DUNLOP 65 GOLF BALLS REVIEW BY THE CLUB GOLFER

wow cant believe that these golf balls are so brand new still ►MAKE SURE YOU BECOME A GOLF MATE FOR FREE https://bit.ly/2G2S1vf ►Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/@GOLFVLOGSUK

Most popular comments
for DUNLOP 65 GOLF BALLS REVIEW BY THE CLUB GOLFER

Simon Worley Creative
Simon Worley Creative - 2 years ago
Remember finding numerous Dunlop 65's in the Woodside along with discarded jazz mags around 1975-'76 when I was a kid.
Bob Povey
Bob Povey - 2 years ago
Liam have you heard of Molliter.golf balls they are like hitting a snooker ball, most cheap golf balls were two piece rubber.synthetic crap these were one piece brick with plastic cover don’t know made them, but I still find the odd one now and again. Keep them vlogs coming there very funny. Just one more thing is Turton golf club still up there by Last drop village. By Winter Hill
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Yes I live near there pal. Hilly track
Bob Povey
Bob Povey - 2 years ago
I’ve used them Liam Dunlop 65i mate Dunlop’s made them in their Skelmersdale factory where I live till it closed down a good few years ago mate that work there got them cheap staff discount £3.50 a dozen, and the sub standard balls or seconds were called Goblin I don’t ask me why cos I don’t know.my mates played with them Goblin their nick names are, and see if you can guess how they got their names. Whale Irwin, Bernard Clanger, Bevie Balasteros, Brian Waites, Lee Wayward, and Plain Stupid.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely love it lol lol
Mark Scott
Mark Scott - 2 years ago
I remember playing with a Dunlop 65i as a junior in the 80’s but that was a 2 piece ball.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Lol all the gear
Mark Scott
Mark Scott - 2 years ago
Yeah could well be so. The ball I preferred as a kid was the maxfli but that was because I had maxfli 357 irons and I thought it was cool for it all to match!
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Think theses were elastic wound
P dashs
P dashs - 2 years ago
Nice vlog pal - like the comparison vids so put it up against a Titliest
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely tomorrow
Sixth Sense 60
Sixth Sense 60 - 2 years ago
Lots of times Liam.. along with penfolds and Commandos!! Look them up they were the rage back then , ask your older members. Keep doin what yer doin pal
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely thank you pal
roger schuck
roger schuck - 2 years ago
great ball at time,i still have one in my collection from a company day out
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
lol lol going to have a anohter go with them
Kenny McHardy
Kenny McHardy - 2 years ago
Need the Slazenger V-neck to go with the 65’s
Kenny McHardy
Kenny McHardy - 2 years ago
GOLF VLOGS UK with brown Crimpolene turtle neck and glared checked trousers
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Lol absolutely. In yellow
mark stapleton
mark stapleton - 2 years ago
Did the packet come with a tub of super mouse and a can of lilt
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
lol thats the one
mark stapleton
mark stapleton - 2 years ago
Lilt “the totally tropical taste”
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Lilt lol do they still make that

