Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?!

CHECK PRICES on AMAZON ↓↓↓ ➡ Garmin fenix 5: http://amzn.to/2rmzHtw ➡ Apple Watch Series 2: http://amzn.to/2q1e6mH ▬ INTERNATIONAL LINKS ▬ - Garmin fenix 5: http://geni.us/iBQmquo - Apple Watch Series 2: http://geni.us/8ShqkFa Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Sportswatch?! You guys have been asking for a fenix 5 vs apple watch video and here it is. In this video, Jeff walks you through the pros and cons of each GPS tracker to help you determine which GPS sport watch is right for you. The Garmin fenix 5, fenix 5X and fenix 5S are much more rugged and durable and have much better battery life. The Apple Watch Series 2 on the other hand has better smart features and more apps to choose from. Obviously, there is a big price difference between these two GPS fitness watches as well. Either way, both of these GPS multisport watches will be on our list for Best GPS Watch 2018 and Best GPS Smartwatch 2018. Hope you enjoyed the video. More GPS watch review, fitness tracker review and activity tracker review coming soon. ▬ DISCLAIMER ▬ In order make our business sustainable and keep our content free, we use affiliate links. That means if you make purchases through certain links at the top of the description of this video, we may earn a small commission (at no extra cost to you). We appreciate your support and we look forward to continuing to provide entertaining and helpful videos for you to enjoy. Read our full Ethics Statement here: http://rizknows.com/ethics ▬ RIZKNOWS DEALS APP ▬ iOS - http://apple.co/2qaHgzI Android - http://bit.ly/2qIDD6I ▬ MORE GPS WATCHES ▬ See The Full Write-Up On Our Website: https://www.rizknows.com/buyer-guides/garmin-fenix-5-vs-apple-watch-series-2-review/ Garmin fenix 5 Review: https://www.rizknows.com/reviews/garmin-fenix-5-review/ Apple Watch Series 2 Review: https://www.rizknows.com/reviews/apple-watch-series-2-review/ ▬ CONNECT ▬ Subscribe: http://goo.gl/aTyGpN Website: https://rizknows.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/rizknows Instagram: http://instagram.com/rizknows Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rizknows Snapchat: http://snapchat.com/add/rizardofoz Periscope: rizknows ▬ CREDITS ▬ Intro Song: “Get Up” (by Ryan Little) Link: http://goo.gl/rzoBL7 Outro Song: "First Aid" by Letter Box Link: https://goo.gl/4j7Rr6

Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?! sentiment_very_dissatisfied 188

Golf GPS 3 years ago 349,539 views

CHECK PRICES on AMAZON ↓↓↓ ➡ Garmin fenix 5: http://amzn.to/2rmzHtw ➡ Apple Watch Series 2: http://amzn.to/2q1e6mH ▬ INTERNATIONAL LINKS ▬ - Garmin fenix 5: http://geni.us/iBQmquo - Apple Watch Series 2: http://geni.us/8ShqkFa Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Sportswatch?! You guys have been asking for a fenix 5 vs apple watch video and here it is. In this video, Jeff walks you through the pros and cons of each GPS tracker to help you determine which GPS sport watch is right for you. The Garmin fenix 5, fenix 5X and fenix 5S are much more rugged and durable and have much better battery life. The Apple Watch Series 2 on the other hand has better smart features and more apps to choose from. Obviously, there is a big price difference between these two GPS fitness watches as well. Either way, both of these GPS multisport watches will be on our list for Best GPS Watch 2018 and Best GPS Smartwatch 2018. Hope you enjoyed the video. More GPS watch review, fitness tracker review and activity tracker review coming soon. ▬ DISCLAIMER ▬ In order make our business sustainable and keep our content free, we use affiliate links. That means if you make purchases through certain links at the top of the description of this video, we may earn a small commission (at no extra cost to you). We appreciate your support and we look forward to continuing to provide entertaining and helpful videos for you to enjoy. Read our full Ethics Statement here: http://rizknows.com/ethics ▬ RIZKNOWS DEALS APP ▬ iOS - http://apple.co/2qaHgzI Android - http://bit.ly/2qIDD6I ▬ MORE GPS WATCHES ▬ See The Full Write-Up On Our Website: https://www.rizknows.com/buyer-guides/garmin-fenix-5-vs-apple-watch-series-2-review/ Garmin fenix 5 Review: https://www.rizknows.com/reviews/garmin-fenix-5-review/ Apple Watch Series 2 Review: https://www.rizknows.com/reviews/apple-watch-series-2-review/ ▬ CONNECT ▬ Subscribe: http://goo.gl/aTyGpN Website: https://rizknows.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/rizknows Instagram: http://instagram.com/rizknows Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rizknows Snapchat: http://snapchat.com/add/rizardofoz Periscope: rizknows ▬ CREDITS ▬ Intro Song: “Get Up” (by Ryan Little) Link: http://goo.gl/rzoBL7 Outro Song: "First Aid" by Letter Box Link: https://goo.gl/4j7Rr6

Show More

Most popular comments
for Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?!

MrLacrossegod
MrLacrossegod - 2 years ago
Apple Watch for suuuurrrreeeee!!!!
TakekoZiyi
TakekoZiyi - 2 years ago
Mr. Riz I'm curious what's your steps goals?
Robert Breicher
Robert Breicher - 2 years ago
No App to download...... Why?
shoji O
shoji O - 2 years ago
The major difference between Apple Watch & Garmin is 99% of people who buy Garmin watch is for serious sports activity (pro athletes, etc) than people who buy Apple Watch for other activities outside of serious sports activities. Pro athletes doesn’t need to check daily news, stock chart during the intense training...over all two companies has totally different marketing target...
TheSvisla
TheSvisla - 2 years ago
Case on a watch?? Wtf??
Walid Moussa
Walid Moussa - 3 years ago
Just a quick one for Garmin Fenix 5 Series: why on some Fenix we have red collar on the start buttons and nothing on others? Mine is Fenix 5 Sapphire and does not have the red collar !!
Tara Hawks
Tara Hawks - 3 years ago
There’s some good 3rd party bands for Garmin watches @rizknows!!
James Johnson
James Johnson - 3 years ago
I just wish the garmin had apple pay or samsung pay then id be happy with it anf yea the apple watch can do sprt atuff but not as in depth as ths garmin its water proof but only to a cetain point
Anastasia Chong
Anastasia Chong - 3 years ago
Is there a comparison for Fitbit vs. garmin? Trying to decide which to get for my dad. Price plays a big role of course but I’m wanting to know the difference of the functions. I personally have the Fitbit but garmin looks cool for very active people and water sport features. Anything else that I’m missing?

10. comment for Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?!

Bình Nguyễn
Bình Nguyễn - 3 years ago
I love Garmin fenix.
Bình Nguyễn
Bình Nguyễn - 3 years ago
I love Garmin fenix.
wewex7
wewex7 - 3 years ago
The Samsung Gear S3 eats both of these and its way way cheaper!!!
ThePharaohsCat
ThePharaohsCat - 3 years ago
Takes the fun away. A solid compass ABC is good enough. Like the Suunto Observer ST http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/-/272904886057?roken=cUgayN
Maria Aguilar
Maria Aguilar - 3 years ago
Apple watch
Genny12
Genny12 - 3 years ago
Hey Riz, nice video. I currently have the AW2 and really like it, but like you said, I’m constantly having to charge it. I dropped it once and the cheap plastic or whatever it is face cracked. I know I could’ve spent a little more and got the sapphire glass, but $400, you’d think for it’s size It would’ve been standard. I just purchased the Fenix 5X and it has its limitations as far as ‘smart’ features, but everything else outweighs the Apple watch 2. As far a fitness watch, the Garmin wins hands down.
Howard Zhang
Howard Zhang - 3 years ago
oh and apple
Howard Zhang
Howard Zhang - 3 years ago
no offense dude but that was a pretty bias comparison
Marocchino L
Marocchino L - 3 years ago
700 usd for the fenix 5 sapphire is to expensive with only 50mb storage
h
h - 3 years ago
Not helping

20. comment for Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?!

