with wedges and putter
mackay19850203
mackay19850203 - 3 years ago
Everybody is different. Id say he's probably about average length for a mid handicapper. It probably just doesn't seem that way because most people you watch on youtube are booming the ball. The area of the game that separates the good players from the average is the short game. There's countless guys out there who hit the ball 300 yards and can't break 95 and there's plenty of scratch golfers out there who can barely drive the ball 250 yards. There's no sense in comparing yourself to the "average golfer" in terms of length. That's what the handicap system is for. If you lack in one area, work on it and make up for it in another facet of the game.
Danny Mack
Danny Mack - 3 years ago
As a matter of interest, is he very slow and how far short of the average mid handicapper are his figures? Or are players above scratch and low single figures too variable to quantify? As someone new to the game I'm still trying to get a sense what numbers an average player gets with various clubs. Thanks
mackay19850203
mackay19850203 - 3 years ago
Rob just doesn't have very high swing speed.
Mike Lee
Mike Lee - 3 years ago
Hey rob is the jailbreak technology in the epic garbage as well?
Respect The Grind
Respect The Grind - 3 years ago
Mike Lee exactly rob is just a biased reviewer as always
Nicholas Adams
Nicholas Adams - 3 years ago
Why is Rob still a mid handicap? surly if he's your mate / having lessons he should be single figures by now lol are you holding him back on purpose Rick
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
Nicholas Adams injury and family carer duties is what's held me back. Didn't have much more than 15 rounds all last season. it was a total right off. once I finally got going, the season was nearly over but managed a 77 on a Par 72
Benjamin Toups
Benjamin Toups - 3 years ago
Dude, Rob is awesome man. To this douche bag who called him a Hobbit, something bad is going to happen to you.
Mooreorless Golf
Mooreorless Golf - 3 years ago
Come on now, let's just get it out in the open, do you not like Taylormade? I doubt you'd say the "jail break technology' is crap but the geocoustic is because?? It just is?
Usee
Usee - 3 years ago
Rob,
was it the 360ti, like you wrote in another reply, or the 300ti?
Or is it just an excuse...
...and why don´t you play it anymore?
Rob Potter Golf
Rob Potter Golf - 3 years ago
TheMooreorless107 best driver I owned for feel and feedback was a TaylorMade 300ti. to this day, STILL the best driver I've ever hit!
h i
h i - 3 years ago
Rob can you teach me how you hit the ball straight
변상현
변상현 - 3 years ago
He's good, is he really mid handicapped? I think his skills are getting better everytime, maybe it's time for change of model.
notformebeaky
notformebeaky - 3 years ago
MId handicappers generally strike the ball well and can be seen to swing well, the reason they don't get lower is they have poor distance control, poor dispersion and awful short games.
Not sure if this is Rob's issue, but from what I see most mid handicappers suffer from one or all of those aspects.
One other thing they do is over-estimate how far they hit it, especially in the scoring zone.
Alan Parr
Alan Parr - 3 years ago
Hey Rick.., to start off this spring I will be buying a new 56 degree wedge. I would really like to see (soon) a head to head with Callaway, Titliest and Cleveland. Also, maybe a few swing tips from 75 to 100 yards. Thx Rick
Ralphy Acoustic Artist
Ralphy Acoustic Artist - 3 years ago
Alan Parr go Cleveland my friend, they specialize in them nowadays and the spin you will get off an RTX series wedge will beat anything else on the market
Alan Parr
Alan Parr - 3 years ago