10. comment for DUNLOP 65 GOLF BALLS REVIEW BY THE CLUB GOLFER

Malcolm A.
Malcolm A. - 2 years ago
Great vlog Liam and surprising results.
I'm 60 years old and remember Dunlop 65s, a Spalding ball, Penfold Ace and Warwick Commando ball. Found loads in the rough and played with them even if they had a cut in them.
I actually found a DUnlop 65 recently and, yes its the smaller diameter. Am deffo going to give it a try soon
CHEERS, #500
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely it’s good fun
Ian H
Ian H - 2 years ago
yer cheeky git ;-) I used to play with them in the mid 70s but I class myself NOT as an "old timer" :-)
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Ha ha ha love it
Paranoid Android Golfer
Paranoid Android Golfer - 2 years ago
The small ball did make the hole look bigger I mind playing them also in the wind more cutting easy to shape too I really didn't like the change in size great video Liam
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely thank you pal
Henry Frankland
Henry Frankland - 2 years ago
New subscriber 4 handicap
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Boom player. Hello Henry
Tom Carignan
Tom Carignan - 2 years ago
Proper birdie straight from the car park!!!
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely tom
Shaun Hargreaves
Shaun Hargreaves - 2 years ago
Where on gods green earth did you find those!!Dunlop 65s v pro v's good idea my money's on the pro v's.great vlog again by the way
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely Friday
STEPHEN BEACH
STEPHEN BEACH - 2 years ago
Nice once Liam, still got one in my ball box in the garage and also a later one that had U.K.-PRO. to signify the bigger ball when it was changing over and yes i used to play one:-) with my Dunlop Blue Flash Clubs
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
That’s were they came fromnext door garage
Geordie Sancaster
Geordie Sancaster - 2 years ago
Old codger no 1 here bloody cheek
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
1 lol lol and I have looked at my scorers over the season and not bridesd it
michael hodson
michael hodson - 2 years ago
pretty sure that style was mid - late 70's, as the previous font was more square design, so guessing 75-76 era. pretty sure same time we had slazenger star and slazenger plus balls, these replaced the B51 from the 60's, although slazenger did re release the b51 again later. popular balls together with the penfold ace, dunlop warwick. uniroyal plus 6 came out with a ball that had hexagonal dimples that cut to ribbons. pretty sure the penfold ace was replaced with the penfold commando which was an horrendous ball. all good fun as i spent my early childhood looking for balls for pocket money. still got some of them old uns for posterity. loved the vid
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Thank you pal. Commandos. Lol I seen them.
Ian Ross
Ian Ross - 2 years ago
1979 Royal Lytham British open I jump a fence and picked up Dunlop 2/65 which I’d seen jack Nicklaus hit out of the range, I was 8 at the time, still have the ball, only my late grandad and I know who hit it. Also ran onto a tee and picked up a broken tee after the great Seve had thrown it to one side
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Lol brilliant
Good deeds beat bad
Good deeds beat bad - 2 years ago
Good tale & adventure for you. I got given a golf ball by a greenkeeper , tiger woods lost at Lytham in the Open. Kept it with pride till I found one and it had tw wrote on like the other few million.

20. comment for DUNLOP 65 GOLF BALLS REVIEW BY THE CLUB GOLFER

Frans Massing
Frans Massing - 2 years ago
Brought back great memories. Thx Liam
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely my pleasure
Nic Ted
Nic Ted - 2 years ago
Liam I first started playing golf in 1077, I used Slazinger woods, Wilson irons and Dunlop 65'sgolf balls. and as someone else has already said they were filled with never ending elastic and a liquid. You did very well mate will these old balls, but thank god for modern day golf balls.
Nic Ted
Nic Ted - 2 years ago
Hi Liam it should have been 1977, otherwise they would have been very old balls indeed.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
1070. How old are you sir
walton market
walton market - 2 years ago
You keep saying these are as hard as nails. I wonder if the coating has hardened off over the years because when I played them they were butter soft..
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely great point
SILENT DISCOSOUND, LONDON, BEST DISCO AVAILABLE
SILENT DISCOSOUND, LONDON, BEST DISCO AVAILABLE - 2 years ago
GREAT BALL IN THERE DAY, The small ball was great to use, was the 65 a wound ball or the solid two piece that you used. . Be interesting if you used the ball with the unforgiving 1970's clubs. Great Blog, love the old equipment being demonstrated.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely thank you
walton market
walton market - 2 years ago
I remember these very well. Very Very soft. Give it a thin and you have to get a new ball. It would have the biggest smile cut if bladed.
I also remember changing over the the big ball. It was a Golden Bear and I was playing at MOORE PARK in Hertfordshire. The difference was very profound. The big ball sat up so much better and much nicer to play with. Nice trip down memory lane. regards
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Thank you pal. Happy you liked it
James Harvey
James Harvey - 2 years ago
Did you find your phone?
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely
Alan Martins
Alan Martins - 2 years ago
Liam, play your pro v1 against those 65's to see the distance between both balls. Play 2 balls for a couple of holes.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely I will this week
Stuart carrington
Stuart carrington - 2 years ago
mint vid that, when i 1st started golf use to buy them from argos and rent me clubs and i wondered why i was shit !!!!! ( no better now though ) try one with a old set of irons and woods and take on old man pat......
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Love to get omp some old clubs
Richard T
Richard T - 2 years ago
Did you say you were born in 78? Didn't realize you were so young. Only 40. Those balls are older than you for sure then.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Yes sir lol
Jeff Shawver
Jeff Shawver - 2 years ago
Been playing since the early 70's and I don't remember that ball here in the States Keep up the good work Liam!
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Jeff thank you sir