Jack and Bennys
Jack and Bennys - 3 years ago
You are talking loads about the fenix and barely at all about the Apple Watch. Here’s the thing, the fenix is for old men, the Apple Watch is for 20yr olds. Seriously my dad has a fenix and I have a Apple Watch series 3
brokeNLegacy 555
brokeNLegacy 555 - 3 years ago
Apple
Ron Kuykendall
Ron Kuykendall - 3 years ago
I just took back the Fenix 5 and heres why. The altimeter is WAYYY off, I'm talking at times a 1000 feet! The compass gets stuck in one direction, recalibrate, works for a day or two, then stuck again! Repeat process! Then, I drove 2 hours on highway and it stated I walked 4000 steps!! 4000 steps driving? I might have walked 200 prior to the drive at most. 

Thought it might be my watch, go look on the garmin forums, theres ONE thread thats SIXY pages long in the fenix 3HR forum about the altimeter messing up with everyone and no fix, STILL to this date, NO FIX. 

700.00 for a worthless watch and its not just my watch. Yes its built great, yes its much better looking than an apple watch, yes, the battery is great but lets get first thing first, IT HAS TO WORK!

I just got the apple watch today after returning the Fenix 5 so I cannot comment but so far so good but way to soon to review.
angelweengz1
angelweengz1 - 3 years ago
do you know if this will ever go on sale? well the fenix 5s really
TFTRW
TFTRW - 3 years ago
I think I’ll stick to my Apple Watch.
Antoine Lys
Antoine Lys - 3 years ago
Is that a comparison or a garmin commercial ?! We barelly saw the Apple Watch but now I know everything about the garmin....maybe a bit too subjective don’t you think ?
Zhenjian Huang
Zhenjian Huang - 3 years ago
fenix5 is more expensive than aw2,and the level higher than aw2 i think it is not fair…
mihai adrian manolescu
mihai adrian manolescu - 3 years ago
sry mate , but before you do a review or before you compare 2 products try to read about them , apple watch has gps+glonas and also it is water rezistent , ip 67 i think
Marcus V A Correa
Marcus V A Correa - 3 years ago
very good images. Which camera do you use?
Christopher Hudson
Christopher Hudson - 3 years ago
I don't own either... but your video is not factual. Also, you're comparing a $600 watch to a watch half it's price. Totally different animals.

30. comment for Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?!

96svizzero
96svizzero - 3 years ago
Can you do a comparison between the Garmin Fenix 3 and the new Apple Watch 3?
Jeffrey Bergman
Jeffrey Bergman - 3 years ago
Apple Watch is better for lifting weights. I use the strong app and love it. I am not into running or outdoor trails. However I do golf, but I found that my laser rangefinder is much better than gps. Personally I do love the look of the Fenix and the battery life is a big plus.
strigoi
strigoi - 3 years ago
So does the review start after the Garmin informercial or what?
tim d
tim d - 3 years ago
Riz always good to watch you but when comparing please try not to be bias...other than that UR the Man
Sergey Coder
Sergey Coder - 3 years ago
Stupid comparison. Use cases of these watches are different. Aw - smart watch with sport features, fenix - sport watch with smart features.
Tomas
Tomas - 3 years ago
Super video ;)
mister x
mister x - 3 years ago
I'm pretty sure this guy is an ad.
Kirk Carlson
Kirk Carlson - 3 years ago
No contest fenix wins
Tim S
Tim S - 3 years ago
Whatever floats your boat!
Gudi Srikanth
Gudi Srikanth - 3 years ago
Do Phoneix 5 has exercise auto tracking feature like as fitbit ?
Anthony Kamber
Anthony Kamber - 3 years ago
First of all u fkn retard they are both have built in gps and glonass and they're both waterproof u spastic.
N ThGhost
N ThGhost - 3 years ago
I THINK MOVEMENT TRACKER IS MORE ACCURATE ON APPLE/SAMSUNG THAN ANY OTHER SMART WATCH
Paul Salas
Paul Salas - 3 years ago
Is the watchface the same size as the samsung gear s3 frontier. And do you think that the GPS is a better option for gps over the gear s3 frontier.. I have been trying to find a review on the fenix 5 vs gear s3 with no luck.. Any info will be appreciated..
FoodBaby
FoodBaby - 3 years ago
For the Fenix 5 -Since the cadence tracker is in the watch, do I need to purchsse the foot pod to accurately count cadence when doing indoor cycling or running?
31 - for - 2
31 - for - 2 - 3 years ago
This seems like a very biased review. I've owned both, still have the AW2. I easily get 3 days of battery out of my AW2. The screen resolution of the Fenix5 is improved over the Fenix3, but it is far behind, IMO, comparatively to the Apple Watch, Samsung smart watches and most other smart/sport watches.
Black Phillip
Black Phillip - 3 years ago
Garmin Fenix 5 is for serious athletes. Apple Watch 2 is for people who pretend they do sports.
diipii1
diipii1 - 3 years ago
Why do you let these baubles rule your life ????
AddedTime
AddedTime - 3 years ago
I have both. My gf bought me the Garmin for my birthday. It stays in the drawer. I use it when I don’t want to tear up my Apple Watch. The Garmin looks like a g shock or some cheap piece of crap from wal mart.
AddedTime
AddedTime - 3 years ago
The Garmin watch is so damn ugly.
B0057ED_ OZZY
B0057ED_ OZZY - 3 years ago
Hey Riz, would love to see a comparison between the Fenix 5 and a Samsung Gear S3

50. comment for Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?!

