Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons?

CHECK OUT FORERUNNER 935 ↓↓↓↓ ➡ Clever Training: http://bit.ly/2o4vTLW (No Tax, excl. FL) ➡ Amazon: http://geni.us/njE98jl ▬ RIZKNOWS DEALS APP ▬ iOS - http://apple.co/2qaHgzI Android - http://bit.ly/2qIDD6I Garmin Forerunner 935 Review! Yes, not the Garmin Forerunner 935XT there’s no more XT on this GPS Smartwatch. The Forerunner 935 is basically an upgraded version of the Garmin Forerunner 735XT or it could also be seen as the Garmin fenix 5 lite. The 935 is quintessential triathlon watch and will most likely make the list for Best GPS Watch 2018 or Best GPS Smartwatch 2018. The 935 is a multisport watch (run, cycle, swim, golf, etc.) that also supports advanced running metrics like ground contact time and stride length when you pair the watch with the HRM-Run or HRM-TRI heart rate monitors or the new Garmin Running Dynamics Pod. You also get metrics like Training Effect, Training Load and Training Status. It has GPS & GLONASS, UltraTrac mode with the gyroscope like the fenix 5 and it’s also water resistant down to 50M. It’s also an activity tracker with a built-in wrist heart rate monitor. Like always, the HRM is best for running, walking and hiking. It’s also a smartwatch – so notifications, music controls, calendar, weather, Connect IQ, etc. Battery life with this GPS Multisport Watch is up to 24 hours (per Garmin) compared to around 14 hours with the Garmin Forerunner 735XT. Overall, we like this watch – it’s super comfortable, has a nice display, perfect size and is perfect for triathletes. Although, now that the FR935 is out you might be able to snag a deal on the Garmin Forerunner 630, Forerunner 230 or Forerunner 235. Either way, expect the Garmin Forerunner 935 to land on the list for Best Smartwatch 2018 or Best Sportwatch 2018. Hope you enjoyed the video. ▬ DISCLAIMER ▬ The Forerunner 935 was provided to RIZKNOWS free of charge by Garmin for the express purpose of testing such product; however, we are under no obligation to provide a favorable review or endorsement of this product. RIZKNOWS retains full editorial control over the content in this video and has not accepted any monetary compensation from Garmin to provide this video. In order make our business sustainable and keep our content free, we use affiliate links. That means if you make purchases through certain links at the top of the description of this video, we may earn a small commission (at no extra cost to you). We appreciate your support and we look forward to continuing to provide entertaining and helpful videos for you to enjoy. Read our full Ethics Statement here: http://rizknows.com/ethics ▬ CONNECT ▬ Subscribe: http://goo.gl/aTyGpN Fitness, Tech & Outdoor DEALS: https://rizknows.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/rizknows Instagram: http://instagram.com/rizknows Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rizknows Snapchat: http://snapchat.com/add/rizardofoz Periscope: rizknows ▬ CREDITS ▬ Intro Song: “Get Up” (by Ryan Little) Link: http://goo.gl/rzoBL7 Outro Song: "First Aid" by Letter Box Link: https://goo.gl/4j7Rr6

Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons? sentiment_very_dissatisfied 84

Golf GPS 3 years ago 331,874 views

CHECK OUT FORERUNNER 935 ↓↓↓↓ ➡ Clever Training: http://bit.ly/2o4vTLW (No Tax, excl. FL) ➡ Amazon: http://geni.us/njE98jl ▬ RIZKNOWS DEALS APP ▬ iOS - http://apple.co/2qaHgzI Android - http://bit.ly/2qIDD6I Garmin Forerunner 935 Review! Yes, not the Garmin Forerunner 935XT there’s no more XT on this GPS Smartwatch. The Forerunner 935 is basically an upgraded version of the Garmin Forerunner 735XT or it could also be seen as the Garmin fenix 5 lite. The 935 is quintessential triathlon watch and will most likely make the list for Best GPS Watch 2018 or Best GPS Smartwatch 2018. The 935 is a multisport watch (run, cycle, swim, golf, etc.) that also supports advanced running metrics like ground contact time and stride length when you pair the watch with the HRM-Run or HRM-TRI heart rate monitors or the new Garmin Running Dynamics Pod. You also get metrics like Training Effect, Training Load and Training Status. It has GPS & GLONASS, UltraTrac mode with the gyroscope like the fenix 5 and it’s also water resistant down to 50M. It’s also an activity tracker with a built-in wrist heart rate monitor. Like always, the HRM is best for running, walking and hiking. It’s also a smartwatch – so notifications, music controls, calendar, weather, Connect IQ, etc. Battery life with this GPS Multisport Watch is up to 24 hours (per Garmin) compared to around 14 hours with the Garmin Forerunner 735XT. Overall, we like this watch – it’s super comfortable, has a nice display, perfect size and is perfect for triathletes. Although, now that the FR935 is out you might be able to snag a deal on the Garmin Forerunner 630, Forerunner 230 or Forerunner 235. Either way, expect the Garmin Forerunner 935 to land on the list for Best Smartwatch 2018 or Best Sportwatch 2018. Hope you enjoyed the video. ▬ DISCLAIMER ▬ The Forerunner 935 was provided to RIZKNOWS free of charge by Garmin for the express purpose of testing such product; however, we are under no obligation to provide a favorable review or endorsement of this product. RIZKNOWS retains full editorial control over the content in this video and has not accepted any monetary compensation from Garmin to provide this video. In order make our business sustainable and keep our content free, we use affiliate links. That means if you make purchases through certain links at the top of the description of this video, we may earn a small commission (at no extra cost to you). We appreciate your support and we look forward to continuing to provide entertaining and helpful videos for you to enjoy. Read our full Ethics Statement here: http://rizknows.com/ethics ▬ CONNECT ▬ Subscribe: http://goo.gl/aTyGpN Fitness, Tech & Outdoor DEALS: https://rizknows.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/rizknows Instagram: http://instagram.com/rizknows Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rizknows Snapchat: http://snapchat.com/add/rizardofoz Periscope: rizknows ▬ CREDITS ▬ Intro Song: “Get Up” (by Ryan Little) Link: http://goo.gl/rzoBL7 Outro Song: "First Aid" by Letter Box Link: https://goo.gl/4j7Rr6

Show More

Most popular comments
for Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons?