30. comment for DUNLOP 65 GOLF BALLS REVIEW BY THE CLUB GOLFER

Matt Aamold
Matt Aamold - 2 years ago
Technically brand new but I'm sure the inside rubber is in bad shape.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
I cut them up ASAP and let you know
BOGEY Master31
BOGEY Master31 - 2 years ago
Good form Liam.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely thank you
Anthony Foster
Anthony Foster - 2 years ago
Liam, I used to be a paperboy and caddied for my newsagent in the early 70s. He used Dunlop 65s, they were the competitor to the American Titleist. Yes probably older than you, I first caddied for him in 1971.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
They must be in the 70s then
Alan Heseltine
Alan Heseltine - 2 years ago
Brilliant mate, can't wait for the test vs the new balls
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely thank you Alan
Martin Somers
Martin Somers - 2 years ago
When I was a kid in the seventies during summer holidays, we used to hide in the bushes at burslem GC then run out onto the fairway, nick the balls and run, go back the next week and sell them back for a tanner, and yes Dunlop 65 got good money,
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Lol lol I did the same
Andrew Maynard
Andrew Maynard - 2 years ago
i started in 1974, and remember them in black wrappers too. there was also the dunlop blue flash which was a cheaper and harder ball. sometimes you would get a slightly undersized one and it would go miles. Happy days for us old boys, PS im 55 !!!!!!!
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely nothing wrong with the old boys
Chris Mayor
Chris Mayor - 2 years ago
Yes Liam, started playing in 1973 at 13 years of age. Dad " appropriated" dozens of those that were supposed to go to customers, and I was given his old ones to play with. There were Dunlop Warwick, slightly cheaper, Penfold ace, Spitfire and if you knew some flash rich Baggers, Titleist. Thin would put a smile ( or cut) and render the ball useless. Then came more solid balls( previous were elastic wound round a small rubber ball, so we got Top Flight and Pinnacles even then. Sleaze gear B51 Dunlop DDH and Bridgestone ( good balls but went cream) all launched, as well as the Uniroyal plus 6!
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Bloody hell. Love to get some of them old balls
steve bennett
steve bennett - 2 years ago
another good video,but did you really throw that flag at the green on the 2nd hole? naughty boy
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Semi
Chris Mayor
Chris Mayor - 2 years ago
65 after Henry Cottons round of 65 in the Open at Sandwich. Awful weather, thus was reckoned to be one of the greatest rounds ever
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Some score
William Parke
William Parke - 2 years ago
Should hav worn flares Liam golf mate
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
How bad are them pants
Craig Allan
Craig Allan - 2 years ago
I’m 47 Liam and joined Newbattle in 1983. I remember playing with them and Penfolds and Warwicks but only really if we found them on the course.