Giovanni Lopez
Giovanni Lopez - 3 years ago
Calories burnt by being active is totally whacked. That's what I don't like about Garmin.
RedLadyBug
RedLadyBug - 3 years ago
I've had my Fitbit hr for 2 years, I mostly use it for steps, time, date and heart rate. What watch would you recommend to replace it?
People People
People People - 3 years ago
Well fitbit will be releasing a new smart watch later this year, rumors suggest it will have an app store and it will partner up with a music streaming company. It also will have gps and it will be waterproof which was confirmed by the ceo
Scott Cameron
Scott Cameron - 3 years ago
Just buy a gshock.
Martin Clermont
Martin Clermont - 3 years ago
thanks for the frank politically correct .. accolades implied.... comparison... have you used the garmin Topo maps ... good y/n? thanks
KING PUGS
KING PUGS - 3 years ago
You hate the Apple Watch don't you
Johnny 5
Johnny 5 - 2 years ago
No, but the Apple hates staying charged for more than one day and doesn't do fitness as extensively!
abdou kerim
abdou kerim - 3 years ago
Hello i need help i have garmin fenix 3 the problem is its off
People People
People People - 3 years ago
Contact the retailer who you bought it off and if you have a receipt you should be able to get a refund/replacement
as long it is less than a year old(Keep in mind that laws may differ from country to country)
abdou kerim
abdou kerim - 3 years ago
I put it in charge the thing always off what's the solution
RadoDani
RadoDani - 3 years ago
The biggest thing about Garmin are its offline mapping capability. It's like Casio Pro Trek with Garmin maps built in. Great travelers watch. And no need to tether it to a phone all the time. Apple Watch is for people who need to constantly communicate, reply to calendar invites, monitor stocks... essentially your iPhone extension.
Vincent Sellar
Vincent Sellar - 3 years ago
A very biased review, comparing a sports watch and a smart watch doesn't make sense
Christian Baumann
Christian Baumann - 3 years ago
Garmin not having MP3/Spotify support and Bluetooth Audio is a shame -- it's 2017 and I still take my phone to run ... of cause I did not upgrade to feni 5 from fenix 3 - I would love to upgrade, but not without Audio support !!!!
Sudden Revelations
Sudden Revelations - 3 years ago
Thank for making it clear the Aw2 is clearly better than the Fenix 5. Garmin is making cheap fitness watches. The Aw2 does more to as a smart watch.
kitbobbennett
kitbobbennett - 3 years ago
I really love the Fenix. I want a watch that will work with Strava. question 1 - is it compatible with Strava
question 2 - do you have to have your phone on you to record a run or cycle with the fenix?
question 3 - how accurate would you say the heart rate monitor is, as I want to find my upper limit and then challenge it further every other time. so accuracy is kinda key.
zerocool
zerocool - 3 years ago
Rizknows any Fenix 3 band will fit the fenix 5 and they are dirt cheap you can get 6 for £13.99 on Amazon and they are of a better quality rubber than the garmin. Not quick fit though.
JP_Rez
JP_Rez - 3 years ago
99% of Garmin users are posers that think they're athletic/adventurous. Just wasting money because they think the watch will make them better from observing their stats. If they really want to get a watch, get strictly a heart rate monitor so they can monitor their Fat burning zone/VT1 etc...not their 1 hour 5k cadence, strides, weather pressure and whatever else it does. It was built for the small community of elite athletes, athletes pursing professional, and operators-not elite deep wallets. Then again, I'm kidding, I'm just a hater/jealous I can't fork out that much cash without budgeting for a few months.
Michael Lee
Michael Lee - 3 years ago
Apple Watch is
Circus Starsider
Circus Starsider - 3 years ago
Until Apple comes out with an equivalent of Garmin Connect to truly customize workouts and handle complex intervals, a strong case remains to own both (I do).
Hunter Miller
Hunter Miller - 3 years ago
800th like
Jay
Jay - 3 years ago
fenix 5 is for professionals that live an active lifestyle. classy af. Apple watch is for everything else
Michael Lee
Michael Lee - 3 years ago
Serious question and would like some input--Apple Watch Series 2 or Garmin Vivosmart 3?
Michael Gomez
Michael Gomez - 3 years ago
Thanks! Good info. I expect nothing less from Garmin especially with GPS tracking and sports. I need to see if the Apple Watch came close, but obviously not. I need some things that would last me 8 to 12 hours of running. Or more.
TheWoofels
TheWoofels - 3 years ago
any reviews on the fenix 5 v the new quatix 5?
experiment54
experiment54 - 3 years ago
You need a watch to tell you if you slept well and if you will be ok for the day?! dude wtf! How old are you? You should know by now how you slept.
Sam Qureshi
Sam Qureshi - 3 years ago
experiment54 you're an idiot
jeffersongray1
jeffersongray1 - 3 years ago
Can Fenix link with GoPro?
Ryan Risbridger
Ryan Risbridger - 3 years ago
Aftermarket watch straps are now available on Amazon for the Fenix 5 https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B072C7QMMV/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_WSTnzbE57HF95
David Civil
David Civil - 3 years ago
Is there a way to use strava on the garmin? Or transfer the data?
Bill James-Wallace
Bill James-Wallace - 3 years ago
I have a Fenix 3 so watched this to see if the Apple Watch 2 was now a viable alternative as we have Apple iPads, MacBooks, iPhones etc. But ... nope. Might just sell the Fenix 3 and get a 5! :) Way better! :) Cheers Riz
Ling Ho HUNG
Ling Ho HUNG - 3 years ago
which is more precise?
Chris DeSutter
Chris DeSutter - 3 years ago
How does the visibility of the screen differ from the Fenix 3?
ubuntuandroid
ubuntuandroid - 3 years ago
Aple watch sucks
Nick Of Time
Nick Of Time - 3 years ago
Or just buy a Fenix 3 for basically the same watch
PaulTurbo
PaulTurbo - 3 years ago
Fenix 5 face looks so bright and vibrant on these videos, but mine is dull and dim. Can barely tell its even in color.
Stian S. Gjøsund
Stian S. Gjøsund - 3 years ago
I have both the Fenix 3 HR and the Apple Watch Series 2. Most of the time I prefer using the Fenix. I hate having to move my wrist to a specific angle in order to be able to see the time on the Apple Watch. The always on display on the Fenix is a fantastic advantage. The battery life is also way, way, WAY better on the Fenix. While having to charge the Apple Watch normally every second day (if I don't go for a run or other activities), the Fenix easily lasts for at least two weeks before I have to connect it to the charger.

The sport features on the Fenix is also way better. Again, the always on display is able to show a lot more information. And you don't have to spend time and effort angling the wrist the right way in order to have information shown. It's just simply there. The physical buttons are also a huge advantage. When running it is far more safe and accurate to hit the physical buttons than having to first activate the screen and then sliding on the touchscreen to change views. Same also for lap times. Simply hit the button to add a new lap.

Where the Apple Watch has its advantage is on the smart features. But for me personally I don't see any advantage on those. Most of the apps I have to start on the iPhone first, before I can start them on the watch. And once they are started, I often have to wait a fairly long time before they have communicated with the iPhone app before they can show me the information. So I rather just pick my phone out of the pocket and continue there instead.

So the final feature, that I use the most, is notifications. Messages, calendar notifications etc are shown on both watches. The Apple Watch has a nicer display with a nicer way of showing the information, but I really don't see that as the most important for me.