Rob..., I would like to see you test the Wilson V6. Rick says.., they are very weak and would like to see how far you hit the 7, 5 & pitching wedge. They are beautiful looking clubs but I think I would lose approximately 7-10 yards per club because of the very weak lofts. Give them a try for us if you can. Thx mate
Dan B
Dan B - 3 years ago
Just relate your own club lofts to them, its not rocket science, a 35* club is going the same distance for you no matter who makes it. The number stamped on the bottom has no relevance for any golfer, only the loft.
Mason Knows
Mason Knows - 3 years ago
New Bombtech Grenade 2 driver is almost out.... Will there be a review of that in the future??? Would be interested to see a comparison with the original!
Les Blair
Les Blair - 3 years ago
Look fwd to Rob's reviews.
Duc Cao
Duc Cao - 3 years ago
Would like to see him test Callaway Epic and Epic sub zero
easton8524
easton8524 - 3 years ago
I'm sorry rick but i hate this new style of mid handicap reviews. I miss actually seeing all his shots and getting live feedback immediately after. Just my personal opinion. Cheers from Ottawa Canada
David stothard
David stothard - 3 years ago
Mega slow swing ..
Child Of A Fresher God
Child Of A Fresher God - 3 years ago
Im sure you swing at 125mph dont you? Keyboard Long Drive Champ
RequiemDead
RequiemDead - 3 years ago
I'd rather swing slow and be dead center in the fairway, then swing hard and fast and be all over the place.
Dan B
Dan B - 3 years ago
Surprise surprise, majority of shots straight and high, but club is crap down to being TM, I love Robs reviews.
Howie Land
Howie Land - 3 years ago
I thoroughly enjoy Rob's reviews! His comments and nonverbal cues, however, do seem biased by his perception of looks and feel, which are purely subjective and sometimes brand-specific. I realize golfers should test clubs themselves, but with so many choices we may miss a good choice simply because of reviewer comments that are negative because of subjective factors.
Malcolm A.
Malcolm A. - 3 years ago
Good review lads -love seeing Rob smack the snot out of golf balls.
Also agree about not making up words like Geocoustic.
Cheers
Nick P229
Nick P229 - 3 years ago
The Rob vids are the best!
TheHabiat
TheHabiat - 3 years ago
i would like to see Rob test some fairway woods
PabloShmablo
PabloShmablo - 3 years ago
Just a general comment after seeing plenty of Rob reviews, but Rob's high launch and low spin numbers are goals!! Also his innuendos kill me, he surely won't be on the Golf Channel anytime soon with his side comments like that
James Livings
James Livings - 3 years ago
Erm
Shippey 1970
Shippey 1970 - 3 years ago
All fairway finders Dobby.
Charlie Agnew
Charlie Agnew - 3 years ago
Definitely 10 shots. It was 20
Nicholas Vaillancourt
Nicholas Vaillancourt - 3 years ago
Charlie Agnew 10 M1, 10 M2
S G
S G - 3 years ago
Can you test the M2 D-Type please??
Howie Land
Howie Land - 3 years ago
Agree! A D-Type review would be v helpful for the average golfer.
Andy Wood
Andy Wood - 3 years ago
hi guys, loving the video as always. can i ask why you don't really measure how straight the drivers are , because it's impossible to play a decent round from the rough, cheers Andy
Italy Vibe
Italy Vibe - 3 years ago
CALLAWAY FTW!!!!!!!!!
Dan Reynolds
Dan Reynolds - 3 years ago
Great to see a player getting better and better.
Bailey Dawson
Bailey Dawson - 3 years ago
Rick do a video on your wedge chart
TBMCxSNIPES
TBMCxSNIPES - 3 years ago
ROB POTTER SKILLS CHALLENGE LIKE IF YOU AGREE!
Cameron Mayo
Cameron Mayo - 3 years ago
tried to be first too late lol
JoyousCoconut
JoyousCoconut - 3 years ago
fost
SuperBlake133
SuperBlake133 - 3 years ago
yay, i get to ruin the first comment by saying anything i want!