Ferry Dwijaya
Ferry Dwijaya - 2 years ago
Can track gym?
Marcin Sojka
Marcin Sojka - 2 years ago
Great reviews! Is it possible to set only vibration as waking alarm? I want to avoid situation that sound will wake my wife also.
Leah Evans
Leah Evans - 2 years ago
What would be your recommendation for a very active 60 year old non-runner( but avid walker) who wants ALL the activity tracking, heart rate, sleep data with a really good golf gps watch - she's ok with getting all the extra running features and just not using them if the garmin 935 is best activity,sleep, HR tracker with golf......?
Nez Ram
Nez Ram - 2 years ago
Forerunner 935 is THE GOAT from Garmin as far as running/tri watch goes. Battery life is amazing, it is light, and it support all the features of Fenix 5 in a slimmer package. Paired with dynamic running pod, it provides so much info for any one who is serious about learning from their running data. FR935 is the best package for any serious runner right now.
PJ pj
PJ pj - 2 years ago
Why would i expend so much money for this watch, smh
Alberto Reyes
Alberto Reyes - 2 years ago
Do anyone knows why the Forerunner is not that common to find in stores as the 235? I don't think is related with its price since is very easy to find the Fenix but not the 935... is the 935 worth?
Maks Don
Maks Don - 2 years ago
El diseño de los relojes baratos son más bonitos que los carros.
GUFF 93
GUFF 93 - 2 years ago
Would you purchase a Fenix 5 if you were about to get it for $420 pre taxes?
Thomas Jackson
Thomas Jackson - 2 years ago
The 935 is fully waterproof and the 735XT is only okay in the rain and show

10. comment for Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons?

Sean McGrath
Sean McGrath - 2 years ago
I am about to receive a 935 from Garmin, replacing my Apple series 2 watch, loved the watch except... big thing for me, battery life in GPS mode. At best, 6 Hours with my Apple in power saving mode, grey scale display and tap to view screen all to save battery life. I am training for an ultra trail marathon, so I am looking forward to longer days of training without worrying about my watch running out of power. Second, I don’t have a computer, just an iPhone and iPad, so the WiFi will be convenient for software upgrades coming from Garmin. I have skinny wrists and I was worried the weight and thickness of the fenix 5 sapphire would feel too bulky for an avid runner. If Garmin made the 935 with an aluminum case and sapphire display, I think it would be the ultimate watch. Thanks for all the great reviews Jeff!
Richard
Richard - 2 years ago
The 735xt is half this price, should probably just get it instead of this 935. I’m only running, still a rookie too hehe
Simon Jusjong
Simon Jusjong - 2 years ago
Does the watch work as a remote for your phone when listening to spotify. Same question but while running/cycling!
Sabina Møller Kristensen
Sabina Møller Kristensen - 2 years ago
Thx for a great review. Why would you want to have wifi in your watch? Could you give me an example?
And how is the step counter? Does it only count steps when you swing with your arm? The thing is I would ike to have an option on walking with the stroller and still count my steps. My current Garmin watch does not do that but it would be a nice feature in my next watch.
Sunny Lee
Sunny Lee - 2 years ago
Sabina Møller Kristensen wifi allows very quick sync of data to your Garmin Connect/Strava with just one quick. You will never wanna go back to bluetooth sync
Arthur Kirk
Arthur Kirk - 2 years ago
Thanks for showing all the different sport modes. I recently upgraded from the Vivoactive (still love that watch) to a 630 and was surprised to see fewer activity modes on a higher end watch. I get that it's a "runners watch" but in mind it's an misstep from Garmin. I would hate to one day get that Mercedes Benz E-Class only to find that it doesn't come with cup holders like C-Class.
Nathan Budd
Nathan Budd - 2 years ago
I like to ride, run swim and other activities, but I'm not a multisport athlete. It would be good to compare this to the Vivoactive 3
Josh Mills
Josh Mills - 2 years ago
Your review is helpful. I purchased a Fenix 3 but I just shipped it back because it's too big for my wrist. So, now, I'm considering the 5S vs. 935, 735xt, or 235.
nfn7121
nfn7121 - 3 years ago
Garmin likes to charge a lot for a watch that will last you under 3 years. Too bad Garmin does not do a jump program so you can lease it and then upgrade when the new ones come out. That’s the one benefit in the apple watches you get a “$450” Apple Watch with Insurance and a small monthly fee for a watch then you can switch when the new one comes out, plus you get cellular on the Apple Watch but the Apple Watch sucks for athletes (unfinished product basically). Maybe Apple Watch 7 or 8 will have their stuff together.

With Garmin watches you don’t have that option nor do you have cellular. The Garmin watches break often and then you are stuck without a watch until you wanna go through another $550 plus for another watch that last less than 3 years per my experience. Fenix broke in 18 months, Fenix 3 broke in 24 months, FR 920xt works but broke in 6 months , and now FR 935 which I will give less than 18 months before it breaks.

Would have been nice if there was Insurance on a Garmin watch and I could lease a Garmin watch so I don’t have to drop $550 plus every time a Garmin watch breaks. I take amazing care of my watches and just don’t get why they cannot last minimum 5 years. Too much money and break too often.
Marcus Augustinus
Marcus Augustinus - 2 years ago
Wow. You've had some terrible luck. I've bought three garmin watches over the last 13 years. Avid runner here. Never had one quit on me. Even my oldest one still works (the bulky gray long oval forerunner 201 with the small screen on the right side ~2005). The only reason I upgraded was that I wanted a slimmer model (the oddly shaped 305), and then I wanted the wrist based heart rate. The GPS has always been reliable which is more than I can say for other brands I've tried. This is why I'm willing to pay more for Garmin.
Augusto Carrillo
Augusto Carrillo - 2 years ago
My vivoactive hr just gave out :( .... purchased in may 20, 2016 - I’ve swam in oceans and pools for 2 years with no problems until it was slain by a rogue wave while wading in the beach in knee high water.... Must have just caught it at the right angle to get water in... I’m now considering the forerunner 735xt or 935, not sure I need the extra battery life/ functionality of the 935 as I likely won’t be purchasing power meters and pods etc... Fitbit ionic looks nice with the ability to put music on the device but I like the Garmin ecosystem and don’t really want to change.. Apple Watch looks nicer and has more “smart watch” features but seems to lack a cohesive app for monitoring all fitness activities in one place. It does support open water swim though which the vivoactive 3 doesn’t, and since my goal is to do a triathlon this year the forerunner seems to be the logical choice.. There are too many options, ughh someone help me lol
dareckidarecki
dareckidarecki - 3 years ago
Hi, do you know if garmin watches bought in the USA will work in the Europe and does it have european languages f.e. polish???
Abdulla Baqer
Abdulla Baqer - 3 years ago
Why it's not good for the gym and what watch I can use for the gym

20. comment for Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons?