Believe it or not, I’ve actually got one still in it’s wrapper in the bottom of my locker. We’ve got a bucket in one of our locker rooms that players throw used balls into for our juniors to use or practice with and one of the old codgers must’ve had a clear out and thought “I’ll give that to the kids and they’ll” be grateful” !!!
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Lol lol worth abit
Jay Chung
Jay Chung - 2 years ago
Level par with a ball that’s likely older than you & smaller than regulation. Not too shabby at all Liam! I’ve only been golfing for just over 3 years now so definitely never played or seen those Dunlops before
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely have now pal
Adrian Fox
Adrian Fox - 2 years ago
Love them. I have some in my practice bag. Should try them on course...
Adrian Fox
Adrian Fox - 2 years ago
Think there are some penfold aces in there too. Will report back once I’ve lost a few!
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely get it done
Stephen Barlow
Stephen Barlow - 2 years ago
I had a Dunlop 69 in the seventies lol think you found a ball to match your game people's golfer
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Lol
Charles Melaisis
Charles Melaisis - 2 years ago
Yes played with these but never a fresh one out the wrapper
Charles Melaisis
Charles Melaisis - 2 years ago
+GOLF VLOGS UK
Must have been lovely to open a fresh one
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
How cool are they
Christopher Franklin
Christopher Franklin - 2 years ago
As one of the old codgers watching your channel I played with 65's but back then (1960's) they were individually wrapped in black crinkly paper.At that time they were made by winding yards of elastic thread round a liquid filled core and covered with a balata casing which was very soft and prone to cutting and scuffing.
I remember only too well hitting a scorcher off the 1st tee then thinning a 7-iron knowing (almost in tears) that there would be a big 'smile' on the ball that I'd only just bought in the pro shop.
I think yours are a late edition 65 if they feel hard and does it say 1.62" on the box?If not,they may be 1.68",compare for size with a Pro V1 and don't forget that they are now non-conforming so may not be used in competition.
Next thing is to play with 70's clubs!
Thanks for another good watch (awesome birdie!).
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely thank you pal. I am trying to get my hands on some
Sum ping wong
Sum ping wong - 2 years ago
Hi Liam. Can remember playing with 65's way back it was the premier ball at the time. Also remember playing
the Penfold Ace which was another top ball that had the four playing card symbols on it. I'm sure OMP will be
able to give you the info on older golf balls, I bet he played with all of them.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Got to let him use them
Kevin McEvoy
Kevin McEvoy - 2 years ago
I never played with them I’m afraid, not been playing golf that long (about 20 years) but I can imagine what they are like, good video tho
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Thank you pal
GARY REILLY
GARY REILLY - 2 years ago
don't forget Pro V1's give you the shanks
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely piss my pants if I start them again
David Evans
David Evans - 2 years ago
I remember playing with 65s, B51s and DDHs. There was a golf ball testing facility in Horbury where I lived. You'll like this, we also played with Uniroyals but called them urinals because they cut realy easily!
Chris Mayor
Chris Mayor - 2 years ago
GOLF VLOGS UK uniroyal plus 6. So named as they were supposed to go 6 yards further due to their hexagonal shaped dimples. Yes, you did read that right!
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
H ha ha. Love to get hold of some of them

50. comment for DUNLOP 65 GOLF BALLS REVIEW BY THE CLUB GOLFER

carla summers
carla summers - 2 years ago
never played with these but remember finding loads of them round the golf course when i use to go ball hunting to sell them to the pro shop so i had the money to pay for my rounds of golf as a junior i did use the dunlop 65i as my first serious ball when i started playing comps back in the early 80s in my junior days
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
They are very small . Going to have a anther go at it
Michael Middleton
Michael Middleton - 2 years ago
I'm 54 and remember that type of ball. maybe you should do a course vlog with OMP and the dick using them. Love those vlogs they are to funny
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely sounds like a plan pal. Yes I miss them we are out Saturday
Jeff Smith
Jeff Smith - 2 years ago
Yes I played with those balls in the 70s , it would have been harder playing with the clubs that were made in the 70s to make it more real .
looks like you are striking the ball better now Liam , keep up the good work pal .
Jeff Smith
Jeff Smith - 2 years ago
+GOLF VLOGS UK I'm not that old just started young lol
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Thank you old Jeff
Bandit Baker
Bandit Baker - 2 years ago
You been rummaging in my garage again?
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely lol lol
Golf mad Fozzy
Golf mad Fozzy - 2 years ago
Cracking little vide mate, loved it
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Thank you Fozzy
Joe Perez
Joe Perez - 2 years ago
Started playing in '83, so never had the opportunity to play with the smaller "British" ball. Started with Top Flites. There are still some companies that produce the smaller balls (Penfold, Nitro). I find a Nitro in the rough or woods every so often.
Joe Perez
Joe Perez - 2 years ago
Mind you, Ian, those Dunlop 65s you have are now considered illegal for tournament play or handicap calculation. You can use them for fun, all you want. Since I don't gamble, I don't know what any of your mates would say if you were playing for fivers and then find out someone was using a ball that is currently considered illegal.