All in all, the both watches have their advantages and disadvantages. For me personally I like the Fenix a lot better, but I have some situations where I prefer the Apple Watch (when wearing clothes where its smaller size is a better fit).
Logan X
Logan X - 3 years ago
the apple watch is so nice drools
Ronny Strack
Ronny Strack - 3 years ago
hey Jeff... is there also a possibility to use android wear 2.0 paired with an external hrm.. just like the Apple watch does.. and if yes, can you do a review regarding this topic... cheers
JuanChO Khan
JuanChO Khan - 3 years ago
Oh, man! How do you sleep deep that much? I want it too...
Nerfblaster234
Nerfblaster234 - 3 years ago
I don't think anyone is thinking about buying an apple watch for the ability of it to work with other operating systems besides iOS. You're not going to see an android user looking to buy an apple watch, because their first notion would be to buy the moto360 because it is arguably the best android smart watch at the moment and also works the best with the android software. I see alot of people trying to compare something like a fitbit or a garmin ,which are sport watches and primarily fitness accessories, to the apple watch which is a smart watch and is meant to be an extention to your phone not a stand alone device, what would be the point in having a standalone device on your wrist that you only have a 2 inch screen to deal with, it needs to have a counterpart such as a phone because that small of a screen doesn't make it practical enough to be standalone. I personally own an apple watch series 2 but I'm not necessarily biased towards it, I do think it is a fantastic device and it adds so much convenience but I'm not gonna claim it's the best thing out there because it simply isn't none of them are, each smartwatch or fitness tracker has its quirks you're never going to find the perfect one and yes apple is overpriced but the quality of the device and the overall polished software and hardware make it worth the purchase.
Peter Nielsen
Peter Nielsen - 3 years ago
Maybe the first time runner will choose the AW2, but why not use both? The only thing here is data, where can i have my steps if i use AW2 during the day and Fenix while running? The service/company who brings everything together wins...
Yesenia Guevara
Yesenia Guevara - 3 years ago
HI Jeff could you please review the Samsung Gear 3 Frontier?
Danny Nilsson
Danny Nilsson - 3 years ago
you missed the part where Apple Watch has a turned off screen until movement and where Garmin is using Epaper and shows info all the time
Sergio Rodríguez
Sergio Rodríguez - 3 years ago
Great comparison Jeff
N2by
N2by - 3 years ago
I have Fenix 5 :-).
I prefer long battery life and detailed sport data.
Enrico Brown
Enrico Brown - 3 years ago
Definitely biased. Looking to choose a watch but this is not a comparison when you talk mostly about one watch.
alx25
alx25 - 3 years ago
can you compare Gear S3 and Garmin Forerunner 935? plz :)
Cris Broadnax
Cris Broadnax - 3 years ago
I have garmin vivoactive hr and I just bought an apple watch. I love them both
koolkatken
koolkatken - 3 years ago
Not all all unbiased!
runner7395
runner7395 - 3 years ago
I have both, Fenix 5x and AW2. I only sleep in my AW for the silent alarm. IMO it's too small of a watch. Looks great
On my wife but way too small for me. I LOVE my Fenix!
Jun Jin
Jun Jin - 3 years ago
Zzzzzzaaa a
Doctor Prepper
Doctor Prepper - 3 years ago
The only thing I miss from my garmin, now that I am using an apple watch, is the "4 days rest" thing. Very useful to avoid overtraining.
Mathias Rhein
Mathias Rhein - 3 years ago
well, the number one feature I love with the Apple watch (1) and hate with the Fenix is the silent vibration alert. Apple just silently taps you on the wrist while you can really hear more than feel the Garmin vibration.
Since connecting a heart rate strap to both is a breeze, people not caring much about other metrics might go fine with both on most sports.
Finally- are you really sleeping with that monster on your wrist? I am tracking my sleep quality with an iPhone app on the nightstand and in airplane mode, so no real downside there.
John Teegarden
John Teegarden - 3 years ago
I used to have the Apple Watch 1. It used the GPS from the iPhone, which is TERRIBLE compared to Garmin! While I miss some of the bells & whistles of the Apple Watch, my Garmin Forerunner 235 is much better. I am thinking of upgrading to the Fenix 5, though. It looks like a more suitable watch to wear all day in multiple environments. Thanks for the review! Oh, and to David Gildernew, the Garmin is definitely the DOG!
R Evey
R Evey - 3 years ago
The Fenix 5 is no doubt a great device, but who really wants to wear a 1 lb paper weight on their wrist to sleep, and/or run for a long distance.
jellypeanutbutter666
jellypeanutbutter666 - 3 years ago
This comment thread was gold.
People People
People People - 3 years ago
No its not
Leftside08
Leftside08 - 3 years ago
is it actually 1lb?

100. comment for Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?!

Stephen Szymanski
Stephen Szymanski - 3 years ago
The price of the Garmin kills it for many people, myself included. I'd be looking at $700 since I'd want the sapphire, which is too much for a watch, in my opinion. I have the vivoactive HR and it does what I want, it's just an ugly watch.
Ricardo Guerrero
Ricardo Guerrero - 3 years ago
Always appreciate your product videos. Objective enough for a synopsis, but subjective enough for a great review. The video aspect also helps a viewer see the product in action which can make a difference (aside from personally testing the product). Thank you for your great videos.
Paul Karyakos
Paul Karyakos - 3 years ago
@rizknows would you recommend a Garmin if I REALLY want to use my polar H7 with a good smart watch? I love my chest strap...but I am having a hard time finding a good fitness watch that will work with my Polar h7 that I use for every session of my workouts. Help!
FreeBird P
FreeBird P - 3 years ago
actually other than the fenix 5 line the other Garmin watches won't work with Polar chest strap as it uses bluetooth technology and Garmin watches use Ant+ connection. Not sure if the new forerunner 935 like the fenix 5 series uses both bluetooth and ant+ technology
R Evey
R Evey - 3 years ago
Paul Karyakos I still have an M400, I use it about half the time. The only knock is no barometric altimeter or wrist base heart monitor. The 800 is too big and the 600 eats battery. Yeah the 430 needs to be about $179.00. I still use by ambit3 and traverse (hiking).

For me, color screens and all the smart features don't impress me, because you always need a phone.