Bruce Lutz
Bruce Lutz - 3 years ago
During the video where the watch is shown with an analog face, is that the factory analog default or a custom app?
Mike Tan
Mike Tan - 3 years ago
Hi, I can’t decide which watch to go for, 935 or F5. Appreciate any feedback and comment thanks.
Kris John
Kris John - 3 years ago
Can you tell the resolution on the 735 isn't as good as the 935?
Kuku Mamaru
Kuku Mamaru - 3 years ago
ออกกำลังกาย
Winston Lindsay
Winston Lindsay - 3 years ago
Does it pair well with the 1030?
tarakdungdes
tarakdungdes - 3 years ago
hi.. how would you say about "training status" and "training load" features? are they representative/accurate enough? am not (yet) a tri-athlete.. yet interested in those features.. as sometimes i think i've been overeaching to the state of over fatigue.. and sometimes i went unproductive to justify my resting time ^^ and thinking that if this watch could really analyze the training load and status.. i could manage to being "productive" at most of the time.. ^^

am currently using vivoactive HR for running and cycling and really happy with it.. just thinkin whether those features worth upgrade for (if they really works..) ^^
Jorge Ferreira
Jorge Ferreira - 3 years ago
Hello from the other side of the pond..I recently bought a forerunner 235 for 215 GBP (approx 288 USD) I see that the 935 costs 319 GBP (427 USD) on amazon. I am a keen runner have 8000 Km using Nike Plus, training for half and full marathons. Do the additional features on the 935 justify an upgrade ?
Carson Red
Carson Red - 3 years ago
Has it got a heart rate monitor? Is this worth the money?
dbgfw be
dbgfw be - 3 years ago
Issue: run a course. Does the "turn by turn" navigation?
Dilik M
Dilik M - 3 years ago
hello, thank you for your video, i wanted to ask which one to buy? i need a fitness tracker that has the heart rate zones, and decent heart rate monitoring...which one would you suggest?

30. comment for Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons?

Murat Saubetov
Murat Saubetov - 3 years ago
I would buy xiaomi mi band 2 - quality/price is more than Ok. It costs abt $13 including delivery fee...
Antonio Esteban
Antonio Esteban - 3 years ago
I'm thinking about getting one of these, but afraid of the following...
I've had 2 Vivoactive HR in less than a year and a half and I had no issues at pool or shower, but the very first minute I swam at the beach both died (no dive at all).
Is this one supposed to have better water resistance.
Thank you for your reviews!!!
Anton-Pierre Swart
Anton-Pierre Swart - 3 years ago
Garmin 935 vs Garmin fenix hr ?
Anton-Pierre Swart
Anton-Pierre Swart - 3 years ago
Which is better one???
SeaRay Beltran
SeaRay Beltran - 3 years ago
Thanks for your review of the Forerunner 920XT and this one. I just wanted to let you know my comment to you on the 920XT about Garmin and its replacement for my vivoactive hr was for the 935 and not the 920. Which for a triathlete and waterman like me, the 935 would be a better match for my open ocean swims, SUP and OC-1 races. I do thank you for your reviews and I hope Gamin rewards you well. I will add that their customer support team quality has dropped from good to very poor and this why I had to file a formal compliant to the BBB in Kansas. So sad to have to do that but they are lucky that I did file suit against them for not handling my under warranty product correctly. Thanks again for your review and keep up the good work,SeaRay
oldtwins na
oldtwins na - 3 years ago
Here's the secret - get the 935 over the Fenix 5 Sapphire. Take that $200 you saved and buy yourself a Stryd footpod.
Charly Wang
Charly Wang - 3 years ago
Hi I just a question is super fragile? since is all plastic and super lite, I saw on in my local shop here in Taipei but I'm not convincing for his durability...
Anton-Pierre Swart
Anton-Pierre Swart - 3 years ago
Hi, Jeff

Would like to know which one is a better buy between the fenix 3 vs 935.
Noah Åkerström
Noah Åkerström - 3 years ago
I'll think about it, thanks for the tip!
Steve Ellsworth
Steve Ellsworth - 3 years ago
Not sure it has been mentioned or asked, but how is the brightness on this watch? I have a Garmin watch and the brightness is terrible. If I am in the dark, it is great. if I am under normal operation, the screen is horrendous to see. Does anyone know if the screen brightness on this watch can be adjusted?
Fer S
Fer S - 3 years ago
Which is better for sports?
Garmin 935 has 64MB memory                                          Fénix 5X 12GB memory
Garmin 935 can not load detailed maps                           Fenix 5X  can loaded maps detailed
Garmin 935 weighs 48g                                                       Fénix 5X  98g.
But which one to buy ??
Joshua Metzger
Joshua Metzger - 3 years ago
garmin vivoactive hr VS garmin forerunner 935 ????
Mike Strawn
Mike Strawn - 3 years ago
How does the vibration intensity and audible alert volume compare to the 735XT? I use running watches for interval training and I was unimpressed with the 735XT's light audible beeps and that it only vibrated one time and was very weak. Of all the watches you have tried which one has the loudest beeps and strongest vibration?
Raf O
Raf O - 3 years ago
whats diff 735XT vs 935?
Darnell W.
Darnell W. - 3 years ago
I listen to Andrew Klavan too :)
Andrea Coral
Andrea Coral - 3 years ago
I'm about to buy my Garmin, Focus in triathlon- which one do you recommend? 735xt or 935????
Alex Dnipro
Alex Dnipro - 3 years ago
Optical HR-sensor does not show accurate heart rate. This does not work properly. Do not buy that shit.
Colby Manscill
Colby Manscill - 3 years ago
Does anyone know where I can pick up a 935? They backordered on amazon.
Galen Evans
Galen Evans - 3 years ago
Colby Manscill I got mine off of www.runningwarehouse.com and it came in 3 days! Hope this helped!
SAF1981
SAF1981 - 3 years ago
I have a 920xt.....this 935 is exactly the same but flimsy and doesn't have the capability to switch off the wrist onto my bike. You're paying for it being a casual wear too
Erin Montgomery
Erin Montgomery - 3 years ago
For triathletes, is this a better option than the 920XT? You didn't mention the comparison to the 920 or 910xt.
chunkylefunga
chunkylefunga - 3 years ago
They are the succesor to the 920xt, so yes they are better.
John madden
John madden - 3 years ago
I was looking at buying the fenix 5, what are the differences between the fenix 5 and 935?
daniel dekel
daniel dekel - 3 years ago
935 and fenix 5 have the same capabilities. 935 is lighter and made off 100% plastic. my 2 cents: fenix 5 - for daily use (office etc) . 935 for pure sport activity

50. comment for Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons?