There are some online retailers in the USA that sell ball illegal distance balls. I don't know much about the construction, but they are illegal because of size, weight, or both. Testing has shown they fly too far in the USGA distance standards test. Having said that, here is a website I found that will direct you to the seller of these types of balls (selecting a ball will direct you to another site, Amazon, EBAY, etc.)... https://www.bestdeals.today/illegal-golf-balls?origin=google&google_params[matchtype]=e&google_params[network]=s&google_params[device]=c&google_params[creative]=290188654049&google_params[keyword]=illegal%20golf%20balls&google_params[adposition]=1t2&google_params[adgroupid]=54971937508&google_params[campaignid]=931127935&bs=wv5kdKYb6mWk6khX1hHe08nxotq9k_-v7Wo_9DoqDwV0pQeDKVEcIGxw8B7q7usb1KqjFyqx0W4=&google_params[feeditemid]=&google_params[targetid]=kwd-297540184441&google_params[loc_interest_ms]=&google_params[loc_physical_ms]=9010585&google_params[devicemodel]=&google_params[target]=&dest=0&sys_id=0|320&gclid=Cj0KCQjwr4beBRDNARIsAGZaZ5ewysm17VVLSbTi38LGh-aFFKKm3mM3IHfdKQRl8boEMXkF-pk4c1UaAkq7EALw_wcB

Don't blame me about the length of the address. It ain't MY website!!!
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
JOE IS THER A BRAND OF USA BALLS THAT I MITE BE ABLE TO FIND WHAT ARE OLD BALLS ?? CHEERS LIAM
Joe Perez
Joe Perez - 2 years ago
Could be wrong, but I think that Penfold is a UK firm, so they ought to be easy to find in your area. They are the balls that are labeled with each of the suits of a deck of cards (Diamond, Club, Heart, Spade) rather than a number on them. https://penfoldgolf.com/ Their new "Blackheart" ball may actually be conforming (correct size/weight). In fact, I'm having trouble finding info about the Penfold "British" ball, so it may no longer be in production.