I like the Tom Tom adventurer, but I haven't heard great things about it.
Paul Karyakos
Paul Karyakos - 3 years ago
I've been keeping an eye on Polar but the new m430 falls short from what it seems. Any recommendations for a good polar device? Currently using the Loop+h7 for workouts so I can see my HR on my wrist. I would love something more robust.
R Evey
R Evey - 3 years ago
Paul Karyakos why not a polar? The H7 works fine with the Garmin watches. For a fraction the cost they all do the same functions.
My Name
My Name - 3 years ago
600 bucks for the fenix 5 is too much honestly. If it was 600 and it had smart features like the Apple Watch sure I could see it. It can track all those activities....those are apps, which could be bought for about 99 cents on the App Store. Figure 300 for the toughness and 300 for the smartness. The Watch is bigger bc of the battery.
FreeBird P
FreeBird P - 3 years ago
Fenix series are mostly for outdoorsy people who are also focused on fitness. While outdoors, all the smartwatch features are not the first priority for these people as much as having the battery last the whole day and the sports tracking features. Apple watch will barely last half a day if you use gps outdoors for the whole time you are there.
frannelk
frannelk - 3 years ago
All the way Garmin.... any Garmin is better for sport people.
Al Turist
Al Turist - 3 years ago
What shoes did you use when you were running up the hill in this video?
homarcus73088
homarcus73088 - 3 years ago
for sports=fenix 5
for casual= apple watch.
Sports Addict
Sports Addict - 3 years ago
homarcus73088 you still get really good activity tracking with the Apple Watch.. especially the Nike+ Aw.
Mary Lutz Technogeek
Mary Lutz Technogeek - 3 years ago
Apple Watch is so ugly!!!
Božidar Ševo
Božidar Ševo - 3 years ago
I don't see this review as objective as it should be.. you are mentioning stuff that is better on the fenix and saying apple watch does not have it but it does :D :D
and about battery, can you use fenix 7 days with gps? You forgot to mention that ;)
I think that if you said only stuff from 5:50 it would say everything about apple watch vs. fenix :)
FreeBird P
FreeBird P - 3 years ago
while using gps on average for an hour a day the fenix 5 could definitely last that long whereas an apple watch will last 1 day.
Božidar Ševo
Božidar Ševo - 3 years ago
yep, that is why this review looks to me just a clickbait, or view aggregation video :)
R Evey
R Evey - 3 years ago
Božidar Ševo they are not even comparable devices. Like everyone has said, one is a dedicated smart watch the other is a dedicated sport watch with smart watch features.
Javier Zerro
Javier Zerro - 3 years ago
I have both: Fenix to train and Apple Watch while not doing sports. Both are great for it's different purpose.
Sebastian Müller
Sebastian Müller - 3 years ago
Some of your informations are not right! For example the average battery life of the AW2 is somewhere at 2-3 day if you remove the watch for sleeping. And why u compare the activities from both watches, because you could even track everything with the AW2 - if not builtin, there will be a third party app for that. And the AW2 is also having an activity and sleep tracking. So please make an fair comparing!!!
Linda Padilla
Linda Padilla - 3 years ago
The sports tracking on Apple Watch is FAR inferior compared to Garmin.
FreeBird P
FreeBird P - 3 years ago
there you said it yourself "if you remove the watch for sleeping." that cuts out 6-8 hours per couple of days to stretch the battery life to 3 days and if you factor out those sleep hours, the total hours might just add up to 1 day and some hours at the most
Trish Hunt
Trish Hunt - 3 years ago
I have both and love both. A few extra points. If you are iOS lover you can get heaps of free apps for the AW. The display is sharper with loads of customised watch faces that look amazing. Battery is a pain agree. I was a bit frustrated with Garmin. From announcement to availability in Australia was pathetic. Let's face it. Comes down to usability. If you are an athlete looking for performance metrics the Fenix rocks. On wrist HR still seems hit and miss for both. I use a strap for both. Intresting that the AW2 gives me a lot more cals for a comparative workout than the Garmin. Not sure which one is true.
Alan Campbell
Alan Campbell - 3 years ago
For me the turn-by-turn navigation is one of the important functions of my fenix 3. Does the Apple watch have something similar (without the phone!)?. Apple maps are definitely not suitable for outdoor activities. Can you use other maps ( offline) on the Apple watch?
Sean Rothberg
Sean Rothberg - 3 years ago
Alan Campbell when I wore my AP1 it has turn-by-turn featured on it
marjensendk
marjensendk - 3 years ago
Sapphire vs non sapphire, have you covered that for the fenix 5? what did you choose yourself?
Diego gomez
Diego gomez - 3 years ago
hey rizknows, why dont you do the review of the samsung gear s3 frontier?, it's got gps, native storage for music and it looks similar to the fenix.... and you can allso pair whith either apple or android devices.
Pd: i love your videos
David Chan
David Chan - 3 years ago
What kind of workout you did to achieve both aerobic and anaerobic workout at 5.0 intensity?
vince Rain
vince Rain - 3 years ago
I've been using the AW2 for about a month, and this thing is useless as a fitness tracker watch. Its a good tech watch to make you think you working out. But this is like comparing a cat to a catfish.
Sam Qureshi
Sam Qureshi - 3 years ago
This was like comparing a 1998 Toyota corolla shit box to a Ferrari
SymbolX
SymbolX - 3 years ago
I went with the Garmin Vivoactive HR because it was cheap, good at tracking activities, and has a long battery life. But I have to say, I'm disappointed that it's not as attractive and pleasant to use as the Apple Watch. The big bummer with the Apple Watch is the battery life...
Cassi Kay
Cassi Kay - 3 years ago
I've got it narrowed down to these two watches with the fenix 5 in the lead but can't pull the trigger yet since I can almost buy 2 apple watches for one fenix 5
FreeBird P
FreeBird P - 3 years ago
if you don't care about additional fancy metrics, are a recreational runner, want those smartwatch features, don't mind charging your watch every few days then apple watch is not a bad choice. Especially if you can't justify spending all that money on a watch.
Jacob Sed
Jacob Sed - 3 years ago
Wtf is this video? What a dumbass
Mike Edwards
Mike Edwards - 3 years ago
Jacob Sed it's a video comparing Series 2 to Garmin Fenix 5! Weren't you watching? As a YouTuber, he's answering the questions a LOT of people have. I debated which watch to get myself. Take your negatively elsewhere. Hater. Great vid Riz!
Richard Lee
Richard Lee - 3 years ago
First heard about the Garmin Fenix watch on your channel. Purchased the Fenix 5 and I'm loving the watch and it's features. Thanks for the videos and helping me make a great decision to buy a great fitness watch.
Mustafa Lafta
Mustafa Lafta - 3 years ago
just buy them both
Marco Chapita
Marco Chapita - 3 years ago
and about Samsung Gear S3 frontier?i guess it could be better then apple watch....
John Gaudin
John Gaudin - 3 years ago
Some of your points are inaccurate and bias. Example, The Apple Watch has GPS & Glonas, but you failed to mentioned that while praising the Garmin for that feature.
Alicia Marshall
Alicia Marshall - 3 years ago
I have an AW, but am going to switch back to Garmin. The AW is more of a smart watch and the battery life proves this hands down. I really love my AW but as a serious distance runner this watch fails me on anything longer than 9-10 miles. While it lasts during a half marathon, if I don't charge it directly afterwards, it becomes a bracelet before the day is over. It wouldn't even last a full marathon for me. Case in point: I ran 7 miles today and it's down to 29% before bed. Battery life is crucial for running distance and that alone means Garmin wins. It really just depends on your lifestyle and what you need.
Dilik M
Dilik M - 3 years ago
wanted to ask which of them is more accurate in tracking HR etc? and which one is more useful for daily life? is it possible to pair any chest band for more accurate tracking to AW?
Tamara Fagan
Tamara Fagan - 3 years ago
Leftside08 I have the AW and I run, cycle and swim with no problems with its tracking. There are also 60+ activities that the AW can track in the other section. The AW learns from you so the more you do, the better it gets. The basic thing everyone misses and doesn't give time for is to calibrate the watch. This could take a few days or up to two weeks. My AW shows elevation as I run tracks that have hills and challenges. It shows calories burned, active and idle minutes, notifications to move, alarms, and all those other items that were posted but never shown. I wear it when I sleep and the app I use (AutoSleep) is better than any sleep app I've ever used. I've had a Jawbone, Fitbit and even tried Samsung Gear S 2 Classic. I have a app, Heart Watch, that analyses my heart rate from the AW readings and gives me goals and suggestions on ways to be healthier and more fit. The AW is 50 meters water resistant. That's less than the Garmin but still more than enough.

The AW has Siri which means not only can I send a text, start a call, set an alarm, set a timer and a slew of other things; I can tell Siri to start an open outdoor run and never need to even touch my phone or the watch. And I can see all my stats from the day on my watch. Of course the phone will give you more specific details.