Similar videos
for TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW

Golf Clubs

How Tiger Woods Hits a Wedge Shot | TaylorMade...

10,910 likes 2,494,778 views 1 year ago

Watch as Tiger Woods walks Team TaylorMade through his thought process and feels for hitting a wedge shot with his...


Golfer's Hot Products

Golf Clubs

Bunker Technique with Tiger Woods & Jason Day |...

9,664 likes 1,331,706 views 1 year ago

Watch the TaylorMade Team athletes Tiger Woods and Jason Day explain how they hit bunker shots, and their differing...

Drivers

Petroleum Jelly on a Driver Face

1,792 likes 847,130 views 4 years ago

In this experiment I take a Callaway Fusion driver and cover the face in petroleum jelly to see if it increases...

Drivers

IRON SWING Vs DRIVER SWING

6,048 likes 714,400 views 4 years ago

IRON SWING Vs DRIVER SWING Rick explains the difference between a driver swing and set up compared to an iron swing...

Drivers

LONGEST DRIVER TAYLORMADE M2 Vs BOMBTECH GRENADE

1,592 likes 486,105 views 4 years ago

LONGEST DRIVER TAYLORMADE M2 Vs BOMBTECH GRENADE The format is very simple! Each driver hits 2 rounds of 3 golf...

Drivers

HOW TO HIT A GOLF BALL WITH DRIVER FOR BEGINNERS

3,880 likes 422,708 views 4 years ago

This video is about how to hit a golf ball with your driver for beginners. Adam gives clear instructions simple tips...

Drivers

JUSTIN THOMAS 120fps SLOW MOTION FACE ON DRIVER...

651 likes 418,193 views 3 years ago

Here's how to view more full HD golf swing videos! http://www.youtube.com/user/GolfswingHD?feature=mhee Golf swing...

Drivers

HOW TO HIT A DRIVER CONSISTENTLY

3,329 likes 395,022 views 4 years ago

This video is about how to hit a driver consistently. For more golf tips and drills please make sure to check out...

Drivers

Driver Distance Secrets- What Manufacturers...

2,319 likes 386,642 views 5 years ago

Click For Free Video: https://topspeedgolf.com/your-free-video/?vid=125057023 Driver Distance Secrets- What...

Drivers

NEW TAYLORMADE M3 DRIVER & M4 DRIVER

3,365 likes 356,986 views 2 years ago

NEW TAYLORMADE M3 & M4 DRIVERS PGA Golf Pro Rick Shiels checks out the NEW TAYLORMADE M3 DRIVER & M4 DRIVER in this...

Drivers

TOP 10 GOLF DRIVERS 2017

2,233 likes 314,735 views 3 years ago

TOP 10 DRIVERS 2017 ►Become a FREE SUBSCRIBER to RICK SHIELS now http://bit.ly/SubRickShielsGolf ►GolfWRX...

Related videos
to TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW

Drivers

Cobra King F7 and F7+ Driver Review

148 likes 17,132 views 4 years ago

Subscribe to GolfBox Reviews for FREE - https://goo.gl/yi2YfU Follow @golfboxau on Twitter - https://goo.gl/ssWih2...

Drivers

COBRA KING F6 DRIVER REVIEW

518 likes 96,950 views 4 years ago

COBRA KING F6 DRIVER REVIEW REVIEWED BY GOLF PROFESSIONAL RICK SHIELS AT QUEST GOLF STUDIO BASED AT LYTHAM GOLF...

Drivers

Cobra King F6 Driver Review

94 likes 28,744 views 5 years ago

The Cobra King F6 joins the King family to provide a more adjustable and forgiving driver within the range. The King...

Drivers

LONGEST DRIVER TAYLORMADE M2 Vs BOMBTECH GRENADE

1,592 likes 486,105 views 4 years ago

LONGEST DRIVER TAYLORMADE M2 Vs BOMBTECH GRENADE The format is very simple! Each driver hits 2 rounds of 3 golf...

Drivers

Cool Clubs Driver Fitting

4 likes 4,681 views 5 years ago

Please view our Cool Clubs Driver Fitting video with Mark Timms CEO and Allen Gobeski Master Fitter, PGA Life Member....

About TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW

The "TAYLORMADE M2 2017 DRIVER - MID HANDICAP REVIEW" video is part of the Bets Golf Drivers and reviews in 2018 category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral GOLFsty videos!

GOLFsty.com - Your Golf Equipment review video portal

GOLFsty is a unique video platform, which provides the best online golf videos and reviews from Youtube and Vimeo.
Our Stuff hand picks the most viral videos and recategorize them for a much better user experience.