Khotso Mogale
Khotso Mogale - 3 years ago
I current have the 735xt and it's amazing but I would not get the 935 for 1 reason and that's the screen. I wish garmin could add a sapphire screen on the 935 cause I scratched mine on the 735 and that was the worst experience of the year. so I'll be upgrading to thefenix 5 sapphire just for peace of mind
Jake Yang
Jake Yang - 3 years ago
$8 screen protector solves that problem.
monkeypainter808
monkeypainter808 - 3 years ago
why are the heart rate monitors no good for lifting?
IAmMrBadger
IAmMrBadger - 3 years ago
monkeypainter808 If you think about the angles and tension you put onto your wrist, it makes it very difficult for an optical HR (which is using light to read HR) to reliably work out what's going on. They're tuned to normal (straight) wrists. They struggle with drop bars on bikes too for the same reason. Hope that helps.
Johnathan Bellamy
Johnathan Bellamy - 3 years ago
Can u do a GPS test on 935 vs Fenix 5 I have read plenty of results and the 935 is far more accurate that the fenix 5
horizonplanes
horizonplanes - 3 years ago
Can you please make a 735xt vs 935 video
Marco Cordero
Marco Cordero - 3 years ago
So, what can we use for crossfit? Any suggestion? or any fitness watch works?
Albert Espino
Albert Espino - 3 years ago
I'm currently using a Vivoactive HR and it works for what I need at the moment (marathon training), but I'm going to be doing a 50 mile ultra later this year so I'm looking at something with more battery life. Between the Fenix 5 and Forerunner 935, I've heard some (if not most) people would say the Fenix is the "Ultra runner's" watch and the 935 is the "Triathlete's" watch, but what stands out to me about the 935 is that it's basically a Fenix but lighter. I had a Fenix 3 but returned it because I found it to be too heavy so I got the cheaper Vivoactive HR instead. If the 935 is especially a lighter weight Fenix I think I'd be interested.
John Daly
John Daly - 3 years ago
Albert Espino hi mate I have just bought the vivo active hr pretty disappointed as it doesn't do a lot of things the other running watches do although if find it comfortable but when the chest strap is activated it only does hr and Hardly any other features. What do u think of it
james stockman
james stockman - 3 years ago
No built-in music storage, no go!
RaddyDj
RaddyDj - 3 years ago
Hi ! I'm about to buy a Garmin product and I'm looking for a good deal on Amazon for a Fenix 3 HR no sapphire for only 320 euros . This 935 have more or less functions of the 3HR ?
chunkylefunga
chunkylefunga - 3 years ago
More.
Nicolas Garcia Labat
Nicolas Garcia Labat - 3 years ago
Hi Guys! thanks for all the info!... From buenos aires, Argentina,
I got a Forerunner 235, its my first Garmin GPS watch (in the past i used the Fitbit blaze), is It worth to buy the 935???
Yaroslav
Yaroslav - 3 years ago
Hi, what is the name of the clock stand on the bike, that was on the video at 4:52 min?
John madden
John madden - 3 years ago
Does this have a compass?
Niccolò Artoni
Niccolò Artoni - 3 years ago
Good job !
As great as always ;). Any hope for a 235 successor?
Elijah Page
Elijah Page - 3 years ago
Should I ditch the pre-order 5x Sapphire or just get the Fenix 3 HR?
stopdropandroll
stopdropandroll - 3 years ago
Andrew Klavan's podcast???
Colby Manscill
Colby Manscill - 3 years ago
I have a done a bunch of Ultra Marathons but have not done a Tri before. Doing my first one this summer, I am way excited. Thinking of getting the 935 w/Tri bundle. If I got the 935 with the pod and not the bundle what would I be missing out on?
Utkarsh P
Utkarsh P - 3 years ago
What about the open water swimming
cindychr1
cindychr1 - 3 years ago
If you had your choice would you do Fenix 5 or 935
Nez Ram
Nez Ram - 2 years ago
cindychr1 935 is Fenix 5 in lighter and slimmer package. HANDS DOWN 935!
chunkylefunga
chunkylefunga - 3 years ago
Is money isn't an issue. Fenix 5 X
Krzysztof Wdowski
Krzysztof Wdowski - 3 years ago
What about screen backlight/uniformity? Same (poor) as 735XT or something like Fenix or old Garmins like 920XT?
Leana Joubert
Leana Joubert - 3 years ago
Is it possible to listen to music with wireless earphones on this watch?
M Stuart
M Stuart - 3 years ago
Leana Joubert no, it doesn't have that feature. No Garmin watch does, in fact.
ImLegend
ImLegend - 3 years ago
I got my 920xt for only $267. So no need of any other watch for now.
T HOFF
T HOFF - 3 years ago
I have a Fenix 3 HR and the money to spend on the 5, but am starting to think these prices are getting ridiculous.  I want the Saphire glass, want WiFi, but this would be 600-700 with the Fenix 5?   Crazy.  I'll stick with the Fenix3 HR but when its time to upgrade, I'll look around.
Solomon Banjo
Solomon Banjo - 3 years ago
I might be wrong here, but fairly certain a few of the new training analysis modes (first debuted on the fenix 5) are not available for the 735XT. so that would be another difference outside of battery life
Michael F
Michael F - 3 years ago
I have a Fenix 5 in the mail but will likely return it for the 935. At almost half the weight with the same battery life as the Fenix 5, i would rather have the 935 on my wrist for the long haul... and with the WiFi which is only available in the sapphire edition, this watch has more features for the money.

Edit: Reading complaints about the price of a high-end sports watch gives me a headache. It's only $50 more than the 735XT and if you do an in-depth analysis of the 735XT vs the 935, you'll see they don't even compare. Go compare the 935 to a Suunto Spartan Ultra or a Suunto Ambit Peak and you'll see how affordable this watch is compared to it's only true competition. You can go get a Forerunner 35 with pace, heart rate, cadence, GPS for $170 if you don't need all the extras.
Mario Orozco
Mario Orozco - 3 years ago
The 935 also has an altimeter/barometer which the 735 XT doesn't have
Flávio Velame
Flávio Velame - 3 years ago
I understand that Garmin is looking for triathletes with high-investment profiles. As they already spend a lot in equipments and competitions, the cost of a watch like that is not so relevant. But I see no reason for keep looking for updates every year. I use a fenix2 that I bought when fenix 3 was launched almost 2 years ago and it works pretty well.
Tebogo Mabotja
Tebogo Mabotja - 3 years ago
I actually do like this 935, Im still in love with my 630 though. I'm disappointed that Garmin does not want to bring back the touchscreen on their current watches, which is the main reason Im keeping my 630; it is so convenient during short races where pressing is time-consuming, and also comfortable during Ultras.

Im tempted to get it early 2018 when I will be donating my 630 to a teammate. I have found that Garmin users complain less about glitches than any other brand user, so I will stick to Garmin. No Fenix though.