This review was completely biased. I understand that you love your Garmin and that it's an awesome fitness tracker. However, don't just throw  Watch under the bus because you are unaware of the facts. You didn't show one screen from the AW app on the iPhone. I'll be happy to share with anyone who is still debating and really wants an unbiased review. My husband has the Samsung Gear S2 watch, which I love because his can tell by his movements and location what exercise he is doing without ever touching a button to start a workout.
Leftside08
Leftside08 - 3 years ago
the accuracy is markedly different. If you're using it for gps tracking/guidance garmin kills it. If you just want a rough idea of where you've been and distance the AW2 is fine. Basically as others have said. If you're a hiker, camper, swimmer, runner, cyclist, outdoorsman. Probably go with the fenix 5. If you want a smartwatch to integrate some fitness and nice accessibility you otherwise don't have with a smartphone go with a AW2. It comes down to money and lifestyles.
Kent Angelo
Kent Angelo - 3 years ago
Rizknows.! Great video as always. Got the Fenix 5. Love it. 5,8/6. The only thing missing is native music storage. Do any of you guys know if thats something Garmin is working on?
Daniel Jones
Daniel Jones - 3 years ago
Kent Angelo My guess is that they are saving it for the Fenix 6
Tomaz Nonar
Tomaz Nonar - 3 years ago
Fenix
InkwellFoto
InkwellFoto - 3 years ago
To save a few dollars I'm looking for a F3HR. Way too much for a F5x. The battery life alone is a turn off for AWS2
InkwellFoto
InkwellFoto - 3 years ago
So using some of your links I'm paying $599 for a sapphire 3HR or $699 5x. le sigh
M Stuart
M Stuart - 3 years ago
the Fenix is a sports watch, the Apple watch is a smartwatch. there, saved you 10 minutes :-P
Chubzz Technologies
Chubzz Technologies - 2 years ago
lol....spot on.
TheRedRaven
TheRedRaven - 3 years ago
The apple smartwatch is like a smart tv, absolutely useless.
Tim Sutton
Tim Sutton - 3 years ago
That's exactly it - they have different focuses and come at things from two different places. Having had an AW gen1, I wasn't a fan but it was gen1. Gen 2 looks to be a step forward but it's still got a ways to go.
Linda Padilla
Linda Padilla - 3 years ago
I LOVE my Apple Watch however, I don't use it to run games as a referee. I still wear it but don't use it because it is too slow to respond when I want to see the time. I wear a Garmin 620 for the sports tracking, but the battery life on that is worse than Apple. Seriously considering upgrade to Fenix
Linda Padilla
Linda Padilla - 3 years ago
You are correct!!!!
Daniel Cook
Daniel Cook - 3 years ago
Now you have to do Fenix 5 vs an Android Watch. Probably should do like Polar or Huawei.
Soo Kim
Soo Kim - 3 years ago
apple watch is definitely more smartwatch. so if you are more into fitness, fenix 5 might be a better choice, doesnt mean apple watch is terrible at fitness. but i personally dont wanna spend over 300 for a fitness tracker/watch. i love my polar a360, only 110
Donald Harrison
Donald Harrison - 3 years ago
I heard while the Apple Watch is not Water proof it is water resistant. You can wear it in the rain or whatever. Maybe you can't go swimming in it.
Matt
Matt - 3 years ago
Donald Harrison the series 2 is fine to go swimming with, even in the ocean. You can also take it in the shower and hot tub
PabstOban
PabstOban - 3 years ago
Fenix 5x is a more manly watch.
JDM CJM
JDM CJM - 3 years ago
let's be honest there is no way if you are serious about fitness you would pick the apple watch and I would NEVER buy any watch where you have to move a certain way to see the time.
Johnny 5
Johnny 5 - 2 years ago
If I were in the mountains and only had one watch with me that was charged, It would NOT be the Apple!!!
Luke Larsson
Luke Larsson - 3 years ago
What? Lol! I just watched a guy run a marathon in a little over two hours wearing an Apple Watch. Is he not serious about fitness? My Apple Watch 2 got me through a 50k trail run with the Strava app running the entire time and at the end I had 15% battery left. I’m super slow but it worked just fine. I plan on doing longer races next year so I just ordered a Garmin Watch. But to say that you’re not serious about fitness if you pick an Apple Watch is ridiculous. Just depends on what you’re using it for.
Linda Padilla
Linda Padilla - 3 years ago
I agree 100%

Basically I still have to wear both.
Juan Martinez
Juan Martinez - 3 years ago
to be honest I'll stick to my Fēnix 3 HR it's less expensive than the 5 and has almost all the same features
M. Y.
M. Y. - 3 years ago
Juan Martinez , it doesn't have the same heart rate sensor, the Fenix 5 measures the resting heart rate every single second.
Junaid Seraj
Junaid Seraj - 3 years ago
I prefer the Apple watch S2, it just works for me better!
Jonathan Araujo
Jonathan Araujo - 3 years ago
I just bought my Fenix 5X yesterday and didn't received it yet, but for Trekking and Hiking, the 5X is a must.
Tom Hawley
Tom Hawley - 3 years ago
$700 DOLLARS FOR THE GARMIN?!?! I actually loved it at the beginning of the video... then I looked at the price...
TakekoZiyi
TakekoZiyi - 2 years ago
I spend my hard ears money on the Garmin. Guess what it help me lost weight within a month. That's being mindful. So yea I'll take that $700 and buy Garmin.
fxleloup
fxleloup - 3 years ago
check out the fenix 3 hr sapphire: it's almost half the price for the same features ..
Jose Manuel Meda
Jose Manuel Meda - 3 years ago
Take a look at the Fenix 3, $449.99 Sapphire edition, $548 99 for the HR version ... Really close to the Fenix 5 but at an accessible price (sort of)
Nathan Ryan
Nathan Ryan - 3 years ago
I don't think there is a point to this video when your biased on the subject in the first place.
OSUHARDING1 - A TECHNIC EXPERIENCE
OSUHARDING1 - A TECHNIC EXPERIENCE - 3 years ago
What exactly is the temperature sensor on the Garmin good for? The data it gives me seems random and not really very accurate. Any thoughts?
R Evey
R Evey - 3 years ago
OSUHARDING1 - A TECHNIC EXPERIENCE And I told you it is worthless. What more do you need to know. The sensor is misplaced.
OSUHARDING1 - A TECHNIC EXPERIENCE
OSUHARDING1 - A TECHNIC EXPERIENCE - 3 years ago
Captain Obvious. My point is the value given when I'm sitting at my desk in the office is the same value it gives after running a 5K.
R Evey
R Evey - 3 years ago
OSUHARDING1 - A TECHNIC EXPERIENCE to check the temperature of your skin. It's a worthless feature, unless you dont wear the watch. .
Punjabi
Punjabi - 3 years ago
The Garmin has some toughness to it and is easier for working out. Still sold on that
JBML007
JBML007 - 3 years ago
Apple watch is a massive flop. Apple will abandone this product in 2+ years. book it.