UPDATE: found plenty of companies that still make illegal distance balls: Condor, Bandit, Felon, Volvik Magma, White Ghost, MG.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Got to get hold of some of them
Aidan Judd
Aidan Judd - 2 years ago
Very interesting video Liam, it would be really interesting to see the modern golf ball against the older golf ball.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely I dm on it
Stephen McNiven
Stephen McNiven - 2 years ago
Out tomorrow Liam? Fancy a game? I've a free day in the North West. I'll bring my Dunlop 65 too!
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Lol lol at the British masters
wade Wade
wade Wade - 2 years ago
Why did we change from the smaller golf balls to what we use now?
Chris Mayor
Chris Mayor - 2 years ago
GOLF VLOGS UK The American 1.68 ball was brought in because of pressure by the Americans! Not to keen on the small 1.62 ball, especially because of how it seemed to sit down
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Not a clue pal
Joel Healy
Joel Healy - 2 years ago
Cracking vid
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely took a good hr though
The Weekend Hack
The Weekend Hack - 2 years ago
Interesting premise to this vlog. Great idea
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Thank you
Russ Green
Russ Green - 2 years ago
Used to love the Dunlop 65i back in the 80's along with Maxfli and Top-flite. My son can't believe Top-flite were one of the best balls back then.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
I can’t to lol
Mr Kipling
Mr Kipling - 2 years ago
Yeah I remember them ya cheeeky sod. Those were the days when it wasnt embarrassing to play with a Dunlop ball. I reckon you'll end up on the Hickory tour the way your going. That would be serious fun. Enjoy the Masters tomorrow bud.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Thank you old chops
John Lawson
John Lawson - 2 years ago
I Am old enough, (61) but I never started playing golf till I was in my 30's. Anyway, well played You. (You'd take level par at those three holes anyday eh ?)....
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely I wood the way I have been playing
vince jackson
vince jackson - 2 years ago
I started playing in late 70s as a little kid with any old balls i could find,and half a set of 5th hand slazenger Petet Alliss clubs. You felt really posh if someone bought you a Dunlop 65 in a wrapper or a Slazenger B52 in a box !! Lol
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Posh with a Dunlop lol
beefytrucker
beefytrucker - 2 years ago
"I could of killed Jeff".. laugh out loud, nearly split my tea. Great vid liam
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Lol lol sorry
Paul Anderton
Paul Anderton - 2 years ago
Great vlog pal,I'm only 3 years older than you so I defo didn't play with them.haha.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Never
Craig R
Craig R - 2 years ago
Enjoyed that! Glad to see you're playing well again! Cheers pal
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Thank you me to
Mike Eastridge
Mike Eastridge - 2 years ago
Great Vid very entertaining.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Thank you sir
Simon Parkes
Simon Parkes - 2 years ago
Can't wait to see if you do as well with a ProV .. great vLog Liam..
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely me to
Douglas Aird
Douglas Aird - 2 years ago
Nice idea and video. I am not that much of an old codger (51) but I remember playing with these or similar in the very late 70s and early 80s. :) Now you need to get 70s clubs to try with the 70s balls...
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Lol lol how small are they wow
ripyerballs
ripyerballs - 2 years ago
Yes Liam I played with them then if I am not mistaken they changed to the Dunlop 65i, they were made to celebrate Sir Henry Cottons 65in the 1934 open. Not that I was around then like. Ha
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Done # Golfmates will have been
Ken Lightfoot
Ken Lightfoot - 2 years ago
I remember my first competition in the late 70s on the tee unwrapping a brand new Dunlop 65, and it felt great. Like your friend stated the Dunlop 65 ball was named after Henry Cotton when he won the OPEN with a round of 65. Playing on a links course the Dunlop went like for ever. If you played with Dunlop 65 balls you were seen as a player, while others played with "Spitfires" and the like. Happy days. Those balls must be 40+ years old.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Happy days ken
Padraig Maclochlainn
Padraig Maclochlainn - 2 years ago
Hold on I'm not an old codger
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Ha ha young man
gary smith6
gary smith6 - 2 years ago
I found one of them the other month.....Gonna have a bash with it now and see how I get on
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Have a go of them
andy cain
andy cain - 2 years ago
Used play with a 65i back in my time but your older than me
andy cain
andy cain - 2 years ago
+GOLF VLOGS UK we would of been about 12-14 years old about 10 years ago i think
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Bloody hell how long ago
Mark Audley
Mark Audley - 2 years ago
I go to a range that uses wombled balls and occasionally you get the odd really old one. Some are like marshmallows and some are like bricks. Not bad level par after 3 when you have been dogging in the woods
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely. And the shanks
andrew johnston
andrew johnston - 2 years ago
Played in the early 80s with Dunlop 65i which came in black wrappers. Great ball in its day.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Clear wrappers thease ones sir
Ste Smallman
Ste Smallman - 2 years ago
Iv a feeling you will be taking fivers at the weekend playing these
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Lol lol I can’t
Yorkibar 1962
Yorkibar 1962 - 2 years ago
Great cant wait for the nest one if they play as good as a prov that would be funny.
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely kill me
David Hughes Jr
David Hughes Jr - 2 years ago
Nice vid Liam
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely cheers
Brian Pim
Brian Pim - 2 years ago
Brian Pim
Brian Pim - 2 years ago
+GOLF VLOGS UK think I'll stick with the ones I have ⛳
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Don’t say there worth ouch
Beach Fraser
Beach Fraser - 2 years ago
Do you know why they are called "65"s mate? Because they represent the round of 65 Sir Henry Cotton . , course builder , had in the British open back in the 40s, that's why!! So now you know!!lol He designed my home course Ampfield Gc, Hampshire!!
Beach Fraser
Beach Fraser - 2 years ago
If you fancy a game then mail me mate, beach.fraser@gmail.com
Jeff Smith
Jeff Smith - 2 years ago
Beach that's a great par three course , I live just up the road from there
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Yes the bloke in the video said so lol
Paul Bear
Paul Bear - 2 years ago
Is that because you've lost all your modern balls? I don't know if the golf ball is older than you but it's better looking lol
GOLF VLOGS UK
GOLF VLOGS UK - 2 years ago
Absolutely Paul

Similar videos
for DUNLOP 65 GOLF BALLS REVIEW BY THE CLUB GOLFER

Golf Shoes

Skechers GO GOLF “Thoughts” with Matt Kuchar

8 likes 911,602 views 3 years ago

Sometimes a long tournament can lead to a wondering mind and by the 18th hole even Skechers Performance™ Pro Golfer...


Golfer's Hot Products

Golf Shoes

“Comfortably Worn” by the Skechers GO GOLF...