Great review Jeff
FreeBird P
FreeBird P - 3 years ago
any insider news on if they'll release an upgrade to Vivoactive hr? perhaps a rounder version ?
mike
mike - 3 years ago
I like it ! I want a "casual" fenix 5 , more slimer and fit for office . The 935 design is not great like the fenix 3 chronos is , and the screen seems small .
DigiKunt
DigiKunt - 3 years ago
In the uk theres hardly any difference in price between the fr935 and the fenix5 (£20 - £40)
M Stuart
M Stuart - 3 years ago
DigiKunt Yeah, it should be priced at £400. Yet another reason not to buy it at full price.
Keny Ličina
Keny Ličina - 3 years ago
Fenix 5x... ?
hkxfit
hkxfit - 3 years ago
Great review!
Like you said a 735xt on steroids, but still plastic.
Though looks sweet I'm still happier with the fenix line.
Keep it up the good work!
Luke Graydon
Luke Graydon - 3 years ago
Still using my Fenix 2 because it does enough and I can't justify that much money when I have something that still works well.
Andreas Hartl
Andreas Hartl - 3 years ago
Does the display get scratches? Ort is it someway like saphir-glas?
Adam Hennessy
Adam Hennessy - 3 years ago
Great info as always Riz. I bought the Fenix 3HR a month ago for a great price but now I'm wishing I'd waited for this!
Vlad Chiriloiu
Vlad Chiriloiu - 3 years ago
I have the Fenix3 without HR fpr about 1 year, and it's going great for what I do (road bike, mountainbike, swim and rarely run). The new ones do not offer in my opinion any benefit to make me upgrade and pay sooooo much for the new features (more over, the base models of Fenix 5 do not have WiFi included unless you pay extra for the Saphire model), I would rather buy a new Fenix 3 HR for running or low intensity exercises (not to use the HR belt). For all other exercises, the HR belt is more appropriate as it gives better results.
My 2 cents.
Gilbert Tremillo
Gilbert Tremillo - 3 years ago
I feel like garmin is trying too hard to capitalize in every single market . I don't think making a plastic version of the fenix is even worth it, after all the durability of the fenix series is what sells most people on it and the price that comes with it is a little more justifiable, but $500 for the same watch with a longer battery life and plastic casing doesn't seem worth it to me.
mohit gupta
mohit gupta - 3 years ago
Are we facing a saturation in the Wearable Tech market already?
John Manley
John Manley - 3 years ago
How many triathletes and runners can Garmin make watches for? They are all kind of looking alike right now. I think it would be great if Garmin developed an Android Wear watch. Use the color Eink display with the great battery life and combine it with swipe notifications, NFC, LTE, etc... Just my two cents. As a non jogger/triathlete, I see the VAHR as having most things I want at a much cheaper price.
HIKESOLO
HIKESOLO - 3 years ago
Just buy the darn Fenix 5. It's a better watch and not that much more expensive. This watch doesn't make any sense to me.
HIKESOLO
HIKESOLO - 3 years ago
I guess. If I were a pro triathlete who only wore my watch while training I'd go for the 935. But I wear my watch 24/7 and am far from a professional athlete, so the better build quality and looks of the F5 makes a whole lot more sense (for not much more money).
M Stuart
M Stuart - 3 years ago
It's too heavy and too thick for some people.
Unicorn
Unicorn - 3 years ago
Do you think they're going to update the 235 line? I've been wanting to buy one I feel like they might update it this year.
Migzy
Migzy - 3 years ago
Is this a Garmin sponsored channel ?
Jenna Robinson
Jenna Robinson - 3 years ago
The 935 has a barometric altimeter which is awesome if you are into trail running but don't want the bulk of the Fenix 5! It also has a lot of the basic (stopwatch, timer) watch features that the 735xt is natively missing (you can add it as a widget but so many clicks to get there). The 935 is looking really attractive along with the Suunto Spartan Sport with wrist HR!
fujitsubo
fujitsubo - 3 years ago
yup its a great watch. its so light & can be used as a dailywear due to its long batt life too
Jenna Robinson
Jenna Robinson - 3 years ago
It doesn't have an app that is just a stop watch or just a timer that I'm aware of (I don't own a 735XT). You could use a work around by starting an activity (stopwatch)or loading a workout (timer) but for a 450 dollar watch that's just unacceptable considering my 40 dollar watch is able to accomplish that.

It would be an easy fix for Garmin in a software update. There are also apps (built by other people) that you can use but I've heard they are glitchy or take forever to load. I'm a coach so I often just need a quick stop watch or timer that is reliable.

I ended up purchasing a 935 and have loved it so far!
Green Cat
Green Cat - 3 years ago
Jenna Robinson What?! 735XT doesn't have a stopwatch or a timer? Really? What??! Why?
BBarnes
BBarnes - 3 years ago
I think my closeout price of $200 for my 920XT is a BARGAIN!
Andy Juengling
Andy Juengling - 3 years ago
Will the updated software for the 935 become available as an update on the 735xt?
Alex Dnipro
Alex Dnipro - 3 years ago
The optical HR-sensor still works badly?
Madison C
Madison C - 3 years ago
but i just got a 735xt :(
Madison C
Madison C - 3 years ago
I've had mine and worn mine for over a month..i'm guessing that's too late to return it lol
Paul Balderas
Paul Balderas - 3 years ago
Me too... mine is unopened. Wondering if I should just wait till the official release for the 935 and return the 735xt.
Cheech Albanese
Cheech Albanese - 3 years ago
Hi, great videos, I was going to get the Fenix 3HR. Now with the 935Xt coming out, I am a bit undecided which one to go for? I like the look of the Fenix 3HR sapphire a bit more but the 935xt has better features. I hope you would be able to make a video or reply to this comment. Thanks in advance.
Max Buitendijk
Max Buitendijk - 3 years ago
so its the same as the fr735xt but it has golf and a barometric altometer? What about the build quality?
Wayne Richter
Wayne Richter - 3 years ago
Overkill for me considering I still find my Vivofit 2 paired with a chest HRM still perfectly adequate. I couldn't care any less about some useless smartwatch functionality.
sean gallagher
sean gallagher - 3 years ago
It's so annoying that base model of the Fenix 5 costs $600 but doesn't even include the sapphire glass screen...

Garmin isn't offering enough improvement to its gear to justify its price points anymore...

100. comment for Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons?