save your money.
Nathan Ryan
Nathan Ryan - 3 years ago
If you had any sense you would know the Apple Watch is definitely not a flop.
TheStroBro
TheStroBro - 3 years ago
F5-Ferrari Enzo, AW2 BMW....
Alexander Will
Alexander Will - 3 years ago
Can you compare the forerunner 935 or Fenix 5 to the suunto spartan wrist hr? That would be better
Alexander Will
Alexander Will - 3 years ago
Hahaha same I absolutely love these videos but he sells Garmin so will always go for those
R Evey
R Evey - 3 years ago
Alexander Will agree. Naturally Riz would go with the Fenix5. Haha
Jason Koch
Jason Koch - 3 years ago
How does the fenix handle CrossFit WODS? Is it pretty accurate?
Krzysztof Bobkowski
Krzysztof Bobkowski - 3 years ago
I know that in terms activity tracking and sports Fenix 5 is better choice, but there's so much more that comes with the Apple watch. You're not bound to whatever garmin offers you, there's whole loads of 3rd party apps that do their job much better than apple's native apps . This is the very first device where I could completely ditch my phone and go for a run or to the gym. I can transfer my favourite songs from my iphone's library to the watch, open runkeeper or whatever app you prefer and if I need to buy a bottle of water on the way, use apple pay. Two biggest cons for me are battery life and sleep tracking, which, regardless the app i use, is useless.
John jsmit
John jsmit - 3 years ago
Riz ... I have an Apple watch , thing is I'm looking at the Fenix5X simply because i play Golf and have been told the GPS on the Fenix is very good , as well as accuracy re measuring steps , distance etc , add to that the battery life . Would you agree with my view point , or do you disagree and think Apple is just as good ? ( never owned a Garmin so cant compare )
Dan MacMillan
Dan MacMillan - 3 years ago
John, im a big golfer and the support for golfers is pretty amazing and ive had my apple watch s2 for like 6 months, plus i think the aw s2 looks better than the garmin
John jsmit
John jsmit - 3 years ago
Hi Burdledoo .... I have the Apple watch and I'm not impressed with the existing Apps . Most dont work with Apple watch ( unless you are prepared to pay a subscription ) and ALL of them are highly inaccurate , which is why i am now looking for something much better .. Apparently Garmin is at the forefront of Accurate GPS hence the reason i sought them out . I was thinking of a stand alone Golf watch , but what a waste , why not get something that can do everything and more . You dont agree ?
burdledoo98
burdledoo98 - 3 years ago
It would tell me distance to back green center green and front green.
burdledoo98
burdledoo98 - 3 years ago
John jsmit hey buddy don't bother getting it for golf. I had an apple watch and used it just for golf. They have a bunch of apps for golf and are almost or as accurate as standard Callaway golf gps's. Let me know if you're interested in what app i used that worked best for Apple watch
David Gildernew
David Gildernew - 3 years ago
no offense, Riz, but comparing the Fenix 5 to the Aw2 is like comparing a cat to a dog.
76Aurus
76Aurus - 3 years ago
In this matchup dogs are obviously the winners. In the Video it is the F5 :d
Jimmy Winskowski
Jimmy Winskowski - 3 years ago
254k people (and counting) seem pretty interested in the comparison...
Dale James
Dale James - 3 years ago
John madden hi dude! I've just bought a galaxy s8 making my series 2 useless so I've been looking at the f5 as a replacement fitness tracker! Is it really better over all?
David Eldridge
David Eldridge - 3 years ago
Doubtless true, but there are many people (like me) who have need for both feature sets, and would like to see watches compared in this space to give them an idea of what they should be considering when they make the determination. I would like both, but the bigger deal for me is the fitness metric capability, …. Anyway, long made short, I am thankful that he compared these, helping me to be more sure of my decision.
Alex Bartiş
Alex Bartiş - 3 years ago
Yeah. One is a fitness watch with smartwatch features, the other one is a smartwatch with fitness features. As a user you need to pick which is more important to you.
Thom Stone
Thom Stone - 3 years ago
I liked the comparison. Actually I would get the Garmin over the Apple Watch for looks alone but the price prohibits me from doing so. :-) I just like a round-faced watch and the Garmin looks 'substantial.'
zerocool
zerocool - 3 years ago
Yeah its also like comparing something awesome to something over priced crappy and completely fucking shit. One day battery life, please.
Archigeist
Archigeist - 3 years ago
For a person who has decided to get a pet, and one pet only, a comparison between cat and dog would be very useful!
zsombor szekely
zsombor szekely - 3 years ago
it's like comparing a tank to a tricycle..apple watch being the useless "innovative" stuff with mindless fanbase
David Gildernew
David Gildernew - 3 years ago
if I had a complaint about the F5S, it would be that the display is dull. For me though, the amazing fitness stats and tracking capability, the always on display, the size and thinness (relative to prior fenixes) made it an attractive purchase. it is not really a smart watch and has very limited smart watch features. if you are a huge fitness buff, I'd recommend it. if you are a techno fan, with a possible interest in getting fit, stick with the AW2.
John madden
John madden - 3 years ago
Just got the fenix 5 sapphire. Love it. It actually feels much more premium of a product than my Apple Watch series 2. The features are also great and much better than the 735xt I had last year. Would definitely recommend to people on the fence
Paul Karyakos
Paul Karyakos - 3 years ago
Too true. However, the comparison is still a good one. The Aw2 seems more like the "average Joes" smartwatch with fitness tracker abilities while the Fenix 5 is the "Fitness enthusiasts" watch. Personally, I am leaning toward the F5 now because I want a real fitness watch. Once I get my personal training license Ill be "that guy"! haha
John jsmit
John jsmit - 3 years ago
hahaha
Jonathan Araujo
Jonathan Araujo - 3 years ago
Some people are researching for a pet and dont know if get a dog or cat
MmeDesgranges
MmeDesgranges - 3 years ago
Which is interesting to those who want to compare a cat to a dog.
Jonathan Araujo
Jonathan Araujo - 3 years ago
I think the video showed exactly this huge difference for people who don't know. At a first glance, one can imagine they're are competitors, but are not.
redos111
redos111 - 3 years ago
how about gps accuracy compared to top-notch polar v800 and suunto ambit 3 peak? And instant pace?
David Gildernew
David Gildernew - 3 years ago
I've had both. The always on display and long battery life make the F5 my top choice!
RIZKNOWS
RIZKNOWS - 3 years ago
David Gildernew agreed but we get a lot of questions about it
CheapAssReviews
CheapAssReviews - 3 years ago
I hope this doesn't make anyone mad, but iOS is like totally sucky. Tim Cook more like Tim Crook. Again don't want to make anyone mad. Happy Saturday dudeman.
Balmore Luces
Balmore Luces - 3 years ago
I want spotify on my smartwatch
Joeri Vermeulen
Joeri Vermeulen - 3 years ago
I have an apple watch series 2, use it continuesly, sleep tracking as well and after 24h, still have little over 50% battery left. So it will go for two days. Not 1
Squaller
Squaller - 3 years ago
Does the Apple Watch work with iOS?
Little John
Little John - 3 years ago
Not yet it only support notepad at this time
Kevin Harrison
Kevin Harrison - 3 years ago
Just installed Lotus 123. Works great!!!
Jack and Bennys
Jack and Bennys - 3 years ago
Jack and Bennys
Jack and Bennys - 3 years ago
Omg ur kidding right lmao
JTS 21
JTS 21 - 3 years ago
Epierson321 lmao
Epierson321
Epierson321 - 3 years ago
The apple watch currently only works with windows 10 however they hope to expand to android, blackberry, and eventually iOS
merpgaming
merpgaming - 3 years ago
Squaller please tell me that’s a joke.
Isabelle Piper
Isabelle Piper - 3 years ago
no, just android and BB
Ryder E.
Ryder E. - 3 years ago
Squaller that pic is fucked up
R Evey
R Evey - 3 years ago
Squaller haha
Active JR
Active JR - 3 years ago
Apple Watch 2 has GLONASS, but great comparison though
RIZKNOWS
RIZKNOWS - 3 years ago
Thanks for watching :)
Solaris Fireball
Solaris Fireball - 3 years ago
Apple Watch 2 has GLONASS as well...
Active JR
Active JR - 3 years ago
The Apple Watch can be paired with a Smart bluetooth HR sensor only. The Garmin HR Tri won't work with it . I like Apple products and own a Apple Watch series 1 and 2, but my Fenix 5x is my everyday watch and cannot be beaten. I suppose its all down to what you want it for, some people I know love the Apple Watch and others like the Fenix series
Solaris Fireball
Solaris Fireball - 3 years ago
Also, not an Apple fanboy. I've got a Fenix 5 on my wrist. I just love all the extra stats you can get while running (Cadence, Ground Contact TIme, Vertical Oscillation, etc) that I don't think you can get on an Apple watch? Or maybe I'm wrong, can you pair the Apple Watch with something like a HRM-tri?
Sports Gaming Network
Sports Gaming Network - 3 years ago
7
RIZKNOWS
RIZKNOWS - 3 years ago
Nice! Thanks for watching!
JY Ch
JY Ch - 3 years ago
The only reason for chosing apple watch rather than fenix5 is money issue
RIZKNOWS
RIZKNOWS - 3 years ago
Agreed. Depends on who's using it and what you are using it for.
Nick Ruble
Nick Ruble - 3 years ago
Uh no, it is clearly better at being a smart watch with smart features, apps, customization, smart features are all better. Fenix is better at GPS and sports. Depends on what you want.
Brian Rooney
Brian Rooney - 3 years ago
Sixth for sure
RIZKNOWS
RIZKNOWS - 3 years ago
Thanks for your support Brian!
Brian Rooney
Brian Rooney - 3 years ago
Haha in all seriousness, great work per usual. Very helpful for me
Syukri Lajin
Syukri Lajin - 3 years ago
i don't consider any watch with a single(or two) physical button as a sport watch. touch screen is good on a phone, or a watch you wear to work. but for workouts, it's useless.
Ouvert
Ouvert - 3 years ago
Syukri Lajin yep .. that and battery life is what makes even old pebble watch better option (subjectively) .. need to charge all the time and look at screen when operating them pretty much kills AW and Android Wear watches too for me ...
omar waleed
omar waleed - 3 years ago
Nice vid I'm about to order one should I get the vivosmart hr or vivofit 3 or vivosmart just for everyday use
N. Stromi
N. Stromi - 3 years ago
Third?
RIZKNOWS
RIZKNOWS - 3 years ago
Haha nice
winsooohhh
winsooohhh - 3 years ago
second? nice reveiw~!! I bought spartan sport whr by special price and I am very pleased with gps and hr monitor except for the call notification which shows always unknown sender even if the number was saved in my phone. But, the phenomena is on the latest android phones like galaxy s7 or s8.... I hope they will fix this... and battery time is very disappointed.
Felix A. Vargas, Jr.
Felix A. Vargas, Jr. - 3 years ago
Is the Fenix watch good for golfing? Does it have GPS, yard distance etc.
Tori Demars
Tori Demars - 3 years ago
first?
Tori Demars
Tori Demars - 3 years ago
Yeah, love how your videos are so helpful for sport and outdoor gear!
RIZKNOWS
RIZKNOWS - 3 years ago
I think so :) thanks for watching