0 likes 871,878 views 3 years ago

Skechers Performance™ Pro Golfers know the importance of comfort on the course—when you’re trying to focus on...

Golf Shoes

Skechers GO GOLF “Stability Test” with...

3 likes 314,958 views 3 years ago

In an effort to demonstrate the incredible stability of Skechers GO GOLF Focus™ footwear—we turned to Skechers...

Golf Shoes

Fortnite Battle Royale - Hit a Golf Ball From...

2,082 likes 300,774 views 2 years ago

Fortnite Battle Royale - Hit a Golf Ball From Tee to Green Challenge Guide (Golf Hole Locations) There are a total...

Golf Shoes

Skechers GO GOLF “Comfort” with Brooke...

6 likes 190,207 views 3 years ago

When it comes to playing your best, comfort is always essential. That’s why Skechers Performance™ Pro Team member...

Golf Shoes

Golf's Not Hard with Tiger Woods Collection...

1,541 likes 136,712 views 4 years ago

This video is a collection of four TV commercials Tiger Woods did for Nike in 1997. The series was called "Golf's Not...

Golf Shoes

I play golf with 50 YEAR OLD clubs - SURPRISING...

9,514 likes 119,982 views 2 years ago

I play with VERY RARE 50 YEAR OLD golf clubs! These clubs are the Ping K1 Karsten 1 irons that were produced in 1969...

Golf Shoes

@OldSchoolCaddie - Where to buy golf clubs online

27 likes 111,113 views 7 years ago

March into golf season with better clubs from OldSchoolCaddie.com ... Pay less, get more ... distance ... fun ......

Golf Shoes

EUROPE (RICK) Vs USA (PETE) - 2nd Hand Golf...

2,100 likes 89,344 views 2 years ago

EUROPE (RICK) Vs USA (PETE) - 2nd Hand Club Challenge Pt 1 Rick Shiels takes on Pete Finch in a 18 hole match around...

Golf Shoes

THE MOST GOLF CLUBS WE'VE EVER SEEN IN ONE...

840 likes 73,207 views 1 year ago

In this golf vlog we go thrifting for golf clubs and go searching for good used golf clubs at pawn stores. Will we...

Golf Shoes

2018 best golf clubs: Best new irons

103 likes 72,330 views 2 years ago

Check out the best new irons for the 2018 golf season from Titleist, TaylorMade, PING, Mizuno, Cobra, Callaway,...

Related videos
to DUNLOP 65 GOLF BALLS REVIEW BY THE CLUB GOLFER

Golf Shoes

ECCO Casual Hybrid Golf Shoes with ECCO

8 likes 3,162 views 4 years ago

ECCO Casual Hybrid Golf Shoes with ECCO https://www.tgw.com/ecco-spikeless-golf-shoes ECCO brings HYDROMAX...

Golf Shoes

Buy Golf Clubs for Sale

69 likes 2,779 views 8 years ago

http://www.GolfsBeststore.com Why pay full price for your favorite clubs when you can buy golf clubs for sale right...

Golf Shoes

How To Remove A Steel Golf Shaft From A Golf Club

97 likes 66,512 views 7 years ago

https://www.hirekogolf.com - Have fun and learn how to repair or disassemble a steel-shafted golf club, while getting...

Golf Shoes

Golf Shoes

64 likes 14,207 views 11 years ago

Scene From 1998's "Fear And Loathing In Las Vegas" Directed By Terry Gilliam

Golf Shoes

REVIEW: adidas Tour360 golf shoes

6 likes 1,670 views 3 years ago

Ryan Ballengee reviews the latest release of the adidas Tour360 shoes. He looks at the refinements and changes in the...

About DUNLOP 65 GOLF BALLS REVIEW BY THE CLUB GOLFER

The "DUNLOP 65 GOLF BALLS REVIEW BY THE CLUB GOLFER" video is part of the The Best Golf Shoes in 2018 - Reviews and Buying Guide category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral GOLFsty videos!

GOLFsty.com - Your Golf Equipment review video portal

GOLFsty is a unique video platform, which provides the best online golf videos and reviews from Youtube and Vimeo.
Our Stuff hand picks the most viral videos and recategorize them for a much better user experience.