googleboughtmee
googleboughtmee - 3 years ago
I'd like to know more about the GPS hardware inside. Looking at strava, these fenix's and other super expensive Garmin's sometimes go a bit wonky and show people running way off the path. My cheapo TomTom's have never done that so it puts me off spending 5 times more for a less accurate GPS sensor.
crni_tekac
crni_tekac - 3 years ago
googleboughtmee dont go suunto. all youll do u is pay more for less, its subpar to garmin still. i own a fenix 3hr and i hadnt had a single gps issue yet. i dont climb or run around huge buildings tho...
googleboughtmee
googleboughtmee - 3 years ago
+Psysso Yeah don't get me wrong, the fenix/935 are on another level to my watch. There's a ton of features I'm missing. Tomtom won't even tell me cadence in real time. Gotta upgrade but just wish these expensive ones had as good GPS. Might look at Suunto too.
crni_tekac
crni_tekac - 3 years ago
Sure but with 3 times less battery life, tons of less data and functionality. The tom tom is a cracking fitness watch for its price tho.
Bettel Luc
Bettel Luc - 3 years ago
What about the maps on the 935?
Arcade Party
Arcade Party - 3 years ago
I don't want "smart features" in my running fitness tracking watch Garmin.
Marthe Marholm
Marthe Marholm - 3 years ago
turn it off in the menu then..
Ramon McNally
Ramon McNally - 3 years ago
Garmin getting greedy on pricing. Once their sales slows down they'll be like " It's time to lower prices."
John Garrett
John Garrett - 3 years ago
Ramon McNally I
Mikael Tilly
Mikael Tilly - 3 years ago
You didn't mention the barometric altimeter - that was the reason I didn't get the 735xt
drifthouse music
drifthouse music - 2 years ago
RIZKNOWS that’s a poor answer. You compared it directly to the 735XT and the only difference you highlighted was the battery life.
RIZKNOWS
RIZKNOWS - 3 years ago
I said that it has everything virtually that the fenix 5 does :)
TheStroBro
TheStroBro - 3 years ago
So it's cheaper because it can be broken more easily? My 5x is in the mail.
Pilatus Pilot
Pilatus Pilot - 3 years ago
What a joke of a product. Great video I love watching the new stuff that comes out from RizKnows; but Garmin has really sucked in the past 12mo as far as innovation. They have not improved at all since the Vivoactive HR and Fenix 3hr. And everyone keeps saying ohh I will just buy it next year half off well good luck. The fenix3hr is now 3 models old and been out for 2+ years and still sells at $400-$450 when it retailed brand new for $599 they need to drop the price on the older stuff but Garmin knows they don't have too because the newer products are pretty much the exact same thing with one tiny tweak to the design or an hour extra battery life. So now they can sell the old product for basically 10-20% less and sell the newest product which is essentially the same thing for an even higher price. Best advice is get a vivoactive HR it's $249 and literally does almost everything the Fenix 3hr does. If you want more battery life and a more aesthetically pleasing watch get the Fenix 3hr at double the price but u would be an idiot to buy the Fenix chronos, or Fenix 5, or 935, and any of there other watches.
rounin2013
rounin2013 - 3 years ago
Has barometer
RIZKNOWS
RIZKNOWS - 3 years ago
Yes
Gonzalo Lizarazo
Gonzalo Lizarazo - 3 years ago
The 935 has sapphire crystal?
nightryder21
nightryder21 - 3 years ago
no
Tia Dillman
Tia Dillman - 3 years ago
How does this compare to the 920xt?
Tia Dillman
Tia Dillman - 3 years ago
I'm totally with you Frank. It's honestly ridiculous. It's just a ploy to make more and more money, they don't actually care about their current customers, they just want us to buy the new thing.
It's like the iphone 7 red or whatever. haha
Frank Sorbara
Frank Sorbara - 3 years ago
Other difference is that the 935 is compatible with the Connect Iq 2.0 apps so you can put training peaks app on the watch for example, but on 920 you can't. Garmin is now just pissing me off completely with no major difference between 920 and 935 so why come out with the watch. Why not have firmware update for 920s so it can support the new Connect IQ apps and be done with it. Like is the fact that the 935 has a wrist based HR option essential? How can it be if the watch come with two different HR monitors one for swim, and one for tri. As for the bluetooth sensor compatibility, my question would be what bluetooth sensors are out there that you need that don't also transmit ANT? I honestly don't see the purpose of that I have quarq pm on bike which transmit ANT, heart monitor from wahoo transmit ANT and bluetooth, speed sensor on bike also transmit ANT, what uses only bluetooth?
Tia Dillman
Tia Dillman - 3 years ago
Oh really? Alright then.
Nicolas Christin
Nicolas Christin - 3 years ago
The 920xt can connect to your phone with bluetooth, but it only supports Ant+ sensors. The 935 (and the Fenix 5) support Bluetooth Smart sensors.
Dethclaus
Dethclaus - 3 years ago
Tia Dillman ...and that is all?
Tia Dillman
Tia Dillman - 3 years ago
Nicolas Christin The 920xt already does support Bluetooth, so the difference is it's round and has a wrist heart rate monitor? lol
Nicolas Christin
Nicolas Christin - 3 years ago
It's round and it supports bluetooth devices
episode013
episode013 - 3 years ago
£470 is just crazy. I'll get this next year when it costs half of that.
Emil Abd
Emil Abd - 2 years ago
Maybe after 5 years
Jacques Corby-Tuech
Jacques Corby-Tuech - 2 years ago
£432 now...
Jesus Christ
Jesus Christ - 3 years ago
lol
evan fortune
evan fortune - 3 years ago
Product line is becoming way too saturated. Agree with many others here that the prices are way too high for these newest introductions to their line.
Gonzalo Lizarazo
Gonzalo Lizarazo - 3 years ago
make a 735xt Vs 935!!!
Nez Ram
Nez Ram - 2 years ago
Gonzalo Lizarazo you cant compare the two. FR935 wins hands down. 735xt is an outgoing model based on old architect. Other than the smaller form factor, 935 wins hands down.
Arthur Kirk
Arthur Kirk - 2 years ago
No need...935 seems the clear winner in design and function. I kinda like the looks of the Vivoactive 3 but the 935 is the one I wouldn't mind wearing everyday. I've never broken a watch so the metal bulk of the Fenix 3HR/5 seems unnecessary.
Dan Alcantar
Dan Alcantar - 3 years ago
Gonzalo Lizarazo 2nd that plz rizzo
Kevin Santiago
Kevin Santiago - 3 years ago
With apple being considered the high end company with respect to price point and machining, Garmin's pricing leaves much to be desired. I LOVE their watches, but they're not nearly as competitive price wise. And as a smart watch, they only offer notifications with no real deep integrated features that you'd fine with Gear S3, android wear, and the likes. The justifications in getting a Garmin--outside the athletic elite--are diminishing.
Cornelius Puiulet
Cornelius Puiulet - 3 years ago
I think Garmin has a product in every price range and to appeal to everyone. . My girlfriend loves her Garmin 25 and wants nothing more. I think Garmin is selling plenty of high end Fenix 5s and Garmin 935s. I bought a 935 because there's nothing out there that can compete with it. Suunto Spartan and the Polar V800 are the closest thing. If you're in the market for the fenix 5, you are really limited on choices, so I think Garmin knows that.
Kevin Santiago
Kevin Santiago - 3 years ago
Cornelius Puiulet Garmin appeals to me on several different levels, but the most notable appeal is the form factor and display for it's smart atheltic capabilities. I just like the fact that I can get metrics for running and not have a backlight colored screen crying out for attention like the Apple watch. But as an average consumer, I see no reason to spend the extra money for this watch. Garmin, thus, for me, becomes a niche product within a smaller niche. I wonder what appeal it could offer at more competitive pricing and it's already amazing fitness use.
Cornelius Puiulet
Cornelius Puiulet - 3 years ago
There's no reason to buy a Garmin watch if you're not a serious athlete. But if you need battery life and ease of use as a sports watch/physiology lab, Garmin, along with Suunto and Polar are pretty much your only choice. There's a lot of static out there from people comparing the Apple Watch with a Garmin. As a serious athlete, I can tell you that the Apple Watch doesn't even come close. It may offer a lot of features, but none of those features are remarkable when it comes to using it during serious training and racing. There's a reason you see Garmin, Suunto and Polar on serious endurance athletes arm during competition. Virtually no Apple Watch in an Ironman Competition.
CheapAssReviews
CheapAssReviews - 3 years ago
The running shot for the bike (?) was crispy AF
CheapAssReviews
CheapAssReviews - 3 years ago
RIZKNOWS Damn. googles karma grip damn...
RIZKNOWS
RIZKNOWS - 3 years ago
hahah actually that was the Karma grip and someone was running with it
Daniel Egner
Daniel Egner - 3 years ago
Keep making videos I love the content but Riz got it wrong. There will be quickfit bands on the forrunner 935.