Similar videos
for Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?!

Golf GPS

Garmin Forerunner 935 Review — Best GPS Watch...

1,408 likes 331,874 views 3 years ago

CHECK OUT FORERUNNER 935 ↓↓↓↓ ➡ Clever Training: http://bit.ly/2o4vTLW (No Tax, excl. FL) ➡ Amazon:...


Golfer's Hot Products

Golf GPS

Apple Watch 4 vs Garmin Fenix 5 Plus Review...

2,250 likes 179,811 views 2 years ago

CHECK OUT THESE FITNESS WATCHES ↓↓↓↓ ➡ Fenix 5 (Clever Training): http://bit.ly/2T1usuy ➡ Apple Watch 4...

Golf GPS

Apple Watch 3 vs Garmin Fenix 5 - Best GPS...

4,298 likes 145,593 views 3 years ago

CHECK OUT THESE SMARTWATCHES ↓↓↓↓ ➡ Garmin fenix 5 (Amazon): http://geni.us/nNwp ➡ Apple Watch 3 (B&H):...

Golf GPS

Garmin Approach S60: Basic Functions

61 likes 81,830 views 3 years ago

Garmin Approach® S60 is a sleek GPS golf watch fitted with top features and advanced golf functions to help you beat...

Golf GPS

Garmin Approach X40: Getting Started Golfing

32 likes 65,155 views 4 years ago

Your GPS golf band is the perfect everyday companion to wear on your wrist, but especially when you’re on the...

Golf GPS

Garmin: Respect the Game with Approach S60

39 likes 62,395 views 3 years ago

The Garmin Approach S60 the luxury timepiece with GPS golf technology. Get the style and features that reflect your...

Golf GPS

Garmin Vivoactive Golf App Review

62 likes 49,660 views 5 years ago

Love the golf app! So many great features. http://amzn.to/1Mdnx5z - Order your watch and read other reviews here....

Golf GPS

Garmin S60 Watch Review

52 likes 48,797 views 3 years ago

Because I didn't like this review, I deleted it from our GolfBox Reviews YouTube Channel, but a few of you have asked...

Golf GPS

Garmin Approach S6 Men's GPS Golf Watch Review...

17 likes 46,322 views 5 years ago

More info & Best Price: http://ireviewwatches.com/garmin-approach-s6-mens-gps-golf-watch/ Model: 010-01195-00 Retail...

Golf GPS

Track My Golf App Review for Apple Watch

85 likes 45,699 views 5 years ago

In this video I use my first golf app called Track My Golf. It's pretty handy! Win a FREE Apple Watch from...

Golf GPS

Golfshot for Apple Watch Tutorial

45 likes 41,786 views 3 years ago

Get the most out of Golfshot for Apple Watch® with our new tutorial. Visit our blog for more information or contact...

Related videos
to Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?!

Golf GPS

Introducing: Garmin Approach G10: the smallest...

0 likes 11,429 views 4 years ago

Sleek, pocket-sized golf GPS device with built-in clip to fit almost anywhere. The Approach G10 boasts a compact...

Golf GPS

Garmin Approach S2 GPS Golf Watch | Garmin...

4 likes 1,041 views 4 years ago

BEST OFFERS/DISCOUNTS/PRICE/BUY Garmin Approach S2 GPS Golf Watch | Garmin Approach S2 GPS Golf Watch REVIEW! Garmin...

Golf GPS

Garmin Approach G8: Using the Touch Targeting...

2 likes 3,052 views 4 years ago

The Touch Targeting feature on Garmin Approach G8 lets you touch any point on the colorful display and get precise...

Golf GPS

Garmin S60 Watch Review

52 likes 48,797 views 3 years ago

Because I didn't like this review, I deleted it from our GolfBox Reviews YouTube Channel, but a few of you have asked...

Golf GPS

Review Cheapest Garmin Approach S4 GPS Golf Watch

0 likes 967 views 3 years ago

MORE INFO: http://amzn.to/2pnwbgT Hi-res touchscreen High-resolution, sunlight readable, glove-friendly touchscreen...

About Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?!

The "Garmin fenix 5 vs. Apple Watch Series 2 Review - What's the Best GPS Smartwatch?!" video is part of the Best Golf GPS reviews 2018 category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral GOLFsty videos!

GOLFsty.com - Your Golf Equipment review video portal

GOLFsty is a unique video platform, which provides the best online golf videos and reviews from Youtube and Vimeo.
Our Stuff hand picks the most viral videos and recategorize them for a much better user experience.