Check out the Garmin website.

https://buy.garmin.com/en-US/US/p/564291
Noah Åkerström
Noah Åkerström - 3 years ago
Good to know!
Davor Bertovic
Davor Bertovic - 3 years ago
Too expensive imho. I'll wait for 235 successor. I'm very satisfied with 235 that I have since it was released except the wonky hrm
xeamus
xeamus - 3 years ago
Whats up dude. So, I have a FR 235 and it's HR wrist monitor leaves marks on my skin, I'm guessing due to its big bump that incrises pressure on the wrists skin. Do you think that the flater HR on the 935 and Fenix 5 fix this issue?
Rmagnusama
Rmagnusama - 3 years ago
what's a good watch for an ultra marathon ?
evan fortune
evan fortune - 3 years ago
Rmagnusama Garmin 230, Fenix 3 (or 5), TomTom Adventurer, Suunto Ambit
Barry Mowat
Barry Mowat - 3 years ago
Rmagnusama what distance/time? Plus what features would you be looking for?
karim khan
karim khan - 3 years ago
why not just buy the fenix 3hr?
Jarring Bachroemsjah
Jarring Bachroemsjah - 3 years ago
Sepzilla HD I wear it almost 24/7 and its ok when you are getting used to it. "Almost" means I also hv and wear my much thinner Vivoactive on days when not training my custom workouts
Sepzilla HD
Sepzilla HD - 3 years ago
karim khan Just got it, but it feels really bulky and i'm not sure if it'll be comfortable to wear 24/7.
Azmi Rahman
Azmi Rahman - 3 years ago
Garmin keeps making new models with price increase. The support from Garmin is a bit meh. I sent in my VAHR and they need one week just to test it without offering any loaner. Bummer!
Nate The Great
Nate The Great - 3 years ago
Garmin hands down makes amazing fitness trackers. However their new models and pricing for this year are way off. Also the difference in features from the older to new watches is very minimal and lacking. I can't justify paying full retail for these. I rather buy the Fenix 3HR featured on RizKnows for $450 or the older Forerunners.
Ariozo
Ariozo - 3 years ago
True, i am one of the "stupid" ones get the new things..But after i have use my 5 for a while..
My 3Hr does same thing for my use, and i do most MTB and use Hr Strap..but did try the Opt.Hr and i guess the 5 need some work there as my ht was jumping all over.
3 Hr on the opt., is no way perfect, but more close to what i have than the 5.
So if you ask me, i would get the 3 Hr if you not just need some of the few things 5 have over 3HR. :)
But the standard 5 is damn sweet in the black color and the size is very good. :)
Tebogo Mabotja
Tebogo Mabotja - 3 years ago
Try www.evanscycles.com , it has become a good source of good watches of late, at a reasonable price
treeba531
treeba531 - 3 years ago
sapphire?
Nate The Great
Nate The Great - 3 years ago
That's more of Fenix thing.
50PullUps
50PullUps - 3 years ago
Buying a new Garmin watch is a sucker's game. Models from 1-2 years ago are almost as good and half the price.
Alesandro Figueroa
Alesandro Figueroa - 2 years ago
Agree getting the Fenix HR3 here
CheapAssReviews
CheapAssReviews - 3 years ago
Josh It's Friday/Funday! Have a great weekend brohammer.
CheapAssReviews
CheapAssReviews - 3 years ago
50PullUps total agree. #consumerElectronics man.
elad siso
elad siso - 3 years ago
I wanted to ask how long the battery life will last if i do about 3-4 runs a week?
the most important thing for me is the battery life, hate it when i need to charge it always.
i am using the suunto ambit 2R for 3 years already and the battery life is great but i want to get a new watch already
so what do you think is it a good idea for me to buy the 935?
thanks
Will Frame
Will Frame - 3 years ago
I don't understand the strategy. The Fenix 5 is $100 more. So, you're paying $100 less for plastic. Also, we're talking about fitness watches, a fairly niche category, priced higher than premium smartwatches like the Apple Watch and the best Android Wear offerings, the Gear S3, etc. While I'd rather have a Garmin for tracking fitness, the smartwatch functionality is nowhere on par with those offerings. Pricing these watches around what a decent smartwatch costs is insane to me.

I own the Fenix 3 and Vivoactive HR. They serve my needs just fine, but I don't think I'd even consider buying another Fenix or this Forerunner at these prices.
Tobias Goulden Schultz
Tobias Goulden Schultz - 3 years ago
Gear S3 totally sucks at everything involving fitness- gps and heartrate is not reliable at all. It doesn't even sync with strava and it's quite heavy. The 935 is exceptional at fitness first and it's light and basically sucks at everything else. Two different use cases - not compareable
ironman tooltime
ironman tooltime - 3 years ago
Will Frame it will calculate your lactate threshold!!!!
Cornelius Puiulet
Cornelius Puiulet - 3 years ago
The Fenix 5 and 935 are sport watches first and then smart watches. Apple watch and the slew of Android Wear are smartwatches that have sport watch features on the side. The sport watch feature in an Apple watch will satisfy the casual runner, but it lacks severely as a sports watch for the serious runner, triathlete, etc. I looked into buying an Apple watch, but it really turned me off to the fact that you have the lap button as a touch screen option. That's a no, no. Plus it doesn't have any of the advanced metrics and is really awkward to use when in sports mode. Garmin, Polar and Suunto are specifically designed to offer the best sports watch interface with a little smartwatch function on the side.
Yiping Han
Yiping Han - 3 years ago
@Will, Fenix 5 is 89gram and this is 46gram. This is huge difference for swimming and running. People are not buying this for saving $100, buying for the weight.
Will Frame
Will Frame - 3 years ago
+Josh Smartwatches are a gimmick to YOU. I actually get a lot of use out of mine. Is it a necessity? No. But if I'm going to wear a watch anyway, more functionality is ideal. My biggest problem with the notifications on Garmin is that I can't action then (I.e. reply, mark read, delete), which I do all the time on my Smartwatches.
Will Frame
Will Frame - 3 years ago
+Josh but that was my point. Smartwatches make horrible fitness devices and dedicated fitness devices make horrible Smartwatches. This won't change any time soon, which is why I use both. But there's really no reason either should be priced this high.
M Stuart
M Stuart - 3 years ago
I believe that's precisely why Garmin is raising prices. Smartwatches are going to eat the bottom end of the market, the "casual" sports market if you like, if they haven't done so already. So it's all about milking the customer who due to their "serious" training needs, have no alternative but to pony up for high-end sports watches because for a variety of reasons (battery life, display, platform, features, dedicated hardware buttons, etc), smartwatches can't possibly satisfy those needs (yet???)
Wenhui Fu
Wenhui Fu - 3 years ago
For serious athlete, the extra weight of metal Fenix is unacceptable.

For daily style you should indeed get a Fenix 5.
Dor Norman
Dor Norman - 3 years ago
Wanted XT and square screen :(
Plus no quick release features to use the same unit on the handlebar while cycling which is a big con for me...

+This is not a Triathlon watch.+

Non qr mounts are bulky and would be too slow for transitions. Having 2 units (wrist+edge) is too expensive and you'd end up with duplicate training files.
Strange move from Garmin... I'm keeping my good ol' XT for now
Jason Major
Jason Major - 3 years ago
I will be keeping my 920 also. They may bring out a qr but they boast having the wrist enabled hr so how will that work with a qr ?
James deMelo
James deMelo - 3 years ago
They have a quick release kit for the 935; should be shipping end of April per DCR
Jet735
Jet735 - 3 years ago
Is it as good of a navigator as Fenix 5X too?
Barry Mowat
Barry Mowat - 3 years ago
Totally agree the Garmins are getting too expensive. I used to buy one every year, nowadays I'm having to really justify the new purchase in terms of functionality. Nice watches but the only real feature giving an advantage over my fenix 3 is battery life. Love the watches, but really getting to the point where the cost is difficult to justify.
Nancy Sedo
Nancy Sedo - 3 years ago
you can't do this with other models because other garmins don't necessarily have a cradle charge cable like the fenix 3.
Nancy Sedo
Nancy Sedo - 3 years ago
and even though the fenix 3 has a little bit of a shorter life, you can charge it while using it. love this feature. you are able to wear it and use the watch while its charging to a battery pack .
POKE MON
POKE MON - 3 years ago
Barry Mowat .
Daniel Jones
Daniel Jones - 3 years ago
Jarring Bachroemsjah Good point. You have to take all factors into consideration when buying a new product. All I wanted was a decent running watch with good battery life.
Jarring Bachroemsjah
Jarring Bachroemsjah - 3 years ago
Link Link Except that the Vivoactive can't do custom workout feature of the Fenix lineup, which is very important for my training. I hv the old Vivoactive (non-HR) and I still use it but only when not running my tempo runs and intervals.
Daniel Jones
Daniel Jones - 3 years ago
Barry Mowat I agree. Had to buy the Vivoactive Hr because it was the only one I could afford. My Vivoactive does almost anything a Fenix can do though.
Captain Banana
Captain Banana - 3 years ago
I don't understand what is Garmin's strategy here... like I said before "thank God I bought a Fenix 3HR" but now with so many devices I'm wondering for how long Garmin will give my watch support
googleboughtmee
googleboughtmee - 3 years ago
The new running pod is only compatible with fenix 5, not 3, so looks like they've abandoned people already.
Hector Scarano
Hector Scarano - 3 years ago
Hey man, good video. I noticed that you said the 935 doesn't have compatibility with Garmin's QuicFit bands. However, on Garmin's site it says that that is is compatible with those new bands.
Hector Scarano
Hector Scarano - 3 years ago
Got it. Thanks.
RIZKNOWS
RIZKNOWS - 3 years ago
Hector Scarano no. It is compatible but doesn't come at retail with the quickfit bands.
Diego Rodríguez
Diego Rodríguez - 3 years ago
First (maybe)

Similar videos
for Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons?

Golf GPS

Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review...

1,646 likes 349,540 views 3 years ago

CHECK PRICES on AMAZON ↓↓↓ ➡ Garmin fenix 5: http://amzn.to/2rmzHtw ➡ Apple Watch Series 2:...


Golfer's Hot Products

Golf GPS

Apple Watch 4 vs Garmin Fenix 5 Plus Review...

2,250 likes 179,811 views 2 years ago

CHECK OUT THESE FITNESS WATCHES ↓↓↓↓ ➡ Fenix 5 (Clever Training): http://bit.ly/2T1usuy ➡ Apple Watch 4...

Golf GPS

Apple Watch 3 vs Garmin Fenix 5 - Best GPS...

4,298 likes 145,593 views 3 years ago

CHECK OUT THESE SMARTWATCHES ↓↓↓↓ ➡ Garmin fenix 5 (Amazon): http://geni.us/nNwp ➡ Apple Watch 3 (B&H):...

Golf GPS

Samsung Gear S3 Standalone GPS Accuracy...

391 likes 133,836 views 4 years ago

Samsung Gear S3 Standalone GPS Accuracy Comparison with S6 Phone GPS review. Gear S3 purchased from here...

Golf GPS

Full Review: 2015 Volkswagen Golf GTD Mk7

251 likes 123,989 views 4 years ago

http://www.srmotors.ie/ Service: 074 9723462 Sales: 074 9723462 Email: sales@srmotors.ie

Golf GPS

Garmin Approach S60: Basic Functions

61 likes 81,830 views 3 years ago

Garmin Approach® S60 is a sleek GPS golf watch fitted with top features and advanced golf functions to help you beat...

Golf GPS

Garmin Approach X40: Getting Started Golfing

32 likes 65,155 views 4 years ago

Your GPS golf band is the perfect everyday companion to wear on your wrist, but especially when you’re on the...

Golf GPS

Garmin: Respect the Game with Approach S60

39 likes 62,395 views 3 years ago

The Garmin Approach S60 the luxury timepiece with GPS golf technology. Get the style and features that reflect your...

Golf GPS

Bushnell Neo Ghost Rangefinder Review

44 likes 50,793 views 5 years ago

Visit - https://usgolftv.com - for more great articles, tips, product and reviews --- ► Subscribe to USGolfTV:...

Golf GPS

Garmin Vivoactive Golf App Review

62 likes 49,660 views 5 years ago

Love the golf app! So many great features. http://amzn.to/1Mdnx5z - Order your watch and read other reviews here....

Golf GPS

Garmin S60 Watch Review

52 likes 48,797 views 3 years ago

Because I didn't like this review, I deleted it from our GolfBox Reviews YouTube Channel, but a few of you have asked...

Related videos
to Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons?

Golf GPS

TLink - Affordable GPS Golf Watch Review

5 likes 1,868 views 4 years ago

Go Here: http://ignitiongolf.com/tlink-gps-watch-review/ TLink - Affordable GPS Golf Watch Review Looking for an...

Golf GPS

Golf GPS Range Finders Review

2 likes 2,662 views 8 years ago

Golf GPS Range Finders...

Golf GPS

PIQ & Mobitee golf GPS & swing analyser | Review

13 likes 2,381 views 3 years ago

In this video I review the PIQ and Mobitee GPS and swing anlyser. The sensor connects to your glove and it tracks...

Golf GPS

Golf Tech - Samsung Gear S3 and GolfPad GPS Review

69 likes 34,079 views 3 years ago

Please watch: "Save the Children - Please Donate to Hurricane Harvey and Irma Relief"...

About Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons?

The "Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch 2018 for Triathlons?" video is part of the Best Golf GPS reviews 2018 category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral GOLFsty videos!

GOLFsty.com - Your Golf Equipment review video portal

GOLFsty is a unique video platform, which provides the best online golf videos and reviews from Youtube and Vimeo.
Our Stuff hand picks the most viral videos and recategorize them for a much better user experience.